We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Basic & Clean” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park International Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Park International Hotel
Ranked #379 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Basic & Clean”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

Clean but basic, can be noisy if on ground floor and basement. Good selection of buffet food for breakfast. Hotel would benefit from free basic wifi! Speed of service can sometimes be slow. On the whole a pleasant stay. Rooms could do with being more cosy!

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlosvandangos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl G, General Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Sir

Thank you for completing a review of your recent stay at our hotel, I was pleased to read that you found our hotel fit your travel requirements.

I am sorry to hear that you found your room to be a bit noisy as you were facing the front side of the property however we do have rear facing rooms which tend to be a little quieter. I am pleased to inform you that the hotel dose offer free wi-fi in our public areas however we are currently running a promotion on own website where guest receive free Wi-Fi access at no additional cost in your room when booking directly with the hotel.

I am pleased to read that overall your stay with us was a pleasant one and we do look forward to welcoming you back on any future business travels you may be planning.

Best Regards
Karl Goebel
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,898 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    554
    827
    317
    117
    83
See reviews for
417
645
119
260
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

I recently stayed here as a chaperone during a school trip. The hotel was very clean and well kept. The beds were comfortable. Our room was fine, not tremendous, but enough space for 2 adults. Although I do know that some rooms were extremely small from other chaperones. The breakfast was ample with a wide variety of choices. The breakfast room was cute as well. The location was great! A 2minute walk to the tube and walking distance to museums. My only complaint would be the wifi. Although it is free, you can only get it in the lobby and even then it's spotty at best.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lorrainecaraccio5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl G, Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Madam

Thank you for the feedback of your recent stay at the Park International Hotel, I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

I was pleased to read that our hotel was an ideally located for your daily group excursions and I am also happy to hear that you found your rooms to be clean and well-kept as well as an ample selection on our breakfast buffet.

I do hope that you and your group had a memorable time in London and we do look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards
Karl Goebel
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

For a recent five-day working trip to London, I wanted a hotel that was convenient and clean - and enjoyed the Park International. Room was smallish - but very adequate, price was excellent, room was very clean and room service excellent. Tube just around the corner (Piccadilly line to Heathrow - very convenient). Wifi in the room was excellent service, and price was less than I've paid elsewhere. Lots of good places to eat nearby, convenient transit to all parts of London. I was on 5th floor - and never even heard noise from street.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

Stayed here for two nights in February. Staff at reception were extremely helpful with our requests. Staff at breakfast were also very nice.
Room was a good size, bed comfortable and the shower was amazing!! Our room (015 in basement) did not have a bath.
Location was great - Gloucester Road is on picadilly line, so it is handy for Heathrow and great for getting to Knightsbridge, Green Park, Picadilly Circus, Leicester Square and Covent Garden. Sch Felt like a very safe area of London too

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pd84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

This Hotel was very easy to find; parking was a bit of a nightmare so I had to park in the Holiday Inn's car park which cost me £40 for the day! Apart from that the Park International was a lush hotel, rooms were cleaned to perfection; the breakfast in the morning was superb! Only down side to it was the bartender couldn't understand what drink we wanted to order.

But all in all it's a really nice hotel

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaron N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexanderTM, Front Office Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Good Afternoon,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comments and I am very happy to read that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Park International Hotel.

I am very happy to see that you enjoyed all the facilities the Hotel has to offer. I am disappointed to see that there was a language barrier with our bar staff. This is something that we do try to work with our teams to help improve their skills and knowledge.

Unfortunately parking in the South Kensington area is very limited. The closest public car park is fortunately located underneath the Holiday Inn which is our neighbouring building.

Once again I would like to thank you for posting your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the Park International Hotel again soon.

Kind Regards

Laird Alexander Thomson-McLean
Front Office Manager
Park International Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

excellent value for a hotel found on last minute top secret hotels. this hotel was a lot cheaper than any other hotels nearby. it is only a short walk from gloucester rd underground and easy to find on the main road and also on main bus route into central london which was an added bonus for the night bus.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tom_overing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexanderTM, Front Office Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and I am very happy to read that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us here at Park International Hotel.

We do like to ensure that we do provide the best possible service at all times for all our guests.

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comments and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Park International Hotel again soon.


Kind Regards

Laird Alexander Thomson-McLean
Front Office Manager
Park International Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DERBYSHIRE
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

We stayed here for one night only and were upgraded to a new room which was modern, spacious and attractive. The bathroom was fantastic, with a lovely large power shower and included bathrobe and slippers. We had a very good night's sleep as it was quiet and very comfortable. The double bed was a standard size which is unusual for a 4 star as we are used to a kind size or a super king size but we managed just fine.
The following morning I was unable to go to the dining room for breakfast due to a back injury and needing to take strong painkillers, I asked my husband to bring me a croissant or some fruit to the room. Ten minutes later a young manager carried a tray to our room with full English breakfast, fresh fruit, toast and croissant. Nothing it seems was too much trouble for them. We were very impresses especially as we paid less than the cost of a premier inn at Kings Cross. We can't recommend this gem of a place highly enough and will definitely return. One last note: there is a wonderful cheap Italian restaurant across the road where we had a two course meal with a glass of wine each for a total bill of £24. Amazing for London but especially for this area

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JUICYJANDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexanderTM, Front Office Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Good Afternoon,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comments after you recent stay with us here at Park International Hotel. It gives my great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your time with us.

It is wonderful that you enjoyed your room and all the facilities it offers. We have tried to make them as comfortable for all our guests as we can.

We also like to take pride in the services we offer throughout the Hotel including our breakfast. We do like to ensure our guests get the best possible start to their day, so we would always be happy to assist delivering breakfast if someone is not as able to join us in our Breakfast Room.

Once again I would like to thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to th Park International Hotel again soon.

Kind Regards

Laird Alexander Thomson-McLean
Front Office Manager
Park International Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#62 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,529 reviews
South Kensington
Ashburn Hotel
Ashburn Hotel
#165 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
BEST WESTERN The Cromwell
BEST WESTERN The Cromwell
#594 of 1,086 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,221 reviews
South Kensington
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Kensington
South Kensington
Montana Hotel
Montana Hotel
#416 of 1,086 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park International Hotel

Property: Park International Hotel
Address: 117-129 Cromwell Road | Kensington and Chelsea, London SW7 4DS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#266 Luxury Hotel in London
#275 Family Hotel in London
#341 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park International Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park International Hotel is a contemporary hotel located in the heart of Kensington. The hotel is within walking distance from Harrods, Royal Albert Hall, National History Museum, Victoria & Albert Museum and Hyde Park. The property features 171 well-appointed and modern rooms along with newly refurbished public areas. The Heritage Deluxe rooms on the first floor are beautifully designed and feature high ceilings, contributing to the elegance of our luxury 4 star hotel in London. Our guests can unwind and enjoy a cocktail at the Checkmate Restaurant and Bar which also offers live music and a delicious Thai and British Food menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, TravelClick, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Park International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park International London
Hotel Park International
Park International Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing