We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay at the Victoria inn” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Victoria Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Victoria Inn
Ranked #682 of 1,089 Hotels in London
B'Kara, null, Malta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay at the Victoria inn”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

We just came back from 5 nights at the victoria inn hotel. This hotel is not expensive when compared to other B & B's and offers great service. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the rooms were always clean and with new furniture, the breakfast was also good. It contained toast, eggs, croissants, three different types of cereals, fruit salad, tea/ coffee machine, milk juices and water. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would not bother to stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorianne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda B, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Guests,

I thank you for such a lovely review. Your comments are very complimentary across the entire spectrum. I will certainly convey your comments to the staff, they will be delighted that you were so happy with their service.

The only confusing part of your review is the last sentence.

You say you would recommend the hotel but would not bother to stay again? With such a glowing report I feel this was not what you meant to write? If this is the case may be we can amend this sentence.

In the mean time we hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    286
    226
    75
    79
See reviews for
173
233
64
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel is definitely not a place to stay for more than a night or 2. I chose it for the location close to the Appollo Victoria Theatre which was about a 10 minute walk away. The staff were extremely polite, friendly and helpful. We had booked a triple and a double room, when we checked in we were given 2 triple rooms. The one I stayed in had the single bed so close to the door that the door wouldnt open properly so trying to get in with my suitcase was really tricky. The rooms were very clean but the net curtain in the bathroom was extremely grey and had cobwebs all over the top of it. The shower in one of the rooms was cool and wouldnt go warm, but in the other room it was a great shower, the remote control for the tv didnt work nor did a lamp next to one side of the bed. The walls were so thin that you could hear just about everything through them - coughing, talking on the phone - and i mean the person on the other end of the phone - the toilet being used and much more!! The tea and coffee were very welcome but im not a fan of powdered milk so bought some UHT to keep in the room. The dining room left alot to be desired!! It looked like a canteen and there wasnt enough room at all. The breakfast was ok but we would of liked a bit more choice. On checkout day i was feeling unwell and the receptionist was really great and allowed me an extra hour to recover before i had to leave and even inquired on the way out if i was ok - really nice gesture.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cathy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda B, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
I thank you for your complentary remarks regarding the staff. You will have noticed in many reviews the staff have received praise which they will be delighted with.

However, you made some points about items in the room etc and I am not sure whether you raised these issues at the time of your stay?

It is so important to let us know at the time so that we are not deprived of rectifying your concern. Having looked in the record book I cannot see any activity for your room during your stay. I urge you if something is not to your liking in the future please ensure you report it at the time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We had a triple room with our daughter. The room was small but had everything we needed. The staff are brilliant and very helpful. Good price and we would stay again when next in London. We used the bike rental scheme and you can pick them up just outside of the hotel

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank businesswoman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda B, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you so much for your positive feedback.

I will definately pass your praise of the staff on to them, on their behalf thank you for mentioning them.

As you say the hotel is in an exellent location and at a reasonable price especially for London.

We hopefully look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

I found the hotel conveniently close to Victoria tube, train and coach station. The staff are really friendly and very helpful. Rooms were clean and one of the best we have had for the price in London will most likely try to book here whenever we have to come to London.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pingu7_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

I stayed at the hotel at the beginning of October 2012. I was pleasently surprised. The room had a double bed and although the room itself was small, it was perfect for a single person staying a couple of nights.
The bathroom looked to be new and was clean - as was the rest of the room.
I was lucky that my room was at the back of the hotel and in the basement so it was very quiet.
As there were no large groups in the hotel I wasn't disturbed by a lot of noise.
The breakfast was definitely adequate - pastries, toast, cereal and fruit was on offer - although get down to breakfast before 8am if you can as it does get busy.
Following my stay, I contacted the hotel as the tea and coffee in the room only included dried milk which doesn't really go with tea - I got a very prompt response to say that this was something they were looking into.
I will definitely stay there again for business - especially becasue the staff were all friendly - they even recommended a nearby Italian which was perfect for a lone diner.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank G M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Stayed here on business because it was reasonably priced.

Not far from Victoria or Pimlico for Train / Tube transport. Rooms seem refurbsihed, but mine had a very old chair at the work station which seemed very out of place. I had a single bed, which wasnt my ideal choice, but it was clean and quite comfy.

Room 47 has a damaged hole in the wall by the kettle and a lot of evidence of leaks on the ceiling.

You couldnt open the bathroom door fully as the bed was in the way.

Lift was very slow, but at least there is one. Contintal breakfast was cereal, juice, eggs, toast and fruit - quite nice.

I'd stay here again, but it wouldnt be my first choice. Staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Victor Hotel London Victoria
Victor Hotel London Victoria
#522 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Pimlico
Melbourne House Hotel
Melbourne House Hotel
#512 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
Pimlico
Blades Hotel
Blades Hotel
#262 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Sidney Hotel London-Victoria
Pimlico
St George's Inn Victoria
St George's Inn Victoria
#614 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Pimlico
Huttons Hotel
Huttons Hotel
#612 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Inn

Property: Victoria Inn
Address: 65-67 Belgrave Road | Victoria, London SW1V 2BG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico , Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #682 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Victoria Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel with multilingual staff, set in elegant building dating from 1850 in a conservation area; located near Victoria Station.Welcome to the Victoria Inn London. This B&B in London offers cheap accommodation in Central London with the right combination of quality and affordability. When selecting hotels in Central London, location is important. Our hotel offers cheap accommodation situated close to Victoria Underground Railway and Coach Stations. British Airways Terminal and Gatwick Express are both at Victoria. From Victoria Station, all of London is within easy reach. If searching for hotels in Paddington, it is ideal to be near the attractions you plan to visit. Whether you want to see Buckingham Palace, Houses of Parliament, London Eye, Albert Hall or shop at Harrods and on Oxford Street, our Bed and Breakfast in London Victoria is the perfect choice. Our hotel is near Buckingham Palace, Houses of Parliament, London Eye, Westminster Abbey, Tate Modern, Tate Gallery and famous theatres and restaurants are all within walking distance. The famous shopping destinations of Oxford Street and Harrods are located a short distance away, which makes our hotel one of the most convenient London hotels for holiday travellers.Our hotel has 43 well furnished rooms with WiFi facility. We offer more options than many other hotels in Paddington, from cheap rooms to comfortable luxurious rooms to provide accommodations to fit every budget. The rooms have amenities such as comfortable beds, hair dryer, colour TV and tea and coffee making facilities, as well as ensuite facilities in each room and elevator lifts to every floor of the hotel.Guests of Victoria Inn London enjoy a complimentary breakfast served each morning that is included in the price of the room. The many nearby restaurants offer lunch and dinner at reasonable charges compared to other locations and hotels in Central London. You can visit all London attractions easily when staying in our hotel.Our rates are affordable all year. Seasonal offers are available at various times of year. When you choose Victoria Inn, you will enjoy the convenience and amenities that are unique for budget hotels in Central London. The friendly staff at Victoria Inn is committed to offering the best service of any cheap accommodation in Central London. Contact us for assistance in booking your reservation at our bed and breakfast in London Victoria, or with any questions or inquiries. We look forward to welcoming you to London and helping you have a memorable stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Victoria Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel London
Victoria Inn London, England
London Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing