We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location. service could be better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Park International Hotel
Ranked #352 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Knaresborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great location. service could be better”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights and location great. 5 min walk to gloucester rd station and on piccadily line which is just 6 stops to leicester square. Reception staff not very friendly and it took us ages to check in. They didnt have any rooms ready. Had booked twin room and they were insistant that it was a double despite the confirmation from the booking agent that said otherwise. Eventually given key for room. It was incredibly small and just not acceptable for the £140 we had paid. I was told they didnt have another room to move us to but when I was insistant that they sort something out, I was shown another one. This was a more acceptable size but had a strong smell of smoke. Eventually we got a good sized room but after a lot of hassle. It looked like it had been recently renovated and the bathroom also which had a shower cubicle. All very clean. The breakfast was just ok, nothing special. Over all enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Rooms at front reasonable size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,033 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    614
    882
    334
    120
    83
See reviews for
454
701
129
272
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (334)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dorset
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We were informed on our arrival that we had been given an upgrade to an executive room at no extra charge. Room was 001 in the basement and at the front next to very busy Cromwell Road, we had requested a quiet room. What was worse was the smell - like it was a communal toilet for all the cats in the area. We cannot believe that the hotel is not aware of this as a large air freshener was plugged into a socket in our room, which of course went off when you left the room. Great shame because the rest of the hotel was fine with some really great staff.
We didn't ask for a room change on our arrival as room had just been cleaned and we presume deodorant had been sprayed as the smell was not too bad however it had certainly worn off by the time we returned at gone midnight, too late to start changing rooms.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank amdorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We stayed here twice over a two week period during a holiday in the UK in late August & early Sept. It may be a little on the expensive side, but I think that is offset by the following factors:
- Location is great with the Gloucester Road Tube station only 5minutes walk.
- the heart of Hyde Park only 25min walk.
- Kensington Palace 20min walk.
- Natural History Museum 10min walk.
- and for the ladies, Harrods is approx 25min walk.
- The room decor is stylish and pleasant. (One room was a little smaller, but that is a common theme in Europe, so why do people complain?)
- The hotel has a very good breakfast area in the basement. Its quite large with a charming decor sort of old English with lots of tables to suit any crowd. There is hot and cold servings, and different pastries and fruit to accommodate all. The breakfast staff are very pleasant and ask if you would like a coffee as soon as you sit down.
- The desk staff are very helpful with info on London sites and the Tube, and always greet you with a smile.

One downside was the free wifi seemed to be pretty slow and you needed to access it from the lobby, so this tended to be crowded in the evening with guests using the internet. And the wifi is accessed by a code that only lasts an hour or two, of which I found that I had to get a second code on some nights if I was sending several emails, updating Facebook or Twitter.

All in all though a very nice place to stay, and would definately stay there again when in London...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

As our room was on the basement level we heard very loud noises of furniture being moved until 12:30am and then again in the morning from 8:30am from the bar above us. Our air conditioner made a horrible noise when on so we had to have it off even though it was very cold. When we checked out we weren't asked if we enjoyed our stay so decided not to tell them how we felt which was disappointing also. The one positive was the breakfast buffet which was quite good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for 8 nights and we thouroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was quite spacious, neat and very clean. The room seemed to have been renovated recently and the bathroom was very spacious, clean and the towels were changed every day for us. Breakfast was of very good quality and there was a variety of food for every taste. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful with us.
The location was very convienient - very close to Gloucester road tube station and walking distance form Knightsbridge.
The only suggestion for improvement I would make would be for the internet connection in our rooms, to be provided free of charge.
I would definately recomend this hotel and I am sure that it will definately exceed your expectations.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank K C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

I stayed in the hotel in the middle of the week for 110 pounds for a single room
I got a room with a size of a single bed and nothing more

I think that for this price one should get a bigger room

Other than that the hotel was OK with standard breakfast

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moti1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
93 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We stayed at the Park International hotel whilst in London on business for 5 nights.

The Good:
- The lobby is very attractively done with plush carpets in the passages.
- We stayed in room 625 which had a balcony and really pleasantly decorated.
- The rooms was very temperate and coped well with the winter weather
- The bed was very comfortable and we could good nights sleep.
- The room was also very clean and we had Gilchrist and Soames amenities in the bathroom.
- The staff were very friendly for London and tried to be helpful.
- The location is brilliant. It is in Kensington on cromwell road which makes it close to museums and other attractions. It is also very close to the Gloucester Rd tube station, there is a massive Sainsbury across the road, there is a laundromat across the road as well as a number of places to get sim cards across the road as well. There are also numerous restaurants very close by.
- The Hotel breakfast is included. It is not brilliant but definitely nice to have.

Could be better:
- Internet was not great and rather costly. They don't seem to offer a limited free option like other Swisscom providers.
- Floor is rather creaky in the room. It is a wood laminate floor that could be better seated.
- Selection of TV Channels was not great.

All In all was a great hotel and for the price would most definitely stay again

Room Tip: 625 was great. It has a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Word_Traveller_ZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt
South Kensington
Rydges Kensington London
Rydges Kensington London
#361 of 1,067 in London
1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Best Western The Cromwell
Best Western The Cromwell
#623 of 1,067 in London
1,268 reviews
South Kensington
Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#57 of 1,067 in London
3,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park International Hotel

Property: Park International Hotel
Address: 117-129 Cromwell Road | Kensington and Chelsea, London SW7 4DS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#249 Luxury Hotel in London
#275 Family Hotel in London
#341 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park International Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park International Hotel is a contemporary hotel located in the heart of Kensington. The hotel is within walking distance from Harrods, Royal Albert Hall, National History Museum, Victoria & Albert Museum and Hyde Park. The property features 171 well-appointed and modern rooms along with newly refurbished public areas. The Heritage Deluxe rooms on the first floor are beautifully designed and feature high ceilings, contributing to the elegance of our luxury 4 star hotel in London. Our guests can unwind and enjoy a cocktail at the Checkmate Restaurant and Bar which also offers live music and a delicious Thai and British Food menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, TravelClick, TravelUp, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Park International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park International London
Hotel Park International
Park International Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing