We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and very good value..”
Review of Victoria Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Victoria Inn
Ranked #693 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Was really pleased with our booking here..the location is really great 2 mins walk from Pimlico Tube, near the Tate Britain, Buckingham Palace, The Eye, Theatres and West End..everywhere we wanted to go was within 20mins travel time. The hotel rooms were pleasant, very clean and well decorated and perfectly well equipped. The road was surprisingly quiet and my friend and I slept really well. Breakfast was plentiful,pleasant and unhurried. In fact check out time was a gratifying 1100hrs and the hotel staff kindly stored our bags till the following evening at no charge. Overall I felt the Victoria Inn was exceptional value and in a brilliant location. I would definitely stay there again when I have another trip planned to London..

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vicki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda B, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Thank you for your feedback. It is always nice for someone to appreciate the location of our hotel. As you say it is convenient for many tourist attractions and close to Victoria and Pimlico Stations.

We sincerely hope we have the pleaseure of seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (805)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

289 - 295 of 805 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2012

The hotel is located within easy walking distance of Victoria train station and near to Parliament,Big Ben etc.
The rooms were clean and adequate with Breakfast included.
The On suite was also good.
I have stayed in a nearby hotel but it didn't have on suite and the room was quite noisy, which wasn't the case at the Victoria inn.
I will certainly be using this hotel again when I am on pleasure time and not business as it has value for money and a the location is pretty central if you wanted to visit the heart of London

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BournemouthTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda B, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Thank you for your positive feedback. The hotel is certainly in a great location and the rpice is very reasonable.

We very much hope we will see you again in your "pleasure time".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Located an easy ten minute walk from Victoria Train Station making this hotel ideal for getting around London. As we were early for check-in the hotel stored our bags for us in a secure locked room. Once we did check in the room was small but spotlessly clean. We had a twin room booked, and there was room walk around the beds, a place to store clothes, tea making facilities, a TV, hair dryer and a desk. The beds were firm but comfortable. The bathroom was small, however the shower was of a generous size and again it was spotlessly clean. The rooms were cleaned each day with fresh towels provided.
Breakfast was pretty basic, toast, boiled eggs, bread rolls, tea, coffee and juice. It was all nice and fresh however.
The room was very warm so we slept with the window open. Luckily the street isn't very busy at night so traffic wasn't a problem.
I enjoyed my 3 night stay and I would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Noelette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

I stayed here during the Olympics and was overall pleased with the value. One of the best rates I could find during the Olympic period and was in an awesome location. Very easty to get anywhere in the city via tube from this hotel.The room was small as expected but clean. I was staying in another similar hotel in London for a few days prior to checking in here and the other hotel was much more expensive and was pleased to find that Victoria Inn was actually nicer! The main thing that stood out to me at this hotel was the customer service. The front desk was always very friendly and greeted me whenever I came in or left.
I would stay again. Just realize this is a budget hotel. It is excellent value if you are looking for something basic in a good location.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

After scouring the internet to find a suitable hotel in the centre of London for a reasonable price we ended up booking the Victoria Inn. We paid above average prices I'm sure due to being London 2012 Olympics, therefore I think we were overcharged. We paid £140 per room per night, which is wayyy more than either of us would have liked to BUT it was probably one of the best ones available for the price. I think that their usual rates are probably good value for money, but considering the amount we paid, I don't think we had good value for money.
We had a nice stay here and the lady who checked us in and out was lovely, very welcoming and accomodating, and let us check in 2 hours early which was great. The breakfast was very strange but adequate and enough to fill your boots for a busy day!
The rooms were clean, but very small. The bathroom was also clean but very small. We were on the 3rd floor and our front door was directly next to the other rooms front door, so when they shut their door it ricocheted into ours and was very noisy. The rooms are small due to the period of the building, and the decor is quite cosy. The hotel itself is in a good location, just around the corner from Pimlico tube (which is much quieter than victoria) and about a 7/10 minute walk from Victoria. It is in a nice area, with a few bars and restaurants around, and a short walk from the Apollo Theatre. The only thing that bugged me with this hotel, is that we asked the receptionist in the afternoon to book us a taxi for 6.45pm so we could catch our show (as we had been walking around all day and were tired, had no idea where we were going and did NOT want to miss it) we were most disappointed that when we reached reception at 6.45pm, we were told that she didn't book us a taxi, and that we had to stand in the middle of the road and hail a cab. Subsequently we ended up walking, it wasn't far but the response we had when we booked the taxi was quite bad from the receptionist, and the distance is irrelevant, if we asked to book a taxi - we should of had one!! All in all, generally a nice stay here, I wouldn't want to stay again, but would as a last resort.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank C89H2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda B, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

I have taken note of your comments and take this opportunity of thanking you.

I do apologise regarding the taxi (cab) issue. It is usual to simply hail a cab, especially in this part of London. However, this should have been explained to you at the time.

The rooms are on the small size, as you say due to the period of the property. In those days "en-suites" were not really a standard requirement, therefore the rooms have given up this space to provide the standard expected today.

Victoria Inn is situated in probably one of the best areas in London, especially for tourists wishing to visit the sights, theatre, museums etc.

Once again thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

My wife and I stay here on the 21st June 2012. We stayed in room 1, which was in the basement next to where all the bed linen was kept in the corridor, sure there is a health and safety issue there. The room is right beside the lift mechanism which was active all night, neither of us had a good nights sleep and we had an early start the next morning. The staff were not particularly useful, when asked to switch off the lift the response was not satisfactory and when complaining to there head office the staff are rude. Recommend not to stay here.

Room Tip: Ideally don't stay there. Ask which room you are in and refuse to stay in the basement.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RCHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda B, Public Relations Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

These guests have already received a personal response to their concerns.

However, with each response from the guest so a little more is added. None of the concerns were raised during their stay.

We have regular health and safety checks and I really cannot understand the guests thread regarding the linen.

With regard to the lift. Victoria Inn has four floors. These guests were in room one and wanted the lift to be turned off at 20.30 hours. We have nearly 50 rooms, most of our guests do not retire at 20.30 hours. Management stand by the other guests that would have returned from an evening out to climb up to four flights of stairs had we given in to the unreasonable demands of these guests.

I have already suggested they could have asked to change rooms but they failed to mention this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We had a really good stay at the hotel victoria INn last week end.
It wasn't really expensive for the period.
The staff was really helpfull. The room was clean and quite big.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sophie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda B, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

We thank you for your encouraging comments and hopefully look forward to meeting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Victor Hotel London Victoria
Victor Hotel London Victoria
#577 of 1,076 in London
445 reviews
Pimlico
Sidney Hotel London-Victoria
Pimlico
Huttons Hotel
Huttons Hotel
#652 of 1,076 in London
1,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Blades Hotel
Blades Hotel
#217 of 1,076 in London
616 reviews
Pimlico
Melbourne House Hotel
Melbourne House Hotel
#538 of 1,076 in London
489 reviews
Pimlico
The Melita
The Melita
#610 of 1,076 in London
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Inn

Address: 65-67 Belgrave Road | Victoria, London SW1V 2BG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico , Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #693 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Price Range: $98 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Victoria Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We warmly welcome you to Victoria Inn B&B. Conveniently situated in central London, within few minutes walk from Victoria Underground, Rail and Coach Stations and also Pimlico Underground station. A local bus 24 goes to central Trafalgar Square. All the popular tourist spots, London Eye, Westminster Abbey, Buckingham Palace, Big Ben, Harrods, Oxford Street, Tate Gallery, Trafalgar square, Theatres and Parks are easily reached from the hotel. Our hotel was recently refurbished to provide for the modern looks and comfort whilst retaining “Victoria” theme and history. All rooms are air conditioned to provide comfort at all times. We also offer free, fast Wifi in all areas and bedrooms. Our showers provide a thunderstorm of pressure! Enjoy it! Our rooms are clean and comfortable. Our lounge is airy and beautiful to sit and enjoy the world go past! We offer a very comfortable and enjoyable stay for Professional, Businessman and also tourists. You are most welcome to Victoria Inn ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Victoria Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel London
Victoria Inn London, England
London Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing