We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice breakfast - horrible room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel
Ranked #355 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice breakfast - horrible room”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2009

Good things first: breakfast was excellent, staff professional and friendly, nice lobby with cool art deco details. Picked it because of its proximity to my soho destination, turned out it wasn't so close after all, it's located at the top of tottenham court road, and that road is long - but for 100 euros it's ok. Problem is - the room was awfully small located few metres above street level with the bed facing a big window facing the tube station exit, felt like sleeping in a corridor facing the street, not very pleasant at all, there was also a lot of hustle and bustle on the street below throughout the night, making a good nights sleep impossible. There was also a 2 cm glitch between the floor and the door towards the corridor. Bedpost lamp was a halogen spotlight from the ceiling, lighting up the whole room, just too bright for comfort. Room was clean enough, but window frames were extremely dirty. I guess you weren't supposed to pull up the curtain anyway, as you were basically on the street. Be sure to get a room on the upper floors if you go there, and bring earplugs. T

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank williamwilsonpoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerGrafton, Hotel Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel, responded to this review, June 29, 2009
Dear Reviewer,

I am pleased that the staff were friendly and that you enjoyed the breakfast at the Hotel.
I will ensure the housekeeping team are aware that all windows need to be checked as you found them dirty. If highlighted during the stay i would have taken imediate action to resolve any issues raised.

I do hope you consider a return visit to give us the opportunity of showing you this level of service is not indicative of the usual standard.

Kind regards,

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,538
    1,572
    670
    348
    196
See reviews for
536
1,264
493
1,360
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (645)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wiltshire
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2009

I stayed at the radisson for 2 nights at the start of June. This was my 2nd stay at the hotel and I was very impressed. I was upgraded upon check in which was a pleasant surprise. The staff very very helpful and the rooms were great. I would go back again for sure

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinkbadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerGrafton, Hotel Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel, responded to this review, June 29, 2009
Dear Reviewer,

I am pleased to see you have enjoyed a repeat visit to the Grafton and hope you return on many more occasions.

Thank you for the positive feedback.

Kind regards,

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2009

I regularly isit this hotel when on business- whilst the bedrooms are all relatively small like most London Hotels everything is comfortable cleaning with very good air con and ice machines. Breakfast service is very efficient with a wide range of food options. Staff are helpful and atttentive. Top tips ask for a room with a bath and at the rear of the hotel to ensure a quiet restful night. The hotel is very central and convienent for both Warren St and Euston Square Underground stations

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cornwallPolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerGrafton, Hotel Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel, responded to this review, June 29, 2009
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for the positive feedback, i am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2009

Firstly the positives: this is a reasonably well located hotel and the staff were generally helpful and courteous. Our deluxe room (we had paid to upgrade as it was our anniversary) was a very good size.

We had requested a quiet room and were given a room at the back of the hotel, away from traffic noise. Unfortunately we seemed to have a whole bank of air con units below our window which meant that, even with our windows shut, the noise of the constant hum of the units in the room was a bit like being on a plane.

I had stayed in a Premier Inn for business the night before and whilst the quality and range of facilities was higher in the Radisson, as you would expect, I had a much better night's sleep and more pleasant stay in the Premier Inn which was a real shame when I had paid double the amount at the Radisson.

Finally, a warning for anyone wanting breakfast... the breakfast room is far too small for a hotel of this size so be prepared to queue a lot. Not just to get a table in the first place, but also to get any food. The hotel management, in their wisdom, have located all of the hot and cold food, cereals, pastries etc in the same part of the breakfast room which meant that everyone has to queue (for quite a long time) for any food item. By the time we finished breakfast, the food queue snaked around most of the room. This meant you pretty much had to load up with everything you think you need to eat in one go, to avoid having to queue a second time, and also that you then had to eat breakfast with a queue of people right next to your table. Hardly relaxing and very poor value bearing in mind the high cost of the breakfast. If you have time, I would strongly recommend getting breakfast at one of the many cafes in the area instead.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheTallGuy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerGrafton, Hotel Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel, responded to this review, June 23, 2009
Dear Reviewer,

I am sorry that you were not totally satisfied with your stay due to the noise and queue at breakfast. As a result of the feedback I will take steps to ensure the issues raised are resolved. The second buffet is now in place at weekends and a service has been completed on the AC units. There were a couple of loose fans that are now tigtened to ensure less noise.

My sincere apologies.

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2009

Booked this hotel through the radisson site direct as I am a goldplus member. Went for the online check in as it would save time. We went to London for one night to catch a show for my girlfriends birthday. On arrival we were asked to check in even when I had already checked in online( the staff seemed unaware of online checkin. We were told we were getting an upgraded room and sent to the 2nd floor. The room was small and clean (I would not like to see the standard room) but very very hot. I turned the A/C down to the lowest setting but still the room was like a sauna. We could open the windows but it was on to the busy street below and to much noise could be heard as the hotel is across the street from a main hospital. When we got back I received an email comment card from the Radison website asking for my comments. I was then emailed and advised I would be receiving a free upgrade if I stayed with them again All in all a good central hotel if you can deal with the sauna like rooms.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cowana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerGrafton, Hotel Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel, responded to this review, June 23, 2009
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for the feedback and I do apologise that you were impacted with poor AC on your stay. I hope you see this as an isolated incident.

Kind regards,

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2009

situated about 5 mins walk from Euston Station. Within walking distance from west end, Oxford Street and Soho. Tube station just next door for all other sights. Staff really helpful, courteous and friendly. This is our second stay and will definitely come again.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerGrafton, Hotel Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel, responded to this review, June 23, 2009
Dear Reviewer,

I am pleased to hear you have enjoyed your second visit to the Grafton. Thank you very much for the positive feedback.

Kind Regards

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, England
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2009

The hotel is very clean, the staff courteous and helpful. A good breakfast. A good location and the room not too noisy considering its in central London.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusieQ033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerGrafton, Hotel Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel, responded to this review, June 23, 2009
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for the positive feedback with regard to your recent stay. I appreciate the time taken to complete a review.

Kind regards,

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Covent Garden
Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Waldorf Hilton London
The Waldorf Hilton London
#342 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,851 reviews
Covent Garden
Strand Palace Hotel
Strand Palace Hotel
#390 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel
Address: 130 Tottenham Court Road, London W1P 9HP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Fitzrovia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#236 Family Hotel in London
#250 Luxury Hotel in London
#293 Romantic Hotel in London
#319 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 330
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson London
London Radisson
Radisson Edwardian Grafton Hotel
Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing