We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“One of the best stays we have experienced”
other travelers have booked this property
Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Kitchen / Dining Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
57 reviews
Lounge
Kitchen / Dining
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Imperial Wharf Boulevard
Thames-side Walk
Riverside Gardens
Chelsea Harbour
Restaurants by The Thames
Main Bathroom
En-Suite to Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Entrance to Apartment
2 Bedrooms
A view from the balcony
A glorious sunset!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Thomson K
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“One of the best stays we have experienced”
Reviewed March 27, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

We agree with all of the other reviewers regarding the outstanding unit and its great location. We really like staying a bit away from the center of things yet with good access to transportation. We were a bit concerned that an Overground station might be a little less convenient than being near an Underground station, but this did not prove to be the case. As long as you carry a train schedule to manage your weekend travels, the transportation is quite convenient. We found wonderful Indian and Middle Eastern food just steps away on the Wharf, and we ate there regularly.

Quality of sleep is extremely important to us. We need great bedding and extremely great noise control - both interior and exterior. On these counts, this unit is probably the best we have experienced. The neighborhood is quite quiet, but, most importantly, the building is architected such that this unit has absolutely no neighbors either next to the bedrooms or above. While the unit is not on the absolute top floor, the floor above is only a partial floor. The only thing above the unit is the roof. Also, the is the only floor in the building with a balcony.

We will definitely request this unit on our next visit to London.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Silence!
Liked least: Nothing really
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 10, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed February 6, 2012 for a stay in January 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort & security.
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Guitarman...
Bowral, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Much better than staying in a hotel”
Reviewed January 14, 2012 for a stay in January 2012

We spent 9 nights at this secure and modern 2 bed apartment within the Imperial Wharf complex over the New Year period.
The apartment is very comfortable and well equipped (with the absence of couple of items eg coffee maker, bed side lamps and hair dryer).
Although just for the 2 of us, we enjoyed having the space of a living area and extra bedroom for bag and extra storage etc.
Access to most of London's delights are easy via the bus stop directly across the road or the overground rail station 200 metres away. Stocking up with food is also very simple due to the Tesco Express in the complex as well as a large Sainsbury's a ten minute stroll along the Thames pathway. If you are feeling lazy there are a number of restaurants within the complex, Indian, Thai, Japanese and Lebanese (which we enjoyed very much) as well as pub overlooking the Thames which also serves very good food.
If you are at all concerned about a private rental, you need not be as Maria provides a contract and is very friendly and helpful lady who lives a few minutes away. Overall I would not hesitate to recommend this accommodation to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and location
Liked least: A few things missing as per my review
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 23, 2011 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved location, apartment immaculate.
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pove del Grappa, Italy
Reviewed September 18, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MaryamR
Rawalpindi, Pakistan
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Amazing Apartment - Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed September 15, 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We have been staying in Holiday lets for quite some time all over UK and some parts of Europe. Our stay in this property was wonderful . The Wharf is just so breathtaking . On recommendation of the Owner we went to the restuarants in the Imperial Wharf and went back to the same place three times foe meals (Lebanese & Syrian Cuisine). The accomodation is really clean, good and spacious. Though it was a last minute arrangement and i had never stayed in this part of the London but it was a great experience. I would love to come back and would recommend it strongly to friends and travellers.
Thank you Maria , you were very helpful and I hope to return some time soon .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The space,ideal for friends with some privacy
Liked least: The Window Blinds did not block the sunlight
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing