We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ashburn Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Reviews (1,033)
Filter reviews
1,033 results
Traveler rating
511
387
95
27
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
511
387
95
27
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscromwell roadgloucester tube stationcontinental breakfastbath saltscomplimentary proseccoeach eveningthe natural history museumthe royal albert hallwaitrose supermarketyogurtpiccadilly linedrawing roomtwo blockseach morningsouth kensingtonsmall hotelmini fridge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
423 - 428 of 1,033 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2013

My sister and I spent a week in London earlier this month. We chose Ashburn Hotel because of the rave reviews here. The hotel did not disappoint. We took the Double Queen room (I requested twin beds) and the room was quite spacious. I thought it would be cramped and small, but it's not. So that's nice. Breakfast was yummy and plentiful. Wifi was great. Newspaper every day. Staffs were good. Very near to Gloucester Tube Station (a definite win for me!), Waitrose and various restaurants.
The cons: The WC's water tank took ages to fill up. The hairdryer was a weird (could only use once and then couldn't be switched on again until it's cool down significantly). The lift broke down when we arrived on Saturday night, so we had to heaved our luggage up the stairs. A bit miffed because we were exhausted after 14-hour flight. But it was repaired and was functioning again on Monday.
Will I stay again here? Yes.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 306, twin beds, facing the road. No traffic sound whatsoever.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annaleechan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We've just come back from a lovely trip to London where we stayed at the Ashburn Hotel in Kensington. The hotel is very central with Gloucester Road tube station just a minute or two away. The area is quiet but with amenities close by. In the hotel we were greeted by the receptionist who was very welcoming and helpful the whole hotel had an inviting feel to it. The room was as billed on the website, very clean, reasonably spacious with lots of little added extras and we were even offered a glass of champagne on the arrival day between 6 and 7. Breakfast was continental and more than adequate to keep us going until mid afternoon.

We stayed Sat - Mon and with each different set of staff the welcome was the same. Thoroughly recommend the Ashburn Hotel

Room Tip: Our room was 204 and it had a view of the Cromwell Road which I very much enjoyed watching the world go by
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newagetravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

I agree that the hotel is very convenient for the tube, museums, restaurants and Harrods. Also the staff were pleasant! My only problem was Room 106 needed a tidy up e.g. wallpaper around light switch worn away, chair at the window badly stained & ripped, grout missing from floor tiles in bathroom, drawer knobs missing from sink unit and shower cubicle could do with a good clean!!!!! Maybe all the other rooms were ok but ours was not great!

Room Tip: Larger rooms on lower ground floor, below street level. OK if you are not claustrophobic!
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LORRAINE HENDERSON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Excellent hotel in the right place (Hyde Park, subway, buses, shopping) with an extraordinery services. Special thanks to Paula (Momanaro), receptionist, who did excellent job, when we asked her some changes about our room. She demonstrated high professional attention to our needs and solved the "problem" in 5 minutes. What might be better!? We deeply appreciate for Paula's service. We wish to have such excellent responds in every hotel. Thanks for having such professional employee in excellent way as Paula.
And thanks for Besar for his service too.
The breakfasts were very good. The dishes were spotless, the food were tasty and healthy.
The room was spotless, a little bit small but charm. In general, we had a very good time in your hotel and recommend it to everybody. And champagne every evening was just in time.
Thanks again for such incredible service in your hotel.
Nelly

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NellyRT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

I booked this hotel 6 weeks in advance with gala hotels.com for 2 rooms for 2 nights for 3 people and paid in full. On arrival at the hotel we were told only 1 room had been reserved, they were otherwise fully booked and my son had to find other accommodation elsewhere. The hotel did all they could to help and we couldn't fault them. Gala hotels on the other hand have been less than helpful. After promising the hotel, when thy contacted them and promising ourselves a refund of the paid for, unbooked room we are still waiting. The staff at Gala hotels, on the phone have been curt and unremorseful. All I can say is DO NOT book through this agent if you want any kind of satisfactory service.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
14  Thank Angela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews