We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel
Ranked #160 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Experience”
Reviewed April 26, 2011

A very good budget hotel to stay if you have kids and want a quick / short journey into central London. The overall facilities are excellent, with onsite secure parking, a nearby tube station on the central line ( Hanger Lane) and friendliness of the staff. Overall very good and would definately recommend to anyone who is travelling to London by car.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zam_1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    904
    486
    90
    30
    18
See reviews for
710
357
52
150
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke on Trent
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2011

We travelled to London to see Stoke play Bolton Wanderers at Wembley - hotel location was excellent for Wembley and Stoke won which got the break off to a good start.

The hotel was very new, nicely furnished, parking was only £6 a night which was a bargain. Right next to the tube, and less than 30 minutes into central London.

Our hotel room was spotless, if a little small. No noise at all from outside and there was everything we needed in the room.

The staff were extremely polite and helpful and very efficient. We ate breakfast in the hotel on both mornings which was excellent and dined in the restaurant on one night, which was excellent value for money.

The only thing which spoilt our stay a little (not Premier Inn's fault at all) was the extremely rude, arrogant and inconsiderate large party of American students which were also staying at the hotel. When we went down to breakfast on the first morning it was like bedlam, the students had completely taken over the dining room, we were pushed out of the queue for tables for breakfast, and my 9 year old son nearly had his cereal knocked out of his hands. The adults in charge of the party were nowhere to be seen so the students were completely unsupervised. Luckily for us, a really helpful member of staff in the dining room named Fay, noticed our plight, managed to find us a table, and also took us to the front of the queue as the American students were only on a continental breakfast basis. If it hadn't been for her we would not have got any breakfast at all. The next morning, the students were just as bad, whilst we were queuing one of them knocked a heavy ceramic vase which smashed on the floor, missing my son by inches. A number of other guests also experienced their shocking manners. I can only say that if the behaviour of these Americans is anything to go by, I shall not be visiting America any time soon. Disgusting behaviour.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank baggersandjulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid Glam South Wales
Level Contributor
99 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights mid week. I believe this hotel was only opened last year and everywhere was spotless. Our room on the 1st floor was at the back of the hotel overlooking the car park, the front overlooks a very busy dual carruageway. Due to the excellent sound proofing of the windows we heard hardly any traffic noise and as the carpets are so thick we heard no noise from other guests only the odd door when entering or exiting the rooms.
A vending machine is situated by the lifts selling water, soft drinks and snacks.
Room and bathroom were spotlessly clean and the beds/pillows comfortable and warm. Check in was via a self service machine but 2 members of staff were on hand to help (thanks Barbara).
Right next to Hanger Lane tube station and then a journey of approx 20 mins to Oxford Circus. (£7.30 for an all day ticket within Zone 1-4). The hotel charges £6 per night to park the car but it is a secure car park so well worth it and obviously very cheap for London.
Did not use the dining room or bar as we were out all day but breakfast seemed to be very popular and the restaurant looked inviting.
Very happy with this hotel and would use again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BluebirdFACup08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2011

3 day stay during October 2010
Very conveniently located - 5 min walk to hanger lane tube station for journey into central london, also convenient for M40 back home
hotel room was clean and well designed. was in a room that had joining door and could hear our neigbours though it -even though towels were trying to block the noise. the hotel is situated on a very busy main london road - traffic noise all night coming from the window vent.
conveniently quick check in upon arrival.
did not experience breakfast in hotel
car parking was a nightmare. small car park and was lucky to be able to park-although we were not charged for this (thank you)
perfect for stays in London - have stayed in hotels in this area before, and will again. Unable to get this hotel on the £19 promotion, and only review on here because paid £75 per night for room and this made stay expensive. Did book at short notice. Did complete a complaints form at the end of my visit, and have not received any response. I just wanted them to know my stay had been noisy, was not looking for money back or any other compensation. Great location, clean, tidy, effecient staff, numerous vending machines in with everything you may have forgotten as a visitor to hotel, plus food. Would i stay here again. not sure. Would i stay in premier inn again. Not sure (customer comments not valued)

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Whingefreezone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2011
Thank you very much for your review your feedback is really appreciated. It is our main objective that we deliver a high standard of service in all our establishments and on the occasions we do not meet the expectations of our guests we take all comments very seriously. We do hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2011

Booked this hotel last minute for £69. Only opened in Oct 2010 and is still like new! It is easy to find and has parking (Which we were not charged for - like other London hotels charging up to £40 per day) On arrival there was several parking places. On arrival, check-in was extremely quick and girl was very helpful and polite. Hotel room was very clean and a tidy size. Very comfortable. Hanger Lane tube station is literally outside the hotel and is only a 20 minute journey to Central London which was very convenient for us. Hotel has a lovely cosy bar and plush restaurant - food was gorgoues and not badly priced at all!!!! Breakfast was gorgeous also with aload of food and very quiet so no queues!
Would recommened staying here 10000000%..... if you dont mind being a little out which didnt bother us as for us to drive and park into London would have cost a fortune!! :)
Overall very very satisfied!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelli97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel, responded to this review, February 1, 2011
Thanks for your review, we are really pleased that your stay with us was a good one and you received the great service that we are committed to giving all our guests. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy their stay and your feedback is very much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming your back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 8, 2011

i went this afternoon and went to the cafe me and my dad had 2 coffees and they were nice they had a nice telly and warm the atmosphere was really good the people were really nice and the food is great and i think this hotel is good for use for business and liesure purposes

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barnesemma55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2010

I was so impressed with this hotel, we had spent a crazy day sightseeing around central london and were very tired and hungry and wanted some relaxation after the mad day. As soon as we arrived we had plenty of car park spaces waiting for us and a warm welcome at reception, we soon checked in and went to our rooms which we spotless, we went down to the restaurant and had the most amazing meal in the on site restaurant, followed by a comftable, quiet nights sleep. The following day the receptionist suggested that we should leave our car at the hotel car park all day whilst we took the tube into central london, much cheaper and easier than driving in, we arrived back at 6pm to collect our car and left with no extra charge. I would certainly stay there again if i stayed in london.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank m-gloucester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Premier Inn London Sidcup
#325 of 1,067 in London
203 reviews
The Hide London
#58 of 1,067 in London
941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel
Address: 1-6 Ritz Parade | Hangar Lane, Ealing, London W5 3RA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in London
#110 Family Hotel in London
#135 Romantic Hotel in London
#261 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Handy for Heathrow Airport, Wembley Stadium and Arena, and Oxford Circus on the Central line ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel London
Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing