We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay”
Review of Ashburn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ashburn Hotel
Ranked #167 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“great stay”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

many thanks for a great three night stay , we had a nice clean room we had clean linen and towels every day , and free bubble in the bar every night . also had a small gift on our pillows at night . on the first night we had a plate of homemade chocs , breakfasts was good plenty to choice from and the staff were so helpful . thanks for a great london break

Room Tip: lower floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 142edwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

925 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    460
    345
    83
    25
    12
See reviews for
118
535
51
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cincinnati
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

This was a wonderful boutique hotel near Kensington Gardens and Hyde Park. It is only a short block (2 minutes) from the Gloucester Road Tube station with access to the District, Circle and Piccadilly Lines. (The Piccadilly Line provides direct access to Heathrow Airport.) There is easy access to all central London attractions.

The rooms are furnished with antiques, and are spacious by European standards. The rooms have a fairly large flat panel TV, but station access is somewhat limited. There is free wi-fi. There are also many amenities including a newspaper delivered to your door, bottled water restocked daily, in-room refrigerator, robes, slippers, hairdryers, toiletries, and champagne every evening at 7:00.

The staff was courteous and extremely helpful. They provided information, booked dinner reservations, and acquired theater tickets for us. I was traveling with friends, and we used the lounge/bar area frequently for drinks and just to relax.

Although the hotel does not have a full service restaurant, it does offer both a continental and hot breakfast. It also offers a number of choices for dinner, which can be enjoyed in the lounge. Additionally, thre are a number of good, full service restaurants in the neighborhood.

I would definitely stay again, and look into their apartments for longer stays.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank somuchtoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I booked the Ashburn hotel for the last May weekend (champions league final).
After I received the booking confirmation I cancelled a second reservation that i had made.
5 days before my planned stay, I received the message that their system made a mistake and that they have no rooms available.
I am left alone with the problem now as it is almost impossible to get an affordable room in Westlondon for the championsleague final with such a short notice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cschreyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

not the right area of London I wanted to be in -- also, detected very strong passive-aggressive male chauvinism in several of the male staff -- menu too limited -- room poorly organized -- did not offer internet access to check your email unless you had your own computer! TV choices poor.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyHourKitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tremezzina, Italy
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Stayed here several times and I must say that this small boutique hotel is marvellous. From the bar to the rooms & decor and the staff everything is fantastic. Looking forward to our next stay here.
Special thanks to Fadhi.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank villaedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
Level Contributor
166 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

The hotel is just 2mins walk away from the underground station. They offer spacious rooms with large TV screen. They put the latest newspaper in front of your door every morning which felt very heart warming.
The concierge in the lobby is truly helpful and can arrange you anything you request.

Negative things are only that they do not offer vegetables for breakfast and they leave a small bottle of mineral water on the table in the room without showing that if it's a gift / part of the mini bar (they charged me at the end)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stayed two nights at the Ashburn hotel, a very nice and clean hotel with friendly staff. The hotel is situated in west London, and is perfect if you're going to ex. Earls court or the museums (V&A etc.).

The interior is quite new, and rooms are nicely decorated. Breakfast with coffee, toast, jam, cheese, yoghurts etc and also possibility to order a full english or similar.

This hotel is great value for money!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UlrikaSchreil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Hotel Xenia Autograph Collection
South Kensington
The Bailey's Hotel London
The Bailey's Hotel London
#129 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Henley House Hotel
Henley House Hotel
#291 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
South Kensington
Park International Hotel
Park International Hotel
#363 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashburn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashburn Hotel

Property: Ashburn Hotel
Address: 111 Cromwell Road, London SW7 4DP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#131 Luxury Hotel in London
#141 Romantic Hotel in London
#252 Business Hotel in London
#255 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ashburn Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New luxury boutique hotel with 38 rooms located in South Kensington, central London. Offers continental breakfast, welcome drink and glass of champagne in the evening with all rates as well as a different turndown gift on your pillow every night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Ashburn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashburn Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing