We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Studios2Let Serviced Apartments - Cartwright Gardens
Nearby Hotels
$249
$211
Trip.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$347
$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$185
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$225
$217
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Park Grand London Lancaster Gate(London)(Great Value!)
$252
$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$208
$195
Doubletree
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$294
$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel 41(London)
$1,067
$944
Expedia.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$343
$220
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$261
$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,143)
Filter reviews
2,143 results
Traveler rating
544
1,077
332
118
72
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
544
1,077
332
118
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge studiostandard studiokings crossrussell squaretennis courtsfridge and freezerno liftbrunswick shopping centrefree laundrycooking facilitieseuston stationsself cateringst pancrasbritish librarylaundry roomsmall kitchenkitchen area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,023 - 1,028 of 2,143 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2013

This place was perfect. A bit pricey, but it was worth it. Located in a safe and quiet neighborhood, but near restaurants, the tube, and convenience stores. They have a free laundry room (awesome), but you just provide your own detergent, etc. Some of the front staff were not too friendly, but thats ok.. I didn't need to talk to them much anyway.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Studios2Let, Front Office Manager at Studios2Let Serviced Apartments - Cartwright Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in our property.

We would like to apologies if you didn't find all the staff friendly. We constantly seek to improve ourselves and your feedback is most appreciated.

We hope to see you again in our serviced apartments.

Warm regards,

Studios2Let

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We were very happy with this apartment. We booked for 2 nights and was very comfortable in all aspects. We had a broken latch on the window which concerned us as far as security goes and although the apartments have security cameras we advised the staff and it was repaired immediately. Thank you for a lovely stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacquis56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Just 5-10 minutes walk from Euston station - so very good location.

Check in was quick and easy but was asked for ID when paying by card which we found to be a little surprising. I understand hotels ask for ID when paying in cash but not when using card.
When asked the receptionist explained that they ask all guests for Id.
I found this really odd as the two guests that got checked in before us did not have to show their ID!
Once again I questioned this as well and the receptionist then replied that they ask for ID for all guests that has not stayed with them before. (Maybe she should've said this first then save to confusion)
But the again I don't know whether this is the real reason behind the ID check - when we booked online it does not mention that we had to bring any form of ID with. Plus we don't need to carry around ID in the UK, good job we both had our driving license with us otherwise it would've been a little difficult to check in.
Just remember to bring ID because you may or may not be asked for it.

The room and bathroom was small but everything was very clean. We were only there for the one night so it did not bother us about the size of the room. Wifi connect was free and was fast as well. There's quite a few shelves for storage so if you are staying for a few night do not worry about not having wardrobes or shelves for your clothes etc.

Toiletries were provided as well including toothbrushes, toothpaste, cotton buds etc which was a nice touch.

We had a problem with our shower but this was rectified when we informed the reception staff within 10minutes which was impressive.

There was quite a bit of external noise at night from the traffic, and also internal noise. I'm not sure whether it was from the staff or just other guests but during the night the doors kept on banging making so much noise, this woke me up quite a few times during the night but I guess it's down to the inconsiderate guests that were staying there.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hammies01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

If you are a heavy sleeper then this will be fine for you. However, for me this did not work. The street noise was like having people walk through your room. Its a shame because otherwise I had no compaints.

If they invested in some secondary glazing they could probably charge £20 a night more given the location. It would not take long to recoup that.

FYI I was in 12-1. There may be a big difference between street and garden rooms.

Room Tip: FYI I was in 12-1, which was a bad choice. There may be a big difference between street and garden rooms.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank msrbcel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Booked this as an alternative to hotel accommodation, and we were not disappointed! Yes, the rooms are small, but we were prepared for that and spent very little time there anyway. But when we were there, the accommodation was spotlessly clean, staff very pleasant and helpful, very convenient location, and great to have somewhere to prepare simple meals ( much cheaper than eating out all of the time!). Good quality fittings and linen, well equipped with all you need for short stay. No problem leaving luggage after checking out. Would definitely stay again, and will recommend to friends and family.

Room Tip: No lift so ask for ground floor if this is a problem.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews