We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (492)
Filter reviews
492 results
Traveler rating
54
143
160
60
75
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
143
160
60
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviews district line ensuite bathroom rooms are small plenty of hot water earls court heathrow airport
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 492 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 6 nights whilst away with work and it was not enjoyable. Four of us shared a room that was clearly originally meant for 2. This hotel has basically crammed as many beds into one room as possible. It was almost impossible for us to move around the room.
The shower was awful, it didn’t drain properly so whilst showering you were stood in a puddle of water which also ended up all over the floor.
There were few plug sockets and only one mirror.
There were marks on the walls and ceilings as well as on the carpet. The net curtains I’m sure were white once upon a time but now a nasty brown and the room has no fan or air con so it was almost impossible to sleep because of the heat even with windows open.
Also WiFi was terrible and barely ever worked.
The only positive I have of the stay is the staff- the few guys I spoke to on reception were always polite and helpful.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank 294sophieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

The room small for a double, no air conditioning in rooms, staff unhelpful, dirty carpets with holes, housekeepers only have keys to balcony so no fresh air in hotel either, tea n coffee in room 1 sachet each

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Joanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2018 via mobile

I was there for a day in room no. 17. It was too cramp and there was no place to move. You have to keep your luggage at reception. Passages were always in dark and looks like haunted place. No breakfast available. Overall bad place to stay.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank kolhapur_visitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny G, Manager at Kensington West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Kensington West Hotel.

I'm displeased to hear that you felt the halls are dark, however there is auto lighting in the corridors that light up as soon as a person is sensed. Whilst our rooms aren't large in size we provide most amenities and Double bed, we bare the room sizes in mind when allocating rates.

You are not obliged to keep your luggage at the reception, we also have a locked luggage room.

Thank you for your honest opinion, we will take this on board to make other guests feel more comfortable.

Kind Regards,

Jenny Goncalves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2018

Location not bad but room was not nice.
I had single room ground floor. Toilet/shower was extremely small and the whole floor ended up soaking wet which was really inconvenient. Carpets were extremely dirty - one had a very visible iron shaped burn mark- bed sheets marked, room had musty smell. Stayed two nights. Did not get good night sleep. Lots of noise from the doors around room leading to other rooms. I would not stay here again even at the price.

Room tip: Short walk to underground which is fairly quick journey to main London attractions
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Scotslad77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny G, Manager at Kensington West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Kensington West Hotel.

It's always fantastic to hear that our location is conveniently located to feasible transport methods as well as having close super markets and shops.

In future you are able to request a room on a higher floor as the ground floor tends to be much noisier with people coming in and out.

I'd like to apologise that the carpet had a burn mark, unfortunately carpet is something we cannot replace as much as we'd like too. Future renovations will ensure a clean floor. We hope to see you back at the hotel.

Kind Regards,


Jenny Goncalves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2018 via mobile

Booked this as a budget theatre break. Hotel ok for the money, in a quiet residential area and fairly close to tube. Rooms small and could do with updating but we were only there for one night so was adequate. Tea/coffee making facilities, free WiFi, ensuite shower room. Would prefer to be more central to London but this fitted our budget on this occasion.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank SuePN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny G, Manager at Kensington West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Kensington West Hotel.

We at kensington West strive to accomodate our guests at competitive rates, we're pleased to hear that you thought the accomodation was substantial for the rate you paid.

Thank you for acknowledging our room amenities, we're happy to hear they were of use to you.

Kinds Regards,

Jenny Goncalves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews