We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very clean, friendly and comfortable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Victoria Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Victoria Inn
Ranked #689 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very clean, friendly and comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2011

Room was lovely and clean and had everything I required. Even soap / shower dispensers and hairdryer inc. It was also comfortable, modern decor and TV and quiet. Although not huge, it was entirely adequate for my requirements and staff were very helpful in directing me to somewhere to eat in the evening. Very handy for Pimlico tube and nearby meeting venues. Breakfast was continental but plentiful and good variety, including meat and cheeses. I didn't check to see if there was WiFi, as I had my own connection. All in all this was excellent value and more personable than a larger hotel. I will certainly return here if I need to be in this area.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fabtravel55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    286
    224
    74
    79
See reviews for
171
231
64
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2011

Rooms quite small and basic but you get what you pay for! Breakfast area was very nice but could be very cramped if busy, No major concerns was in the middle of clearly being refurbished when we stayed, so hopefully this is now finished

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elkss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2011

I was dreading staying here after reading these reviews and all I can say is how WRONG they were!!!
The staff could not have been any friendlier or any more helpful. The room (number 12) yes it was basic but it was very clean and the bathroom was newly refurbished. All the bed linen was clean and fresh, the same as the towels - extra pillows and towels produced immediately upon request. Kettle and facilities in the room and enough storage space for a short break away. Even a TV all working channels....what more do you want from a room when you are in Central London a walk away from everywhere??????

As for the Continental breakfast, yes the breakfast area was busy but what do you expect when everyone gets up at the crack of dawn? We went down 15 minutes before the end of serving and everything was still available. it wasnt just coffee and tea, there was a hot drinks machine that catered for all (including my hot chocolate addiction :-0). Croissants, 3 different breads, toaster, 3 types of cereal, cheese, jams, boiled eggs, 3 different fruit juices, fruit......

I would most definately stay here again - if you expect more than what you pay for do yourself a favour and pay the price and book into a Hilton.

Well done and Thank you to the staff at the Victoria Inn :-)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2011

I booked this hotel for 1 night as was going to Londons West End. I was pleasantly surprised when I got to the Victoria Inn, it's in a great location, within walking distance of both Victoria coach station/train station and a lot of the main attractions. The staff couldn't be more friendly, they were really pleasant and helpful. It was also really clean. I have stayed many times in London and stays here can be quite expensive so I feel that Victoria Inn is quite reasonably priced compared to others....especially for its location, a lot of the other hotels I looked at in the same area were a lot more expensive. Overall, really happy with my stay!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sexy_pigeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorks, England
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2011

Good location 5 mins from Pimlico tube station in a nice looking street.
Room was basic but clean 7 modern with a spotless bathroom.
Walls are quite thin so heard the French people chatting next door.
Continental breakfast is a little chaotic with all residents in a very small room. Food counter could have been better thought out but we had sufficient to eat.
No issues with the lift to 5th floor.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TizzyWYorks_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2011

I have just returned from my short break at The Victoria a place I would not recommend to anyone!
We arrived at the Victoria on Monday evening at 10.45pm and was given a key to a Triple room No.34 on the second floor, I was staying there with my two daughters just for one night, I decided to to take a shower before bed as we had a long in London I entered the bathroom all seem well until I looked at the toilet and was shocked and disgusted to see it hadn't been cleaned properly and the previous occupant had obvously had a very bad stomach upset as there was excrement all over the bottom part of the lid and where the lid is attached to the toilet Photos attached, I tried to phone down to reception but I couldn't get the phone to work, so I went down to reception and asked to be moved to a new room, I was told the hotel was full and there was no rooms left, I asked for the housekeeper to come and clean the toilet, I was told there wasn't anyone on site until the following morning, I asked to speak to the manager who surprise surprise wasn't there! I asked the receptionist to come and look and he declined he did apologise but said there was nothing he could do and the manager would be back in the morning, I was so cross and frustrated had it not been so late and such a scary night in London (due to riots taking place) I would have left and found accommodation elsewhere, I returned to the room and decided to use the towel to cover the back of the toilet, I then noticed that the toilet roll roll holder was broken and came off the wall (this was also covered in excrement), the whole place felt filthy, When we arrived at the hotel I was asked to sign a disclaimer stating that I would agree to pay £50 to deep clean the room if we did not leave it as we found it! What a joke This spoilt what was meant to be a treat we couldn't wait to get out the place!

The following morning in the cold light of day we could see the whole room was a bit grubby, we went down for breakfast to the smallest dinning area, we was asked by a lady if she could help us and I said yes if she could find us a table and chairs (and was told rather rudely that the dinning area had been open since 7.30 and we should have come down then) we didn't stay for breakfast and went to look for the manager, at reception the same man from the night before was there with a lady whom i thought was the manager (turns out she wasn't the manager was still at home and they had no idea when she would be in) but they did speak to her on the phone while we were there and she offered us £20 compensation! I was enraged! but was told we stayed the night (I did point out that we had no choice due the lateness and rioting within the city) I told them I was looking for a full refund of £165 as this was a horrendous overnight stay in the hotel which I would never recommened to anyone and I also said that I would be contacting yourseleves for a full refund and leaving my review on tripadvisor.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathy186402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2011

Room tiny and cramped, no seating or dressing table. Wardrobe space was laughable! No information pack in the room. No safety fittings on 3rd floor window. Most worryingly was the lack of fire evacuation procedures! The only upside was the great location. Stayed at the Days Inn hotel directly across the street, at just an extra £10 per night it was a far more pleasurable experience.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ginger143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Victor Hotel London Victoria
Victor Hotel London Victoria
#517 of 1,086 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
Pimlico
Melbourne House Hotel
Melbourne House Hotel
#496 of 1,086 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
Pimlico
Blades Hotel
Blades Hotel
#258 of 1,086 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Sidney Hotel London-Victoria
Pimlico
St George's Inn Victoria
St George's Inn Victoria
#615 of 1,086 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Pimlico
Huttons Hotel
Huttons Hotel
#612 of 1,086 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Inn

Property: Victoria Inn
Address: 65-67 Belgrave Road | Victoria, London SW1V 2BG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico , Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #689 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Victoria Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel with multilingual staff, set in elegant building dating from 1850 in a conservation area; located near Victoria Station.Welcome to the Victoria Inn London. This B&B in London offers cheap accommodation in Central London with the right combination of quality and affordability. When selecting hotels in Central London, location is important. Our hotel offers cheap accommodation situated close to Victoria Underground Railway and Coach Stations. British Airways Terminal and Gatwick Express are both at Victoria. From Victoria Station, all of London is within easy reach. If searching for hotels in Paddington, it is ideal to be near the attractions you plan to visit. Whether you want to see Buckingham Palace, Houses of Parliament, London Eye, Albert Hall or shop at Harrods and on Oxford Street, our Bed and Breakfast in London Victoria is the perfect choice. Our hotel is near Buckingham Palace, Houses of Parliament, London Eye, Westminster Abbey, Tate Modern, Tate Gallery and famous theatres and restaurants are all within walking distance. The famous shopping destinations of Oxford Street and Harrods are located a short distance away, which makes our hotel one of the most convenient London hotels for holiday travellers.Our hotel has 43 well furnished rooms with WiFi facility. We offer more options than many other hotels in Paddington, from cheap rooms to comfortable luxurious rooms to provide accommodations to fit every budget. The rooms have amenities such as comfortable beds, hair dryer, colour TV and tea and coffee making facilities, as well as ensuite facilities in each room and elevator lifts to every floor of the hotel.Guests of Victoria Inn London enjoy a complimentary breakfast served each morning that is included in the price of the room. The many nearby restaurants offer lunch and dinner at reasonable charges compared to other locations and hotels in Central London. You can visit all London attractions easily when staying in our hotel.Our rates are affordable all year. Seasonal offers are available at various times of year. When you choose Victoria Inn, you will enjoy the convenience and amenities that are unique for budget hotels in Central London. The friendly staff at Victoria Inn is committed to offering the best service of any cheap accommodation in Central London. Contact us for assistance in booking your reservation at our bed and breakfast in London Victoria, or with any questions or inquiries. We look forward to welcoming you to London and helping you have a memorable stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Victoria Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel London
Victoria Inn London, England
London Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing