We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Melita
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Park Hotel(London)
View Hotel
The Belgrave(London)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Victoria Inn(London)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
Lidos Hotel(London)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveler rating
75
94
67
39
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
94
67
39
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvictoria stationpimlico areavictoria coachtate gallerypleasant place to stayhotel in a great locationwould stay againsmall fridgelondon visitbeds were comfortablesmall hotelfirst floorcoffee machinebuckingham palacebusiness tripbig benlondon eye
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 300 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2012

going to London and want to try out one nice english breakfast - only the three (polish) chefs cant deliver it.
could not have a shower since my bathroom was beneath an arch... kneeling down will help,
over all, you pay 10% more and get the hilton (double tree) - way more experience for little more money.

No way I will be going there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank osaft1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobG661, General Manager at The Melita, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

We are struggling to understand this review. We do not have 3 Polish chefs. We have one Chef and he is not Polish ! Not sure why his Nationality is important to this "German" reviewer. Unless he was 7 feet or 2.2m tall he would fit in a shower. His reviews of other hotels are also damning so I guess it says more about him than it says about us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We only stayed two days and it was more business trip that lesure one. Hotel is small,but very cosy and clean with friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was good as well. Very good matrass and pillows. Well,it was important for me :) I would recommend it to my friend.

Room Tip: Good value for money,convenient area. Close to Victoria Station. Rooms are small but very cosy. Good breakfast. All is good.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank agnib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobG661, General Manager at The Melita, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to have met or exceeded your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

First time to London and stayed here. Hotel staff was nothing but friendly and the stay was very comfortable. Only two blocks from the Pimlico tube station, which made the entire trip very convenient.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Mark49092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We have stayed at the Melita House Hotel for years. It is perfect for our needs - clean, close to bus and tube, Victoria Station, the Tate Britain, Buckingham Palace and Westminster Abbey. The staff have become like extended family and cater to our needs graciously. The breakfast is substantial and offers far more food than breakfasts at home! When I travel alone, I feel that I am in a safe neighbourhood and that the hotel is secure. After the front desk closes at 10 p.m., there is a staff member on site to deal with emergencies or "off hour" departures. I will continue to make Melita House Hotel my London "home", and will recommend it to my friends without hesitation.
Sharon H. in Vancouver, Can.

Room Tip: We prefer a room facing the inner courtyard. It is quieter.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sharon942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

I stayed at Melita House for two nights in June and enjoyed it very much. The staff were all friendly and knowledgeable and very helpful, with ready answers to my many questions.

My first-floor room was very comfortable and clean and the breakfast was very good. The hotel's location, with close proximity to the Pimlico and Victoria tube stations, was great for getting around the city. I really can't think of any way to get better value for the money when staying in London... I hope to return again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Peg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 26, 2012

Dear Peg,

Thank you very much for your kind words, we are very pleased you have enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in our Hotel.

Best wishes from the Melita House Hotel Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews