We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A warm and friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel
Ranked #175 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A warm and friendly hotel”
Reviewed June 16, 2012

I didn't think I would view a Premier Inn and a "warm and friendly hotel", but that's what it is. It is noticeable that the staff seem happy to be there, and the quality of the rooms and breakfast make this a great place to stay if you are planning a visit to London. Two tube stations close by, so an easy ride into the City.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joops07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    918
    509
    98
    30
    19
See reviews for
728
372
53
156
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Excellent Premier Inn, very clean and fresh rooms. Staff extremely friendly. Fantastic location for London. Tube station within 100metres of hotel entrance.Would have no hesitation in staying there again or recommending.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barney004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel, responded to this review, June 23, 2012
Hello There
Thank you for your review! The staff are our best asset, so I will pass on this comment, and on our behalf, thank you for your custom - see you again soon!
Best Regards
Rohan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Just enjoyed a night at hotel as our Daughter and her friend had tickets to Summertime Ball. Booked hotel as tube station close by, but helpful reception staff advised not to use tube to get to Wembley as you have to go into London to get another line out of the centre to get to Wembley so we caught the 83 bus, took half hour, only problem was getting back to hotel, ended up getting taxi for £3 more than the bus after waiting for over half hour and walking additional 3 stops from Wembley as it doesn't go passed Wembley at that time of night.....Hotel great, staff friendly, on site car parking for £6 and no complaints about Premier inn Hanger Lane, will stop here again for Wembley Stadium.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yvonne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel, responded to this review, June 23, 2012
Hi There
Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review! I hope your daughter also enjoyed the Summertime Ball..! The hotel had a lot of people staying that went, so it was nice to see everyone dressed up and ready to enjoy the evening! You are more than welcome to stay again, we look forward to seeing you soon!
Regards
Rohan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Overall: A large, clean room, reasonably priced and a great alternative to expensive inner city locations.

This was my 46th hotel stay in 8 months of around-the-world travel. I stayed seven nights in a double bed room, for an average of GBP88 (approx USD136) per night (including tax), booked direct on the hotel’s website a few weeks before arrival.

Best for: Travelers who want a bigger room for a lower price, and are prepared to travel a little each day.

What’s good: Premier Inn hotels have a consistent feel and look. They’re not luxurious, but are clean, comfortable, reasonably modern and much larger than many older hotels closer in the city. Those who’ve stayed with this chain will know what to expect. It was clean and roomy with a desk, tv chair, couch, small flat screen tv, hairdryer and basic tea/coffee. Bedding comfortable and shower hot and strong. Bathroom has a shower over a bath tub. The window in my room was able to open slightly for fresh air. WIFI in London Hotels is prohibitively expensive however Premier Inns have a standard 30 minutes free each day (just enough to check emails and do some quick bookings). If you need more time, you can purchase 24 hour access for GBP3 or 3 or 5 day access for around GBP15.00. A computer for guest use was available in the foyer.

This hotel was a two minute walk to the nearest tube station. If you’re an organised traveler, you can easily set out for the day taking the short tube station ride in your stride, and return home having done tourist things all day without paying exorbitant hotel costs to be closer in the city.

On the lower floor there’s a drink and snack dispensing machine. No guest laundry. Security was reasonable but there’s no in-room safe. I felt safe catching the tube from the city, and walking to the hotel from the Hangar Lane station up to around 9:00pm.

I saw no evidence of bed bugs and had no problems either. Parking available at the hotel (for an additional charge), though I didn’t use that facility. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Minor annoyances: Premier Inn rooms don’t have mini-fridges or microwaves so if you’re self-catering, you’ll have to do so without reliance on those appliances. On weekends the hotel gets quite busy and is popular with Wembley football goers, and is a little noisier. I found Sun - Thurs nights generally quieter.

Nearby: There’s a couple of very small mini-marts selling fruit and extremely limited grocery lines. Several blocks walk there’s also a couple of take-away/eat in cafes – Italian and a Kosher Chinese. I’d recommend you take advantage of the massive range of cafes, pubs and restaurants elsewhere in London before returning to the hotel. The hotel does however have an in-house bar/restaurant on site with standard Premier Inn menu (although I didn’t use those facilities).

Transport: The hotel is literally a two minute walk from the Hangar Lane tube station (on the red Central Line), which takes you into central London (10 stops to Bond Street, 11 to Oxford) in around 25 minutes without changing trains. The red Central Line connects with every other tube line at some point, so it’s a very convenient line. Alternatively, the Park Royal tube station is ten minutes walk in the other direction (it’s on the blue Picadilly line). A transport card (Oyster Card) will cost GBP32.50 including the card, for seven days unlimited tube travel within Zones 1-3. (Hangar Lane is Zone 3).

There’s several ways to get from LHR (Heathrow airport). For the least number of changeovers (but a much longer trip), catch the blue Picadilly line from LHR until Holborn station. At Holborn transfer to a red, westbound Central Line train (make sure it’s the West Ruislip NOT the Ealing/Broadway train – an LED sign on the very front carriage or the LED signs at the station usually tell you which one is arriving) and embark at Hangar Lane station. Those with unlimited budgets or pressed for time might prefer the Heathrow Express train (GBP18 p/p one way), which brings you into Paddington Station in just 15 minutes. Then it’s a transfer to the yellow (Yellow Line) or green (District Line) train and embark at Notting Hill for another transfer to the red Central Line as above.

I’d stay again.

Room Tip: Higher level floors and rooms furtherest from the elevator will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Boriski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel, responded to this review, June 23, 2012
Hi There
Wow, this is a fantastic, very detailed review! I think it sums up the facilities very well, and we are very proud of what we offer. The rooms are a great size, in superb condition and most importantly, we as staff worked to our utmost limit to make everyone's stay a great one! For someone like yourself, who has stayed in many hotels, to give us a positive review (and you would stay again..), this is a real honour!
Thank you very much!
Regards
Rohan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

I booked the Hanger Lane Premier Inn as I needed to stay a night that was cheap and easy access to Central London. This premier inn could not be more handy for the tube. The entrance is literally across the road.

Check in was quick and painless and the room was large and very clean. I think I had a room in the corner of the building so it was larger than other premier inn rooms I have stayed in and was a slightly different layout. It had all the usual facilities you would expect from a premier inn and is pretty new so still had that new smell when I stayed. I didn't eat at the hotel so I can't comment on the food.

The tube takes about 15-20 mins to reach Oxford Street on the central line so it is worth staying a bit further out as this hotel was considerably cheaper than other hotels and even other premier inns in the area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Graeme T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel, responded to this review, June 23, 2012
Hello There
It still had the 'new' smell..! Thats awesome! The hotel is nearly 2 years old, so to hear it is still like new is a fantastic comment, one I'm very proud of! We aim to make the room as perfect as possible, so thank you! Next time you stay, try the restaurant.. If you would like a recommendation, the beef and ale pie is lovely!
Regards
Rohan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleet, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

I booked this hotel for myself and a friend as we were going to Wembley for the England Match and to do some sightseeing in London the location was excellent, and from the moment we walked through the doors the staff bent over backwards to help and were so friendly. I will definatley be booking to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel, responded to this review, June 23, 2012
Hi There
Thank you very much for your great review! I remember you guys! You arrived in the afternoon, we chatted at the bar about the England game! I hope you enjoyed the trip to London, and of course the England win!!!
Hope to see you again, the next England game perhaps? Ukraine are visiting Wembley for the 2014 World Cup Qualifiers on the 11/09/2012, 8pm K.O.
See you then!
Regards
Rohan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glouchester - England
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Spotlessly clean, large room, warm welcome from Raj, just excellent!!!

Room Tip: Request a back room with no connecting doors - room 138 was excellent and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hotandbothered46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel, responded to this review, June 23, 2012
Hi There
Thank you very much for your review! Raj is fantastic, so friendly to the guests and does everything he can to make it good for you! 138 is indeed a lovely room! We have many like that though, and we are in the process of re-decorating all the rooms, so hopefully all rooms will be a pleasure to sleep in..!
Best Regards
Rohan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
Travelodge London Ealing
#147 of 1,069 in London
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel
Address: 1-6 Ritz Parade | Hangar Lane, Ealing, London W5 3RA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in London
#110 Family Hotel in London
#135 Romantic Hotel in London
#261 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Handy for Heathrow Airport, Wembley Stadium and Arena, and Oxford Circus on the Central line ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel London
Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing