We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
London
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,028)
Filter reviews
3,028 results
Traveler rating
878
1,403
471
165
111
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
878
1,403
471
165
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large studio tennis courts standard studio great location fridge and freezer kings cross russell square no lift free laundry british library self catering cooking facilities st pancras small kitchen euston station laundry room kitchen area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 3,028 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

ROOM
The room was smaller than I expected but was well-furnished - comfortable bed, a dresser and a closet, TV (with a faulty remote control though), mini kitchen with microwave, oven, stove, plates and utensils, glasses, pots and pans and a working H&C faucet. A mini dining area was also provided which was what we needed. The lighting could have been a bit brighter but we just open the curtains to let the natural light in. A washing machine and dryer were also available 2 doors down to the reception; I think you just need to buy detergent and fabric softener.
The toilet and bath were a bit cramped and water leaked out from the shower door which made the bath mat soaking wet every time we showered (we had to hang it on to the heater to dry). I haven't seen an elevator so request for a room on the ground floor if you have heavy bags with you.

LOCATION
No complaints on the location as the apartment was almost central to where we wanted to go. Nearest tube stations (about 7-10mins awalk) are Russell Square (Picadilly Line), Euston Square (Circle Line), and King's Cross (Victoria Line), depending on your destination but bus stops are peppered in all directions around the hotel should you opt to take the bus (way more convenient IMO). Just outside the door is Cartwright Garden, a pocket garden among many green spots in the city. 4-5 minutes walk from the door are a small grocery store and a coin laundromat, along with various shops and pubs. 3 minutes walk further is a bigger Waitrose Supermarket and the ever-reliable Tesco Express. Really, the location is perfect. Nice and quiet neighborhood without being too far from the city center.

STAFF
Room cleaning could have been more frequent than the once a week frequency but we were able to manage. The staff were OK and nice to let us know (read: warn) that nothing is open nor running on Christmas Day and New Year so we were able to plan and prepare for it ahead.

Room tip: We were lucky enough to be housed in Door 30-31, Room 8 (street level) which offered a great view of the street and garden outside.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gilryann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The room (standard studio) was small, but well equipped. The staff were friendly and happy to help with leaving luggage etc. The location was fantastic, close to Russell square tube station and to St Pancras train station. There is a shopping centre at 5 minutes walking distance. The smoke alarm in the room was very sensitive, every time we used the oven or toaster it would go off, and it was very loud:( The shower was tiny but well equipped. The room, kitchen and bathroom were all very clean. There is no lift so it was a bit of a struggle carrying our luggage up as we were on the 2nd floor but it wasn't a big issue. Overall we had a great stay:)

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank elva_bis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A small, neat and tidy studio apartment with great kitchen facilities, good bathroom, free washing machine and dryer to use in building. In a great location within walking distance of Russell Square underground, St Pancras/Kings Cross. Supermarkets and food outlets close. Be mindful it has plenty of stairs.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank elkea516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As the name suggests these are small two roomed apartments. I was impressed with the design as there was a great deal of storage space along with the white goods you expect to find in much larger accommodation. The only thing missing was a dishwasher. There was cutlery and crockery for two people.

I am 6 foot tall weigh 13 stones and found the bathroom a bit claustrophobic. I don't like using lifts either. No lift in the block we stayed in so travel light.

They are a short walk from Euston, St Pancreas and Kingscross railway stations. I think the nearest tube station is St Pancreas. The good transport links make it easy to get to theatres and main shopping area.

The room was spotlessly clean. It is not cleaned daily unless you stay longer. The area is quiet there is a choice of various eating options within a short walk.

Overall we were pleased with the apartment and found no problems.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LesEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

No locked room to leave your luggage when you leave. You have to leave it in the entrance corridor... Very safe... Drain smell in the bathroom. Room not very isolated, we could hear the water pipes during the night, it was very uncomfortable. No tea towel in the kitchen.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alexandraparis2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews