We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Problems...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel
Ranked #354 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Teignmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
179 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
“No Problems...”
Reviewed October 11, 2011

Was booked in here on a corporate event at another venue... absolutely NO complaints... asked for (and got) a smoking room (that didn't smell smokey)... good quality room, and there WAS double glazing... My room was on the main road and I didn't hear a thing!! pleasant bar area, Air con/heating in room worked well...as did wireless internet..

Staff friendly...

Breakfast was EXCELLENT for a buffet, all looked fresh and waiting-on service was excellent... would happily stay again...(and the NHS has booked me into some pits in the past...)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank merseygull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerGrafton, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel, responded to this review, October 12, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Radisson Edwardian Grafton Hotel on your recent stay in London.

Your review serves as a great motivator to the team and would help other travellers make an informed choice on their accommodation requirements when in London.

I would like to thank you for this very helpful feedback and hope to welcome you back to the Radisson Edwardian Grafton Hotel sometime in the future.

Sincerely,

Simon Wong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,599
    1,619
    694
    357
    200
See reviews for
556
1,296
515
1,416
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (663)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

We mulled over so many hotels and ended up paying a bit more to stay here, over others. It was really worth it, 5 mins walk from euston and 10 minwalk to the west end.

Our room was pretty small however, minutes after arriving I'm our room, reception rang to see if everything was ok, my wife asked for a bigger room and they were very good and moved our luggage into a new larger room. No problem at all.

I would recommend doing this if you feel the same. Also, our room was at the back of the hotel (not facing tottenham court room) so it was nice and quiet.

The decor is lovely and very clean. We had a great time. Booked thro late rooms

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phillsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerGrafton, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel, responded to this review, October 12, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Radisson Edwardian Grafton Hotel on your recent stay in London and for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor.

I trust others travellers will find your review helpful and very much look forward to welcome you back to the Radisson Edwardian Grafton Hotel sometime in the future.

Sincerely,

Simon Wong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
247 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2011

Lucked in on a Expidia pick for this hotel. Upper end and looked after with kit gloves. Just minutes from Heathrow with free public buses to and from airport. Staff was over the top and hotel was very elegant. If you did not want to eat in their restaurant McDonalds was next door.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank princesscruisers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerGrafton, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel, responded to this review, October 12, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for submitting your feedback via Tripadvisor.

Whilst I would love to take credit for your wonderful stay, I think the hotel you described on Tripadvisor is actually our sister Hotel out near Heathrow Airport.

That said, we do operate with the same customer service ethos across the Radisson Edwardian brand and I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay.

I'll ensure your comments are relayed to my colleagues in our sister property.

Kind Regards

Simon Wong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monument, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2011

The hotel has a great location, great rooms, and most importantly, the staff was very helpful in every way. Breakfast buffet is excellent as well. I would strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 721JamesJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerGrafton, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel, responded to this review, October 12, 2011
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for posting your wonderful comments regarding our service on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted that you chose the Radisson Edwardian Grafton Hotel and pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

The team at the Grafton are very passionate in delivering the best service to our customers and it becomes more satisfactory when we receive wonderful guest feedback on such public forums.

At Radisson Edwardian, we strive to deliver 100% guest satisfaction and I encourage all readers to let us know any requests whilst in house; as we are pleased to help in anyway we can.

Thank you once again for your wonderful comments and I hope to see you in the very near future.

Kind Regards

Simon Wong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire england
Level Contributor
71 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2011

clean and tidy
location is good but not fantastic
overall yes i would stay again

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeans-r-us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerGrafton, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel, responded to this review, October 12, 2011
Dear Reviewer,

I am delighted that you chose the Radisson Edwardian Grafton Hotel and pleased to read that the stay was enjoyable.

The team at the Grafton do take pride and joy in delivering the best service to our customers and it becomes more satisfactory when we receive wonderful guest feedback.

Once again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to a return visit in the very near future.

Regards

Simon Wong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2011

I have stayed here 6 times before. It's very handy for Euston station, west end. It's currently undergoing some redecoration and maintenance so we felt like royalty with the smell of paint. Breakfasts are expensive so we popped out to one of the many eating places around. For a London hotel it is comfortable enough and I will come back bit it is expensive, we stayed in a deluxe king room. No complaints

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gasman43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerGrafton, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel, responded to this review, October 26, 2011
Dear Reveiwer,

Thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor.

It gives me great pleasure when our customers return back to us time and time again.

Hopefully by your next visit, all the renovations will be completed and you will have new areas of the hotel to enjoy.

Knowing that price is a very subjective issue, we do regularly check our rates against other comparable four star properties to ensure that we reflect the right level of tariff and we are considerably favourable in current high demands for London.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and i hope to see you soon in the not too distant future.

Regards

Simon Wong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2011

This is not the first time I have stayed here and I forgot how bad the noise was - the hotel is situated right near an A&E hospital so sirens are going all night. The windows are not double glazed and I was told that they can't be due to health and safety. I could not be moved as the hotel was full and they'd already had to send guests to another hotel. It may be a grey location and the rooms are fairly modern but the whole idea of a hotel is somewhere to sleep - and this can't happen here!!!!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Megan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerGrafton, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel, responded to this review, October 5, 2011
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Grafton Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am sorry that the issue of the traffic noise tarnished your stay, unfortunately with high occupancies rooms at all sides of the Hotel had to be utilised.

We do try wherever possible to allocate quieter rooms or even upgraded rooms.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and I do sincerely hope we have the opportunity to invite back in the future. Should you wish to contact me, I hope you don’t mind in contacting me directly at the Hotel

Kind regards

Simon Wong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End
Hilton London Kensington
#504 of 1,067 in London
4,105 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Covent Garden
Strand Palace Hotel
Strand Palace Hotel
#409 of 1,067 in London
9,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel
Address: 130 Tottenham Court Road, London W1T 5AY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Fitzrovia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#236 Family Hotel in London
#251 Luxury Hotel in London
#293 Romantic Hotel in London
#319 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 330
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson London
London Radisson
Radisson Edwardian Grafton Hotel
Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing