We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic cannot find fault”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel
Ranked #175 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
bristol uk
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“fantastic cannot find fault”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

It may not be much to look at however.The staff were so helpfull nothing was to much trouble. As an example my husband and myself were at an event at Wembley realising we would miss dinner we phoned from the tube station and asked tentively if we could order a pizza and if possible could it be kept for when we eventually returned. We arrived to lovely wrapped and sliced deliious pizza. The dinner and breakfast were lovely the staff accomodating,the room exceptionally clean, What more could you ask for. Perfect in every way. I do hope the premier managment recognise how good the staff are, as they should be recognised i some way.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teapotbristoluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    918
    510
    98
    30
    19
See reviews for
728
373
53
156
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We stayed here with our daughter in a family room. Chose hotel on the basis of reviews and distance to London centre and were not disappointed! Hanger Lane tube (central line) literally 2 mins walk from the hotel,and Park Lane tube only 10 mins or so (£7.50 for an adult return tube ticket zones 1-3). We arrived after a long day sightseeing at around 7pm, area felt safe and we were greeted by a very friendly member of staff who asked how our day had been and quickly arranged our room. The room was spacious and most importantly very clean. The beds were comfy and tea and coffee making facilities availiable. The bathroom was also clean and had a bath and an amazingly good shower!Also plently of towels were availiable. We were at the front of the hotel , but didn't really hear any road noise. Breakfast was all you can eat, full english, pastries, fruit, yoghurt and cereals, and children eat for free. The food was good quality and filled us up for a days sightseeing!
What stands out most about this hotel is the staff. They all seemed happy to be at work! staff asked us how we were and if there was anything they could do for us, nothing was too much trouble, even the cleaner greeted me and asked how my stay was!
I will definitely be visiting this hotel again on our next trip to London!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mum_of_one86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Although the photo of the hotel concerned me a bit (looks a bit like a factory) the TripAdvisor reviews were so good, we decided to book this hotel when travelling to London for 3 nights with our 2 young children (7 and 9 years old). Hetal, one of the reception supervisors was fantastic and very efficient. On arrival were were helped in every way and given access to our room early as it was ready. Spotlessly clean, comfortable beds and quite spacious ( a queen bed and 2 separate singles). The breakfast was good and the staff were extremely helpful. The meal deal with dinner was very good value and we took advantage of it on our last night. Restaurant staff (particulary Jose and Adna) were exceptional and really know the meaning of "hospitality", something lost in many budget hotels these days. Even though it's 20-30 minutes tube ride from Central London, it's on the Central line so that was not a problem, as with young kids were were always home by 10 or 11pm at the latest. It is by no means a luxury hotel - but an excellent, well priced "motel style" hotel that is very clean, well located and has fantastic staff. Perfect for families traveling as tourists with kids on a budget.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TravelAgentAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2011

We loved this hotel. We stayed here in a family room for 3 nights with our two nephews and had an amazing time. The room was big enough for the 4 of us and very clean.

The breakfast was lovely and just what we needed to set us up for the day.

We ate in the restaurant one night. The food and staff were lovely.

It's really close to an underground station and 15 mins from the centre of London. We came back late at night and didn't feel unsafe at all.

We will definately return.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank footballtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon, Oxfordhire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 28, 2011

Excellent value for money when visiting London. Straight through from M40. Hotel located 10 metres from tube line which takes you directly to Oxford Circus. I travelled with husband and 2 teenage children. The room was modern clean, comfortable and best of all quiet. No cheap toiletries. Towels soft. Tea, coffee etc and more if you wanted from the bar. Cable TV with music and sports channels. recommend the all you can eta breakfast. Children eat free with each paying adult. Lots of variety and staff even warmed your croissants for you. The greeting and the service received by the staff was the best. Nothing was too much trouble. They smiled, were friendly and good mannered. I felt like they wanted u to be there and enjoy our stay.

If you are looking for a cheap, good value hotel for a theatre visit, this is the place to stay. :-)

Room Tip: All good and sound proofed
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2011

Stayed here from 24th to 27th October 2011 as a family. Excellent location, secure parking at reasonable cost. Tube station right outside door 20 minutes into central London.
Rooms excellent Standard very clean throughout. Breakfasts were very good and staff were very polite and friendly, all round very good experience

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stekar475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludlow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2011

I personally didn't think it was as clean as the Premier Inn Kensington Olympia (the sheets didn't seem too clean) and there was only one large towel even though they knew there were two people coming to stay in the double room. That being said, the staff were very friendly at reception and in the restaurant and the food was very delicious and there were enough healthy options in the menu to make a sound choice and the breakfast is plentiful, full of variety, and all-you-can-eat. The Zone 3 location was not a problem - in fact, the Tube was literally in front of the hotel and the Central Line makes commuting into Central London very easy, thus making this a very good location to stay at during a trip to London. We will be going back soon.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea1685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
Travelodge London Ealing
#146 of 1,069 in London
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel
Address: 1-6 Ritz Parade | Hangar Lane, Ealing, London W5 3RA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in London
#110 Family Hotel in London
#135 Romantic Hotel in London
#261 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Handy for Heathrow Airport, Wembley Stadium and Arena, and Oxford Circus on the Central line ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel London
Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing