We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”
Review of Victoria Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Victoria Inn
Ranked #686 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at your inn, the room was quite small, but it has anything we need inside it.
The bed was comfortable (I slept like a baby), and the staff is really nice.
The breakfast, not really that great, but hey, still worth the price !

Cheers from Belgium, and see you next time !

Room Tip: just take a single room, with chance, they'll give you a double for the same price
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda B, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Well! Hello to Belgium!

Thank you for your light hearted and complimentary review.

So glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to maybe seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (838)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

263 - 269 of 838 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2013

Only spent 1 night here room 26, 1 single bed, small hanging space, dressing table, hairdryer, kettle, TV, but whilst the room was clean, the bathroom was small, in fact so small I couldn't sit on the toilet properly and had to sit side ways. The window was that high up I had to stand on the bed to look out.

Breakfast was the usual continental with everything fresh, the restaurant was small and I felt rushed by other guests who were waiting to sit for their breakfast.

The hotel served the purpose I was wanting, but wouldn't stay more than 1 night.

Also walls really thin, I could hear everything the couple next door were doing

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hellsbells29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda B, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

I thank you for your review. Single rooms in older properties such as the Victoria Inn were not built to house en-suites. Today guests expect en-suites as a standard requirement so in many cases a proportion of the room is given up to provide these.

We are a budget Hotel but in an excellent location and as you say very clean. We underwent a total refurbishment recently so the Hotel is very presentable too.

Many of our guests visit London as tourists and only spend limited time in the Hotel. The beds are comfortable the rooms servicable and the staff extremely pleasant and helpful, however we cannot make a single room bigger than it is.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

The hotel was better than what I expected reading all the comments regarding the London hotels or B&Bs. The staff was very helpful and solved every inquiry quickly. The room was VERY clean and it was cleaned daily. It was not as small as I expected, we were able to walk around quite a lot and the bathroom had a normal size for a hotel - it also had a shower cabin, not just a shower curtain. It didn't feel crammed at all. The breakfast had plenty of choices - cereal, milk, juice, butter and jam, bread, eggs (freshly boiled and warm). We got a room with a view of the street and near the elevator - there was absolutely no noise from the other guests. Its location is a BIG plus - a 10-minute walk from Pimlico station and about 15-minute walk from Victoria train and coach stations. I would recommend this hotel to anybody because it's not worth ruining a trip to a wonderful city by staying in some filthy hotel where you can't get any rest!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flora K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda B, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you so much for your very pleasing review. The staff work very hard to make sure all our guests enjoy their stay and it is very rewarding when we receive such a glowing review.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We visited this hotel in Feb 2013 - I made notes in my diary and have decided that it's important to share my experience.
Location: Great - on the 24 bus route that crosses between Pimlico and Euston, near to one of the Tate Galleries, between 2 tube stations and round the corner from Victoria. That and one friendly member of staff is all that this hotel has to recommend it. We were on the 4th floor - there is a lift fortunately. Shown to a very tiny family room with an open sash window 18 inches above floor level with no guard on the window to stop either a small child or even an adult from falling down the five floors including the basement to a very grisly death or paraplegic future. Dramatic? Yeah maybe, but an opening 2 foot wide and at least 2 foot deep above a very long drop without any precautions should be mentioned. Whist on about safety, there was no evidence of a fire escape and all visitors, and there were many, would have had to brave the one and only stairwell from the top. The rooms decor was shabby and peeling and considering that I paid around £140 per night I was very disappointed with the fact that we could barely get between my son's bed and our own
The bathroom of our ensuite was the best part of it. Newly refurbed by the look and clean. Shower fine.
The reception staff were surly when I asked for their help over a faulty lamp and huffed and puffed. After they had dealt with the issue each time we passed through reception their hostility was barely disguised except for one very nice lady.
The "Continental Breakfast" was a joke and we had to queue to get into the tiny breakfast room in the basement because there was not enough room and the breakfast sitting was very short. Staff seemed more at home speaking Russian and one lady when I asked her to open a window because the people in the queue were getting overheated, just shrugged, muttered something in a Slavic language and walked away. Once we accessed the pokey and windowless basement breakfast room we were offered small bread rolls, blister packed jam, boiled eggs cut in half with a sliver of tomato and a do it yourself automated coffee machine. We put up with this for one day although I did say to the nice receptionist that this didn't sound like the advert that had lead me to book the hotel. On the second morning we cut our losses and went to a brilliant little blue and white cafe around the corner where we were made welcome and had a laugh with the owner. The owners of the Victoria Inn appear to be capitalising on the ignorance of the visitor to London. Many in the Breakfast room were from all over Europe. I felt embarrassed at the price we had all paid and that this was their experience of London Accommodation. I can only hope that the Health & Safety issues have been dealt with and that the breakfasts have improved. The basement room is horrible and the stairwells dusty and dated. Our trip to London was great but the Victoria Inn has nothing to do with our ability to triumph over adversity. Unless other reviews consistently state that the Victoria Inn has improved in the meantime, please think carefully if this is how you want to be fleeced

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gini S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda B, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Your review is incredible! It has taken you some 4 months to post this.Either your recollection is marred with time or you stayed in a different hotel!
NO we do not have any Russian employees! YES there is most certainly a fire escape! The WHOLE hotel has been recently renovated! Do you have the same view regarding rooms with a balcony?
We have regular, fire, health and safety checks and pass the inspections with flying colours!
We are one of the most reasonably priced hotels in London = read other reviews for confirmation of this! London is extremely popular with foreign tourists - Victoria Inn is a very popular choice with both British and Foreign guests. Are you sure you stayed at this Hotel?Lastly why did you not raise any concerns at the time of your visit?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

The room was small but quite functional for travellers on a budget. The shower had been recently upgraded and was very nice. The staff was courteous and helpful. Good location with a short walk to two different underground stations

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda B, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Thank you for such a lovely review. We hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Just a little mail to tell the hotel is very good.
Near Victoria Station and just in front of a bus stop.
The triple room is very good and the reception desk top.
We'll be back the next year.
Thank you very much.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bouboune1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda B, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Thank you for such a glowing review! We constantly strive for reviews such as yours it makes every effort worth while.

We look forward to welcoming you back next year!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I had an exceptional case with an unexpected booking cancellation and must admit that Victoria Inn hotel management professionally helped me to sort the situation. I met the kind understanding and professional support from Mrs Hirji and her staff.
I would recommend this hotel to my colleagues and clients in future!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olga K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda B, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

We are so glad we were able to solve your problem and that you enjoyed your stay with us. The staff often read the reviews to see where improvements can be made so they will notice your kind words.

Hope we see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Victor Hotel London Victoria
Victor Hotel London Victoria
#592 of 1,081 in London
470 reviews
Pimlico
Blades Hotel
Blades Hotel
#196 of 1,081 in London
648 reviews
Pimlico
Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Melbourne House Hotel
Melbourne House Hotel
#535 of 1,081 in London
501 reviews
Pimlico
Holiday Inn Express London - Victoria
Pimlico
Best Western Corona
Best Western Corona
#544 of 1,081 in London
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Inn

Address: 65-67 Belgrave Road | Victoria, London SW1V 2BG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico , Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #686 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Price Range: $79 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Victoria Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We warmly welcome you to Victoria Inn B&B. Conveniently situated in central London, within few minutes walk from Victoria Underground, Rail and Coach Stations and also Pimlico Underground station. A local bus 24 goes to central Trafalgar Square. All the popular tourist spots, London Eye, Westminster Abbey, Buckingham Palace, Big Ben, Harrods, Oxford Street, Tate Gallery, Trafalgar square, Theatres and Parks are easily reached from the hotel. Our hotel was recently refurbished to provide for the modern looks and comfort whilst retaining “Victoria” theme and history. All rooms are air conditioned to provide comfort at all times. We also offer free, fast Wifi in all areas and bedrooms. Our showers provide a thunderstorm of pressure! Enjoy it! Our rooms are clean and comfortable. Our lounge is airy and beautiful to sit and enjoy the world go past! We offer a very comfortable and enjoyable stay for Professional, Businessman and also tourists. You are most welcome to Victoria Inn ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Victoria Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel London
Victoria Inn London, England
London Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing