We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place for couples” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chilworth Court Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Chilworth Court Apartments
Ranked #104 of 827 Specialty Lodging in London
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A great place for couples”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

Lucky to get to stay here having tried booking up to 7 other serviced apartments
The studio we stayed in was very convenient and fully equipped with kitchen and washing machine/dryer. All equipment was brand new and of high quality. Bed was comfortable. Room was neat and clean. All anyone could ask for in a 5 star hotel and more!
Would definitely want to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    34
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
51
11
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

My wife and I stayed the entire month of February 2012 at Chilworth Court. We stayed there last year as well for 9 days. The flats are clean, modern,spacious, well equipped, and well maintained. Of special note is the presence of w washer/dryer in each flat. The staff was uniformly friendly, helpful, and responsive to any issue that arose during our stay. Especially noteworthy were Taraneh, Hamze, and Irina who constantly made us really feel that this was our "home away from home". The flat is only a few minutes walk to Paddington and convenient to all of Central London.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kalkoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuwait
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2012

Every year i stay twice at chilworth court apartment. standard 2 bed room # 205 .
Exclient location,nice people in the reciption such as HAMZA,TERNA, HADI,MANAF.
Nice kitchen,bath rooms, sitting room.Wi Fi is free.Exclient house keeping,security,maitenance 24 hours.Three minuets walke to Ppadington station and 12 minuets to Oxford steet.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank abdullah a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2012

I informed the apartment that I will be arriving early in the morning and they managed to check me in when I arrived :) Checking-in was fast and efficient. Although my studio apartment was on the other building, but it was only few steps away - no complaints. First impression of the apartment when I entered, it's exactly as the pictures on their website! I was impressed! The apartment was spotless clean and everything you could possibly need was provided for. Apartment was cleaned everyday (except Sunday) so, my apartment was always clean! Absolutely no complaints, all appliances was working properly and bed was surprisingly very comfortable. Location was OK, close to Paddington station. Enjoyed my 8 nights stay and would definitely come back when I'm in London.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AzrinPMJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2012

We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment with 3 very nice bathrooms, kitchen was nice and the sitting room was very spacious this was the first time we ever stayed in an apartment hotel and we all loved it, Apartment was serviced everyday and staff are nice and friendly , location was very good, Paddington station and lancaster gate station are both close but its nearer to Paddington station, and if you are traveling with family and children Hyde park is only 10 minutes walk away.
The one thing we thought we would prefer in flats was
duvets instead of blankets although blankets were ok, we were told that they are changing the blankets to duvets very soon.
We had a good time and we will come back and we do recommend this place.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank monib z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2011

The pictures on the website are misleading, there is no elevator if you stay in the other building, the apartment as a pull out bed from the wall that opens into the kitchen which has a constant bad smell. It looks renovated but sucks. Never stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank belanger500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2011

I stayed here for 5 nights. The first surprise was the 800 deposit when we checked in...no one told me before we had to leave a deposit. The second night we had problems with the electricity, suddenly... blown fuse.They came to fix it and said the next day were going to call the electrician. We had the same problem for the rest 3 days! They NEVER fixed it, I even had to take a shower with cold water and with no light.And the funniest thing was what the manager said "is not that problem to call the electrician". Because this happened during the weekend he had to wait until monday for the manager to tell us that...incredible. She even told me that the problem could be wat my laptop...can you believe that???? She even blamed me!!!
No one took the responsability. The day we were leaving, the electricity went off completely. NEVER STAY HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ViOlEtA15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Ashburn Court Apartments
Ashburn Court Apartments
#621 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
South Kensington
Manson Place
Manson Place
#50 of 827 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
South Kensington
Cheval Harrington Court
Cheval Harrington Court
#3 of 827 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
The Apartments
The Apartments
#91 of 827 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Lamington - Hammersmith Serviced Apartments
South Kensington
The Harrington
The Harrington
#83 of 827 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chilworth Court Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chilworth Court Apartments

Property: Chilworth Court Apartments
Address: 125 Gloucester Terrace | Bayswater, London W2 6DX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 827 Specialty Lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Chilworth Court Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Serviced Apartments in Bayswater: Chilworth Court offers a selection of 20 spacious and light serviced apartments. Conveniently located for transport links, including Paddington Station and the Heathrow Express service, it's also minutes from Hyde Park, fashionable Notting Hill and Portobello Market and the multi-cultural district of Edgware Road with its eclectic mix of restaurants, shisha cafes and night-clubs. And Oxford Street, one of London's most famous shopping streets, is also within easy walking distance. With a choice of Studio, One, Two and Three Bedroom apartments, and Standard, Superior and Executive options available, Chilworth Court apartments have all been designed for home-from-home comfort and are a popular choice for business professionals, families and leisure stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Chilworth Court Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chilworth Court Apartment Hotel London
Chilworth Court Apartments London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing