We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and a great apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Chilworth Court Apartments
Ranked #137 of 948 Specialty Lodging in London
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We took a 2 bedroom lower ground floor apartment, 501, with our kids for a week. The staff, especially Yeasir, were very friendly with us and the kids, helpful and smartly dressed.

Chilworth Court is in a great location – a 10 minute walk to two tube stations and the park (charming formal Italian gardens) and a 15 minute walk to adult bicycle hire and to the fantastic ‘Diana Memorial Playground’ and about the same to her ‘fountains’ which have superb play areas for the kids. It has handy small local supermarkets and restaurants and a bigger ‘Local Sainsburys’ at Paddington Station (which also has an M&S and handy cashpoints).

We always felt safe in this area. I would definitely prefer to have had a first floor apartment for more light, but the lower ground has some large windows. A well decorated apartment with an excellent shower, we look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank GroovyTraveller01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 87 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2013

Fantastic location,Peaceful surrounding,Ideal for a family vacation
Walking distance to Hyde Park and Paddington Station...
Well furnished and contemporary design apartments,
Hospitable and co-operative staff...
Looking forward to go back ...

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PremKalati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

My wife and I stayed again at Chilworth Court Apartments for two weeks in May. Again, we thought it was nice and clean with good daylight inside the rooms. Well equipped kitchen and maintained rooms. The staff is friendly and efficient. The location is quite strategic with Bayswater, Paddington and Hyde Park all within a 10 mins walk. We will return again for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Javaid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

the apartment was spik n span with all basic amenities. minutes away from oxford street (by Cab). walking distance for a small market for basics n nice restaurants. 5 minute walk to the paddington station. basically its location was a big plus

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunali83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Nice apartments close to Lancaster Gate tube. Newly renovated, 24 hour porter service and in a quiet and central location. Various 1, 2 and 3 bedroom formats. Some of the 2 beds are larger than others. Saw a few flats, each of them are a little different so check the size. Overall, good value as well and would surely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank msetalvad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This was our second stay at Chilworth. We stayed in one bedroom apartment. Chilworth itself is very conveniently located. Only ten minutes walk to Lancaster Gate Tube Station, bus stop and especially to Paddington where you can take the Heathrow Express which leaves in every 15 minutes and takes 15 minutes to get to the airport.

There is nothing to say about the cleanliness of the place and the rooms. Very well taken care of. Daily cleaning of the rooms. Towels and bed linen change every two days. Bed was very comfortable. If you intend to stay more than couple of days (we stayed two weeks) make sure you have your shampoo, soap etc. with you. Because toiletries provided are complimentary and last only couple days.

In the kitchen basic utilities are provided. Microwave,washing machine, dishwasher, oven, stove and basic utensils. But no papertowel or SALT.

The couch in the apartment was little worn out. We thought it was time to renew it.

Having 24 hour reception was one of the reasons why we chose Chilworth. Front desk personnel (especially Taraneh) and also service staff was very efficient, kind and helpful.

If you don't mind the walk I mentioned above, we would recommend Chilworth heartily. As a senior couple we enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bsbozkurt2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I always prefer an Apartment than a hotel room if my stay is longer than a few days. This was my 1st time for this apartment.
Booking : easy through their website and email, always quick to answer any question.
Location : 10-15 minute-walk to Paddington railway stations. It's great for traveling from and to Heathrow airport with Heathrow express. It's a just a little too far and not an easy walk from Paddington station if you have big luggage, but for everyday use, it's ok. For a group of 3 or more, it's cheaper to take a taxi to and from Heathrow.
There're many restaurants, pubs, supermarkets around Paddington station but not around the apartment itself.
Reception : the entrance on the Chilworth Court street, it's quite easy to miss. Check-in and check-out was strait forward and did not take too long (as long as you understand all the conditions in advance).
Apartment : we had 2 bedroom apt., it's quite big, airy and well-planned, the decor is modern and tasteful. It was spotlessly clean. Small kitchen was functional and really useful for a long stay, beds and sofa bed were all comfortable, 2 bathrooms were big and everything worked, no compliment shampoo, etc., but the towels were one of the best ever. There was daily cleaning service except Sundays which was a nice plus for an apartment. Our apartment was on the ground floor facing the street but we had no problem with the noise at night.
Staff : friendly, helpful and quick response.
Rate : it is certainly not cheap but not unreasonable, considering the central location, space and service, I think it was a good deal for London, you could easily pay the same price for a lot worse. The deposit was however too much, mine was 800GBP, they only blocked the card but still too much.
I would highly recommend this apartment, especially for a family or close friends. I have used many apartments for the past 10 years, this one was one of the best.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank arayaBKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Palmers Lodge Hillspring
#52 of 948 in London
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chilworth Court Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chilworth Court Apartments

Address: 125 Gloucester Terrace | Bayswater, London W2 6DX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #137 of 948 Specialty Lodging in London
Price Range: $161 - $364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chilworth Court Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Serviced Apartments in Bayswater: Chilworth Court offers a selection of 20 spacious and light serviced apartments. Conveniently located for transport links, including Paddington Station and the Heathrow Express service, it's also minutes from Hyde Park, fashionable Notting Hill and Portobello Market and the multi-cultural district of Edgware Road with its eclectic mix of restaurants, shisha cafes and night-clubs. And Oxford Street, one of London's most famous shopping streets, is also within easy walking distance. With a choice of Studio, One, Two and Three Bedroom apartments, and Standard, Superior and Executive options available, Chilworth Court apartments have all been designed for home-from-home comfort and are a popular choice for business professionals, families and leisure stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Chilworth Court Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chilworth Court Apartment Hotel London
Chilworth Court Apartments London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing