We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Self catering 'boutique chic'” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Studios2Let Serviced Apartments - Cartwright Gardens

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Studios2Let Serviced Apartments - Cartwright Gardens
Ranked #32 of 828 Specialty Lodging in London
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
230 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Self catering 'boutique chic'”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2011

My partner and I stayed here on the 19th November for 1 night. Location was extremely convenient for us, 5 minutes from the venue we were visiting. Large studio flat which was immaculate, very tastefully furnished and equiped with everything we could have required. As stated by other reviewers the bathroom was a little small to say the least, shower cubicle definitely not large enough but again spotlessly clean and a nice touch was the inclusion of gents toiletries and 'accessories' i.e. a shaving kit and shoe cleaning pad as well as the usual feminine collection of shower gel and shampoo. Lovely view from the window (we stayed on the ground floor) at the front. A complimentary bowl of fresh fruit was a nice touch. Bed was so comfortable, one of the best nights sleep we have had when away.Management and staff very helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for the ground floor or maybe a first floor at the front, lovely view of the tennis courts oppos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SHEEPY2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,818 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    438
    933
    282
    99
    66
See reviews for
206
1,026
141
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (441)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2011

I stayed here for 2 nights over Guy Fawke's weekend, and it was as good as I could have hoped for.

The location was fantastic, having caught a train down from Edinburgh and walking from King's Cross, it was easy to find and only about 5 to 10 mins on foot.

The staff were efficient and I was more than happy to have the front desk assistant carry my luggage from the front office to my room which was about 3 doors down the street and 3 floors up.

As per the other reviews, the 'large studio' which I booked was not 'large' per say, but roomy enough for myself and a friend to comfortable co-exist and having a kitchen nook is always nice. As previously stated as well, the bathrooms are TINY!

The location was FANTASTIC, being able to explore Camden, SoHo and everything between with never having to get on a bus or the tube was brilliant.

Would happily stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 3rd floor, although a lot of stairs had no street noise at all... there was an awful lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beck M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2011

My friend and I stayed here and were happy with it. It was pretty spacious, neat and was super clean. It's right next to the train station and compared to all of the other prices in London - it was a no brainier and I would def. recommend!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alyinchicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2011

Fortunately booked a "large studio" - 14 sq. m vs. 11 sq.m. No bath and just enough room to stand in the shower cubicle. That said, spotlessly clean and complete with oven, microwave, fridge and freezer. Unfortunately, sink in corner under cupboard so very hard to reach, and bathroom sink so small that cannot lean down to clean face. Room lovely and cool, but single glazed windows which let in cold air and street noise. However, no traffic roaring past outside and Waitrose 2 mins. walk away plus good safe area. £124 per night though - expensive for so little space.

Room Tip: Always book at least a large studio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Teresa126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

Stay here with my husband and young daughter for 3 nights.
Location:
Conveniently located near King Cross St Pancras and bus services to most major sight seeing site. Just 2 or 3 streets away from the main road but still able to enjoy quiet sleep.

Room:
We stayed in a large studio but located at 4th floor. No elevator, means we carried our luggages up the flights. My impression of the room was 'ikea unit' as from furnitures to kitchen utensils all are from Ikea. The room is able to fit two large luggages in open position but as commented by others, the toilet is really small.

Overall:
I do enjoyed staying here as I feel myself like a Londoner. My husband also feel so although he is quite pissed of with the staircase.
The laundry room is located near the reception, means quite a bit walking if you stay further from the reception. It is not operating 24hr, from 0800-2200 if I remember clearly.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mcwee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2011

We were looking for a cheap place to stay for one night in London.

The price was expensive, but for London pretty average I would say.

The apartment was around a 5minute walk from Euston Train station which saved on Taxi and Tube fare's once we arrived.

So in terms of location it was great, having both Euston and Kings Cross station only a couple of minutes walk away. The area was also quiet and seemed pretty safe.

The room was tiny, but well equipped, maybe too much, having a kitchen, bathroom and bed pretty much all in the same tiny room mean't it was a tight squeeze, having more than two people in the room at once would have been to many.

Also the bathroom was very small, you could only just about use the toilet without you knee's touching the wall opposite. its worth noting that I would class myself as an average build and I found it tight.

Also they state that air conditioning is in every room, this was not the case for us, and during the height of summer we could have done with it.

In summary the room was very clean and the staff where friendly and helpful and had no problems letting us leave our luggage the day we checked out, so for a short break its a good place to rest your head after a day of sightseeing, but you probably wouldn't want to spend a long period of time in the room.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beast_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2011

We stayed in studios2let Bloomsbury, ground floor Sept 2011. Studio was well appointed with basic cutlery, crockery, fridge, microwave, sink and communal laundry. They are clean and modern, tastefully decorated and we were even left a bowl of fruit for our arrival. Russell Sq tube and Euston and St Pancras railway stations are within easy walking distance, as are a supermarket, pubs and restaurants. For it's location it's great value for money. Do yourself a favour, trust the photos on their website and trust all of our honest reviews.
PS If you stay on the ground floor facing the street on a Friday night, take ear plugs, the clacking of high heeled shoes and inebriated chatter made for a noisy, sleepless night! lol

Room Tip: ground floor, street side is easy access if you have suitcases, though noise on weekend nights does...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank timbar127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#240 of 1,087 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,710 reviews
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#244 of 1,087 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,914 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
Studios2Let Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studios2Let Serviced Apartments - Cartwright Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studios2Let Serviced Apartments - Cartwright Gardens

Property: Studios2Let Serviced Apartments - Cartwright Gardens
Address: 36 - 37 Cartwright Gardens, London WC1H 9EH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 828 Specialty Lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Studios2Let Serviced Apartments - Cartwright Gardens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Studios2Let Serviced Apartments is a recently renovated and modernized property located in the heart of Bloomsbury. All apartments have en suite bathrooms. Furnished and fully fitted with flat screen TVs and DVD players, safe box, bathroom amenities, beautifully designed kitchens, fully equipped with all modern appliances including top of the range ovens, microwaves and fridge/freezer. All our studios come with double mattresses and our luxury bed linens will ensure a comfortable sleep. Other facilities welcome pack, free internet, over 30 TV channels (including selection of Sky channels) 24 hour Concierge Service and CCTV, laundry room, Fob key entry system, roof terrace and communal garden and lounge, weekly maid service. Location: Studios2Let is ideally located in the heart of Bloomsbury. • For the discerning connoisseur of fine foods there is a wide selection of restaurants within walking distance. • For shoppers, Brunswick Centre, Oxford Circus, Tottenham Court Rd, Marylebone High St, Covent Garden and Camden Market are all a short stroll away. • A wide selection of public gardens and gymnasium on our doorstep. • The British Museum and the British Library are both within 5 minutes walk.• Tennis enthusiasts can gain access to the tennis courts opposite the accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Despegar.com so you can book your Studios2Let Serviced Apartments - Cartwright Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studios 2 Let Serviced Apartments Hotel London
Studios2Let Serviced Apartments - Cartwright Gardens London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing