We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ashburn Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$377
$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$143
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$292
$249
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$224
$187
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$221
$215
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$309
$239
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$217
$202
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$172
$159
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$288
$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,045)
Filter reviews
1,045 results
Traveler rating
513
397
95
27
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
513
397
95
27
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscromwell roadgloucester tube stationcontinental breakfastbath saltscomplimentary proseccoeach eveningthe natural history museumthe royal albert hallwaitrose supermarketyogurtpiccadilly linedrawing roomtwo blockseach morningsouth kensingtonsmall hotelmini fridge
Filter
Updating list...
543 - 548 of 1,045 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We have been to London 11 times and have never felt as welcome as we were at the Ashburn. Over the course of 5 days the staff treated us like family, going out of their way to make us feel welcome in their hotel and city. This is a small, boutique-style hotel with rooms slightly larger than most in London. The cleaning staff was so effient the shower glass looked like it had been replaced with new glass each cleaning. They offer a nice selection at breakfast, even their continental offerings are more than enough for a great start to your day. We found the street noise no different that anywhere else you would stay in central London. If you want to feel like you are staying with caring family during your UK visit at a great location, with clean, exceptional service, the Ashburn is a great choice.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scheskiewicz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

The road traffic noise at this hotel is at an unacceptable level, so much so that we had to plug our ears with cotton wool to try and get some sleep. Despite having emailed a week earlier to request a top floor room & the hotel confirming this had been allocated, this was not granted on our arrival due to 'maintenance issues'...We were then 'upgraded' to the noisiest room in the hotel (107 nice room with 2 TV's but sleep being our priority, this was no compensation!) The hotel was apparently full & we were refused another room.
Management were elusive with regard to our complaint and request for a reduction in the price as our one nights stay was spoilt due to lack of sleep. The (pleasant) reception staff were powerless to deal with the problem, so we paid what we thought was more than a fair price and requested that the manager phone us to discuss - we still await his call.
On a lesser note - the pillows were uncomfortably hard & stained and the 'turn down gift' never materialised. Room Service sandwich served with dried up bread. We were told that the complimentary glass of champagne would be served between 7-8pm, no good to us as we had a concert to go to (apparently we could have had it earlier but no one told us until check out). Bathroom sink cracked and an overall 'tired' feeling to the whole building all sadly lacking in attention to detail.
This hotel also claims to be in a quiet side street - be warned, it is on the corner of the very busy Cromwell Road with (in our experience) constant 24/7 traffic.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank rustybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This is a small boutique hotel with 38 rooms. It was quite and just the right size. Steven, the gentleman assisting guests was wonderful!!! He was very friendly and helped us to find our way.
The room was clean and very presentable. We would stay again any time. Breakfast game included with our package and was decent. Area was near. The train metro area. Within three minutes.

Room Tip: Stay here! This is a very nice small hotel with a great staff.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bibitybobityboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

A great hotel for a short stay in London especially if driving in from the west or Heathrow. Excellent service, spacious and comfortable room with free wifi, good continental breakfast. Easy to walk to the Museums and Harrods, and a short hop to the West End theatres. Take a bike - there's a rack a couple of minutes walk from the hotel and they cost £2 for an hour. Leave your bike at any rack in the City. We cycled to Portobello Road through Kensington Gardens.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Very good service, excellent location with a supermarket less than 100 meters. Good restaurants and pubs around the hotel. Clean room, excellent bed and always good maid service. Chin care and exceptionally good concierge service. By email, before arriving at the hotel I had already scheduled tours and during the stay I received every attention and got reservations at restaurants with great efficiency. The breakfast is a small Salon but becomes a good time to be a very peaceful and pleasant environment. No complaints, only praise.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felipe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews