We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Avni Kensington Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$200
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo(London)(Great Value!)
$202
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$251
$212
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$236
$195
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$400
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Grand London Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
$155
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$200
$189
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
London House Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$132
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,117)
Filter reviews
1,117 results
Traveler rating
99
391
329
146
152
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
391
329
146
152
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsharrington gardensgloucester roadnational history museumyogurttube stationpiccadilly lineluggage roomcomplimentary breakfastmin walksmall bathroomshort stayreception areaheathrow airportstayed one nightlocation is excellenttwin roomknightsbridge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
257 - 262 of 1,117 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in March 2014 and I can honestly say it's the worst hotel we've stayed in. Our room was in the basement and it was damp, smelly, dark and depressing. The shower head leaked and soaked the entire floor and the only bedding was a thin sheet - we used the towels provided for extra warmth - it was truly that bad. Now to the breakfast - one word: dismal; dirty canteen style, youth hostel vibe, poor continental choice. Think twice before booking this hotel.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Kaddico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We are writing this from our room at avni Kensington hotel, on arrival we were waiting for longer than 10 minutes for one person to be checked in, whilst the woman answered calls, clicked on computers and genuinely didn't give a darn about people who are waiting, when we were finally seen to, she spoke very little English and knew not a lot about anything, she then told us she ran out of double rooms so upgraded us to an executive room free of charge .... Well no bloody wonder, I'll get to that in a minute!!! When my partner asked about parking he was told he could park out on the street for a maximum of 2 hours and you pay at the meter, as he did, and still got a ticket of £130 when it wasn't even ran out, apparently because he parked in a residential area and permit area?? ... And the need for parking meters are then? when asking the staff about this and why he told us that was where we can park we got, I don't know that's not apart of my business, now whether it's your business or not you really should know about your location and where and where not to park, I'm fairly sure the question 'where can I park?' Would get asked on a daily basis here. Lack of knowledge and lack of remorse etc, don't expect much from the staff here!
Okay now the room, we were upgraded to an executive room, box sized, water damaged ceilings and walls, dirty cups and bathroom wasn't cleaned to well, carpet hadn't been hoovered and curtains were left closed upon entering, the key card didn't need to be used keep the electricity on at all, and no duvet on or in the room, when asking if we could have one we were told they don't do duvets just blankets which was of bad quality and made us itch a lot, it's currently back in the wardrobe whether we use it or not I'm not so sure as this room is Baltic. If this is what there executive rooms are like I wouldn't like to see there standard rooms, what sort of hotel DOESNT 'DO' duvets???
We have yet to go for breakfast but somehow we have a dread upon us. This hotel is somewhat of a faulty towers alike, I'd highly recommend NOT coming here however cheap, you still should have and deserve some sort of standard!!! UTTERLY APALLING!!! Will definitely not be coming back, even if my life depended on it!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wayne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

The Hotel was close to the tube which was great, on arrival we were greeted by the staff who are polite, the foyer was presented nice with a couch and information, however it was far too hot.

The room we stayed in was a superior room, it was a little larger than standard, the room was clean and tidy we had a front facing room with a balcony, this would be great to site out on a nice day however you only have one chair in the room to take out if you wish to sit out. Room size was OK the bathroom door would not fully open due to the bed size - however it wasn't much of an issue, the bathroom were modern and clean, the shower was had great power and plenty of hot water.

The patio doors to the balcony are only held closed by a little lever, and the patio is joined to the few room along that floor

I would stay again,

Room Tip: We stayed in room 104 road facing, the room is nice, but you can sometimes hear cars/vans on the road
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roscommoner13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We both liked a lot. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We had quiet, peaceful room at back (not on street side) and after all I was very happy about it. Room was clean and big one (if I´m thinking room sizes before in London). Radiator was very hot when we came but not for long time, so radiator was working well too, both ways. Breakfast was good for the price. And tube and buses were nice close to this hotel, also nice restaurants and pubs. Area is also safe and peaceful. And definitely stay here again when in South Kensington, London.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paivi68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

The hotel room was nothing same as the picture. The room was very small and we had to moved our luggages around to fitted in room. No air-conditioning and was really warm at night time. We had to open the window you to get some air in but we can't really sleep because of the noise from the street outside!!. Everything in room are finished as bad...cheap quality, the table is cheap quality made which the lamp is lighter than the cable and plug , keep falling off from the table. At 5 mins to 11 am, the housekeeping was just let herself into our room without knocking the door!!. luckily we were about ready to check out. The location is 15 mins walk from the tube.
Receptionist - some of staff really helpful and friendly but some of them seem they dont want to be there. Stay away from this hotel....pay a little more for a good hotel.

Room Tip: Short break.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
2  Thank cannababes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews