We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal location .... lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel
Ranked #355 of 1,064 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Ideal location .... lovely hotel”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a 2 night break. Ideal location .. close to Euston station and tube stop at end of street.
The hotel is lovely and the food for breakfast was so nice. Staff in all areas that we came across where so friendly... especially Hasan the meeter and greeter for breakfast.. always smiling.
We had drinks in the hotel bar at the end of each night of our stay and the atmosphere was so nice.
Would definitely recommend this hotel and have just booked with Raddison Blu in Brussels after such a lovely experience.
My only complaint if anything was the size of the double bed.... just a tad small and didn't feel like a double bed.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cruisers244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey J, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

May we thank you for taking the time to write your review about your recent stay at The Grafton Hotel.

It is such a joy to read that we have made a positive impression, we aim to create a memory not just a nights’ stay and I am pleased we have achieved this! Once again, Hassan is being praised for his superb service – Hassan will be so pleased to know he made a difference to your stay.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the very near future.

Kindest regards,
Stacey Jasiewicz
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,575
    1,596
    682
    351
    199
See reviews for
546
1,280
505
1,391
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (655)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2014

I held a meeting in the Grafton in February, having used the hotel regularly for such events 5-10 years ago. I'm pleased to say that the quality of the food, meeting rooms and staff hasn't diminished in the meantime. A slight hitch with the company name being incorrect on the signage was swiftly resolved, and everything ran smoothly on the night.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey J, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Dear Julian,

May we thank you for choosing the Grafton hotel to hold your event and for sharing how well it went, it is very much appreciated!

I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the very near future.

Warm regards,
Stacey Jasiewicz
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Just got back from a lovely 2 night stay at this hotel. We booked this hotel as it was close to Euston Station and also offered breakfast in the price deal.The hotel staff really make this hotel.. they were all really nice and polite, we got locked out of our room and someone sorted it out with 5 minutes, we also arrived too late for breakfast this morning however the restaurant manager Hasan sorted out some delicious treats for us and kept apologising even though it was clearly our mistake. Yes the rooms are slightly small however the shower was great and the room we stayed in was very clean. I would stay here again without hesitation mainly because of the staff and the food.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SkiledOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey J, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

It always a pleasure reading that our guests have had a great stay with us, however, the real treat is to read that is the Team at the Grafton that make the difference. Hassan is, by far one of the most passionate leaders I have come across and is a real credit to our hotel, thank you for highlighting what wonderful service he delivered for you, it is very much appreciated.

I trust we will have the pleasure of welcoming you to the hotel in the very near future. If I myself can be of assistance please do not hesitate to let me know via the hotel desk.

Kindest regards,
Stacey Jasiewicz
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I stayed at the Grafton for most of February with work commitments. Throughout that time the whole experience was superb. It didn’t matter how busy the place was the staff continually delivered a magnificent level of customer service. I experienced several different rooms and, again, they were splendid.

The food is excellent both at breakfast and in the evenings. Staff are attentive without being intrusive; they give advice without being overpowering. One great strength is how the personnel can change over time but the level of service, gentility and welcome never varies.

There is always a lot of attention to detail, for example the spotless way all the areas of the hotel are presented. It is clear the hotel staff, led so ably by Stacey, place great value on being helpful, smiling, and in going the ‘extra mile’ to make sure every customer has a fine stay. Above all, THAT is what sets this hotel way above others in which I have stayed over the last 6 months. What they say ….is what they do.

Every hotel has its memorable elements. This one has these in every department from Hasan and Edna at breakfast; to Chris, Geraldine and Mafa at dinner; to Phanella, Trevor, Ali and Marisa on reception; Robert on customer service; and, of course, Stacey and Sophia in guest relations.

Many thanks to all at the Grafton for your kindness, humour, professionalism, and for the continued way you make each visit memorable.

If you are staying in London then stay at this hotel – it won’t disappoint.

Kind regards

Ian Gunn (the crossword man)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey J, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Ian,

Firstly may I wish you a very Happy Birthday for today from myself and the Grafton Team! We hope you and Mary really have enjoyed your stay.

It is guests like yourselves that make it all the work the team do worthwhile. Look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel next week.

On another note, thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback with us.

Kindest regards,
Stacey Jasiewicz
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We booked this hotel for an overnight stay to see the Bodyguard, from the minute we arrived we were greeted by the friendly, polite and extremely helpful staff. Our disabled bedroom was perfect in everyway. I would certainly stay here again. A very big thank you to all at the Grafton for an enjoyable weekend stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackie1421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey J, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Jackie,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! I am absolutely delighted you enjoyed your stay and that the Grafton team have delivered exceptional customer service yet again.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Stacey Jasiewicz
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
700 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 313 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

I can't remember what room it was but the one we had, had a big step from the main room to the bed. Going to the loo at night my wife forgot this and tripped up the step and nearly head dived into the mirror which would have been....well it goes without saying. The rooms at the front although good are a little noisy because it faces the main road. Don't be put off by the down and outs who hand around outside. They are pretty harmless. It's a good hotel with good connections to all of London and kings cross for travel to the north...but do ask about the step in the room and avoid it if you have a bad memory or you sleepwalk!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JH72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey J, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us and for choosing to stay at Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton hotel.

Please accept my sincerest apologies with regards to the configuration of the room allocated to you in this occasion. I have sent you a message as it would be really useful to know which room it was that you stayed in.

I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Stacey Jasiewicz
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ely, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for one night on 08/03/2014 as part of a theatre break package. First of all, the check in staff were polite courteous and so helpful. The room was lovely and clean as was the bathroom and the bed lovely and comfortable. The dining room and bar area is really lovely and an oasis of tranquility. The breakfast was as good as you could possibly have and to sum up,we as a couple would not hesitate to use this lovely hotel again.

Room Tip: It would be adviseable to request a room facing away from the main road and on a high floor to stop...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ron427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey J, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Ron,

I am delighted to hear that you and your Wife enjoyed your theatre break experience with us.

I must say your comments regarding the bar and restaurant our wonderful, I will be sure to pass this on to the Food & Beverage Manager & his team who will be so pleased to read that your found Trunk Bar an oasis of tranquillity!

The team and I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the very near future!

Kindest regards,
Stacey Jasiewicz
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Covent Garden
Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Waldorf Hilton London
The Waldorf Hilton London
#342 of 1,064 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,934 reviews
Covent Garden
Strand Palace Hotel
Strand Palace Hotel
#399 of 1,064 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel
Address: 130 Tottenham Court Road, London W1T 5AY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Fitzrovia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#236 Family Hotel in London
#253 Luxury Hotel in London
#293 Romantic Hotel in London
#319 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 330
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson London
London Radisson
Radisson Edwardian Grafton Hotel
Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing