We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Avni Kensington Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Saint Simeon(London)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,118)
Filter reviews
1,118 results
Traveler rating
99
391
329
146
153
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
391
329
146
153
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsharrington gardensgloucester roadnational history museumyogurttube stationpiccadilly lineluggage roomcomplimentary breakfastmin walksmall bathroomshort stayreception areaheathrow airportstayed one nightlocation is excellenttwin roomknightsbridge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
247 - 252 of 1,118 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Stayed here at the end of June 2014. The first room we were given had a running toilet that the front desk new about when when mentioned it...and they said that they hoped to fix sometime in the next day or so! Not good. Room number 2 was better, but still had a mattress that desperately needs a mattress pad,,,,unless you want to feel every spring in the mattress! The standard size rooms are very small, so we couldn't open our suitcases without putting them on the bed. There was no AC. I know London in the Summer is expensive, but at around $200 per night....the management could keep things up better.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank psphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Avni hotel Kensington for 4 nights in June. Accommodations were basic but functional.
Included breakfast is good, though take extra care if you suffer serious allergies, they do not label anything. One of our travellers has a nut allergy and nearly suffered anaphylaxis because they did not label the presence of nuts in what appeared to be basic cornflakes.

We got stuck in a top floor room which turned out to be like a sauna for the whole stay. There was no AC in the room, but the friendly staff organised a fan. It improved to barely acceptable with the fan.

I cannot recommend this hotel for the summer months as it is way too hot if you get stuck on an upper floor.
You get what you pay for here and it would be more acceptable if it were not so hot.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Fan-tc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Me and my boyfriend booked a room here for one night as we were in London for a couple of days and i was pleasantly surprised. The location is perfect. 5 minutes walk to Earls Court tube station and its in a beautiful area of Kensington with lots of bars and restaurants nearby. Check in was easy and fast and we were in our room within minutes. The room was fairly basic but had a nice feel and was very clean and tidy! The heat of the room when we first got in was unbearable, It was so stuffy and hot but luckily we had aircon. The beds were comfortable however we were only supplied with a thin sheet, not a duvet? I don't know if this is standard but it made us cold in the night and would have preferred a duvet. The breakfast was very average but pleasant however it would be of been nice to have a few more hot things on offer rather than just toast. All in all, we enjoyed our stay and would book again especially because of the location.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Molly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Location means a lot and this Hotel is in walking distance to two Tube stations and walking distance to many Museums (Nat History and the V & A). The Hotel is like many other old victorian buildings in the area but it has been modernised, it had lifts that worked, good security on room doors, quiet floorboards, and a shiney new bathroom with a good hot shower.
I did not even try the breakfast that was included or even go and look at the breakfast room based on previous disappointment at other hotels, instead within 5 minutes walking distance there were good quality breakfast cafes, so I can`t really comment on that.
I have 2 negatives: if you order a taxi they call a private Company = double the Price! walk to the street corner and stop a London Cab.
The other was the heat in my room on the 4th floor, I had a single with a tiny window and baking sun all day, even with the window open all day and curtains closed I came home to a sauna.

Lets end on a positive: friendly staff and a clean room make a difference.

Room Tip: Superior twin room on 2nd floor was quite spacious and faced away from the street, which meant no street noise at night, big window and cooler temperatures.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cleo03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews