We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality and value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel
Ranked #148 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Quality and value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2012

No more than you'd expect from a Premier Inn but well maintained, clean, and with its own restaurant/bar. Breakfast was good, but a little expensive. Check-in easy enough. Parking a little tight, and one visit I ended up parking in the disabled bay.
A little difficult to get to, and worse to leave if your heading into Park Royal estate - need to use the narrow parallel lane that runs along the front of the hotel and then a legal u-turn once your on the A40 eastbound. Its on one side of the A40 but right on the hanger lane gyratory. Tom-Tom works ok for this.

Room Tip: End of corridor will be quieter, noisy corridor doors
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark H, General Manager at Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
Thank you for your review, we are really pleased that your stay with us was a good one and you received the great service that we are committed to giving all our guests. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy their stay and your feedback is very much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming your back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    864
    469
    87
    28
    16
See reviews for
678
345
49
142
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2012

I wasn't sure what to expect from a premier inn but I was really impressed. The room was a great price, the customer service exceptional and breakfast was great. It is a good 30-40 minutes into the middle of London, but I have paid a lot more for a poorer hotel closer to the action. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank burningbright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark H, General Manager at Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
Thank you for your positive review of Premier Inn London Hanger Lane, it was great to read the team delivered 5 star service and that you enjoyed our fantastic breakfast. It was a pleasure to read you had enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2012

Booking a Premier Inn is like eating your breakfast, you usually know what to expect and this visit wasn't any different. Quality of fixtures, fittings, beds, carpets etc. where all as I have become accustomed to when staying at a Premier Inn and the room had that familiar layout and decor.

However, this visit did have a number of points that could of been improved upon:

The parking - £6 per 24 hours. Although this isn't the most expensive there is free parking in front of the hotel on the street and the hotel parking does not really offer much in the way of security from what I could see.

Check In - Not the smoothest check in, seemed a little disorganised and i wasn't made aware of the 'Good Night Sleep Guarantee" - more on this later.

Hotel Directions - The hotel overlooks a very busy roundabout and it can be confusing which exit to take and how to get to the hotel. Pick the wrong exit and your in for a 10 minute 1 way detour...trust me...I know.

Room Temperature - We stayed in room 424 (family room) and it was really really hot. The air conditioning unit did not respond to any temperature changes. Had to resort to opening the window which obviously increased noise in the room. Had I known about the 'Good Night Guarantee' I would of raised the issue at the time instead of in the morning upon checkout.

Price - I paid £89 for a family room on a Saturday night, although I do not think this is overly expensive in light of parking and room temperature It seems a little high. Factor in the cost of tube tickets I could of probably stayed in a more central location for the same price.

To redress the balance this hotel does have a number of plus points

Location - Hanger Lane tube station is literally a 2 minute walk, very very convenient

Breakfast - Good value, good food, kids eat free, cant grumble at all.

Staff - All very pleasant and made an effort with my youngest daughter (3).

Would I go back? - Probably not as it is in zone 4, great if your visiting Wembley, not so great to travel into london multiple days. This is also the second time in a Premier Inn where I have had far from a good nights sleep. Once bitten, twice shy, third time a fool as the saying goes.

Room Tip: Make sure your A/C works!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cliopete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark H, General Manager at Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
Thank you for your review on Premier Inn London Hanger Lane. I was sorry to hear that you experienced some issues while staying with us.
As you are aware Premier Inn is always committed to providing a great nights sleep and we are committed to rectifying all issues that are brought to our attention.
I will be looking into the points that you made in regards to the Checking in process that you encountered and can promise you that we do our utmost to make sure all of our staff are trained and confident on the job at hand.
My sincere apologies regarding the temperature of the room, we continually do our best to monitor the temperature of the guest rooms and the standard of the air conditioning.
On a positive note I was pleased to read that your experience with our staff was one of a high standard and we were able to cater to the needs of your daughter.
I truly hope you give Premier Inn another try as we would be more than willing to make your stay a more memorable one.
Again I would like to thank you for your review and sincerely look forward to having you again here at Premier Inn London Hanger Lane.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2012

This hotel is just off the North Circular. We received friendly greetings from all staff. The room was clean with a bed already prepared for our daughter. We did not eat at the hotel as it did not fit with our itinerary. Free parking is restricted but we got lucky. Hotel parking is £6 per day, not sure if that is 24 hours from the moment you park. Tube is a short walk away through a well lit subway and it is about 8 to 12 stops to the west end dependng on your destination. We saw a show that finished at 10.00p.m. and was back in our room by 11.00p.m. We will use this hotel when we next visit London.

Room Tip: We had room 127, a little walk from reception, but ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Art C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2012

The general specs were up to standard, unfortunately the dinner i had in thier resturant could have been better prepared. The staff were were not available when needed and check in was a nightmare.

Room Tip: only if you have to
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fulda
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2012

The hotel is located in West London near the Hanger Lane Station Roundabout, where you can access the Hanger Lane Station (Central Line) via Underpass in a very short distance. The Piccadilly Line Station Park Royal is also good reachable, it's a 5-10 mins walk.

The room has Premier Inn standard with big double bed, bathroom with tub/shower, telly, tea- and coffie making facilities and a desk. The room service was tidy. The hotel seems to be very new.

There's a charged car park and a restaurant we didn't use.

The staff was kind and helpful. You'll find Self-Check-In-Machines at the foyer, but you'll get explanation from the staff, if you need.

In the surrounding area you'll find some small shops and asian restaurants. A Sainsbury's (Alperton) is in a 15 minutes walking distance or you'll take the bus.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank m83fd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2012

This hotel far exceeded my expectations. The staff were so helpful and polite I couldn't believe it. We arrived a bit early as the traffic was kind to us, we tentatively asked if there was any chance we could check in early and it was no problem at all. A quick radio to housekeeping and a clean room was located.

The exterior of the hotel is fairly bland and uniform, but the rooms are clean, modern and comfortable. The bed was a good size, and the mattress just the right firmness. The room was a family room with two single beds as well as the double. The room was that big that I reckon you could've put another single in and still had room for a party. The bathroom was not huge but was big enough and certainly not cramped. I was pleased that there were enough towels for ALL guests, unlike my experience with Travelodge where you get one towel to share. Despite being directly next to a busy dual carriageway, nothing could be heard from the room.

Car parking was six pounds a day and felt safe enough. The spaces are not a bad size, but if parking under the hotel, the pillars encroach and make parking 'interesting'. For getting into central London, there is a subway to the tube station approximately 30 seconds walk, with the actual station being a couple of minutes walk underground. It's on the Central line, Zone 3 and has plenty of seats going in to London. Coming back you might have to stand for a bit.

There's an onsite restaurant for Breakfast and Dinner (possibly lunch but I'm not sure). It's quite welcoming and modern and has a nice atmosphere in the evening. Breakfast is (or can be) immense. It's good value if you're alone but fantastic value if you're with kids as they eat free. The hot food was hot, the cold food was cold and on both mornings a good selection of everything available. Normally if I stop at a budget hotel it's a trip to the local garage or newsagent for a cereal bar and a bottle of juice, but never again if I'm in a Premier Inn!

We had a really good stay here, the only complaint being with the evening dinner in the restaurant. The food was adequate and good value (kids ate free again as part of an earlybird offer), but the service was just lacking a little. Staff disappeared between courses for too long. Some customers were waiting to pay or order their next course but couldn't. It's a minor gripe, and didn't detract from the rest of the stay.

I have already recommended this to family and friends, and will carry on recommending to anyone who wants a cheap break in London but doesn't want to compromise on comfort. Also, they have interconnected rooms - ideal for families.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Anonys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Aldgate) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel
Address: 1-6 Ritz Parade | Hangar Lane, Ealing, London W5 3RA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in London
#110 Family Hotel in London
#135 Romantic Hotel in London
#261 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Handy for Heathrow Airport, Wembley Stadium and Arena, and Oxford Circus on the Central line ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel London
Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing