We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Medium hotel at high price” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park International Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Park International Hotel
Ranked #379 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Medium hotel at high price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

I stayed in the hotel in the middle of the week for 110 pounds for a single room
I got a room with a size of a single bed and nothing more

I think that for this price one should get a bigger room

Other than that the hotel was OK with standard breakfast

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Moti1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,898 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    554
    827
    317
    117
    83
See reviews for
417
645
119
260
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
94 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

We stayed at the Park International hotel whilst in London on business for 5 nights.

The Good:
- The lobby is very attractively done with plush carpets in the passages.
- We stayed in room 625 which had a balcony and really pleasantly decorated.
- The rooms was very temperate and coped well with the winter weather
- The bed was very comfortable and we could good nights sleep.
- The room was also very clean and we had Gilchrist and Soames amenities in the bathroom.
- The staff were very friendly for London and tried to be helpful.
- The location is brilliant. It is in Kensington on cromwell road which makes it close to museums and other attractions. It is also very close to the Gloucester Rd tube station, there is a massive Sainsbury across the road, there is a laundromat across the road as well as a number of places to get sim cards across the road as well. There are also numerous restaurants very close by.
- The Hotel breakfast is included. It is not brilliant but definitely nice to have.

Could be better:
- Internet was not great and rather costly. They don't seem to offer a limited free option like other Swisscom providers.
- Floor is rather creaky in the room. It is a wood laminate floor that could be better seated.
- Selection of TV Channels was not great.

All In all was a great hotel and for the price would most definitely stay again

Room Tip: 625 was great. It has a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Word_Traveller_ZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlebury, Vermont
Level Contributor
69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

We stayed 5 nights, on the 4th morning we were still dealing with room maintenance issues, after repeated meetings with duty and front of house managers. Our meeting with the general manager took us little further. Why is it so many hotels are reactive in dealing with these issues? Is it unreasonable to expect that the shower tray drains properly, that light fittings are properly fixed to the wall, that the bulbs work, that the television stations listed by the hotel are actually delivered? We were offered room changes to address the TV issue, once at 23.30 hrs. It transpired that the fault was hotel wide and duty managers either did not understand this or they were obfuscating. We were also told by a manager in heavily accented broken english that the problem was not theirs but that of a third party supplier, SO WHAT! And each day we had to keep asking what had been done because no one was communicating with us. The hotel has potential but needs to sort procedures, maintenance and communications. And please don't tell me I will not be able to speak to the general manager because he's too busy!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank junipeross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

We our room to be ready, but just hoping that they could mind our luggage, we were delighted to find our room was ready. This was wonderful after a long haul flight from Australia. The staff were extremely friendly especially the bar and restaurant staff. The breakfasts were very good, there was a good choice. The pastries were especially very nice. The room was very clean, good bathroom with good water pressure and lots of hot water, which is a bonus for London. The bed was comfortable, although a little small. This hotel's best asset is its location. Only a 5 minute walk to Gloucester Road tube station and Earls Court station is also within walking distance. You are also within walking distance to Kensington Palace and High Street shops. There are museums in walking distance, and we also walked to Harrods, but if you don't wish to walk it is only a couple of tube stops. There are many bars and restaurants in the area as well. The only downside is the internet connection. There is free internet is the lobby, but you have to request a new password every hour and I could not always connect to my devices. This shouldn't happen at a hotel in the centre of London. We have been travelling the UK for 5 weeks now and have had much better internet in some very remote areas. But apart from this I would definitely recommend this hotel, it was great value for money in a great location. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaylene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

I've book the Park International for 2 nights. The management team is very nice and helpful.
It is strange that the mini bar is empty and it will be refiled just "upon request", in the end it is a 4 star hotel and it suppose to have it full. In any case you can buy drinks directly from the bar.

Just 2 remarks:
1. The windows are incredibly dirty.
2. The fire alarm started without a reason in all the hotel at 2.00 am for almost 2 minute. No emergency was in place, it was a mistake.

So overall it is a good place to stay in London, because you are close to harrods, the underground the rooms a nice.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank littlesherpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexanderTM, Front Office Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Good Afternoon,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to complete another review after your stay with us again. I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us again.

During your stay the fire alarm was activated. This was activated due to another guest which was thankfully not an emergency. We do not ever have any prior warning to this alarm sounding however due to the nature of the equipment it is required in the event of an actual emergency.

I am sorry to hear that on this occasion we did not meet our usual cleanliness standards. This is something that we do take very seriously here so we will be looking at the schedule and dealing with this as soon as possible.

In all of our standard bedrooms we do provide a fridge for the convenience of our guests. This is always left empty and is another feature of our bedrooms. If you are looking for a minibar, this is provided on our Heritage Floor in our Junior Suites and Deluxe Bedrooms.

Once again I would like to thank you for your feedback and for returning to stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Laird Alexander Thomson-McLean
Front Office Manager
Park International Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

I stayed in The Park International for a business trip, the hotel was very nice, clean and tidy. Gloucester Road Tube station is a very short walk away and so getting into the centre of London was easy. There are restaurants near to the hotel as well. Having breakfast included is always a draw for me, which was again, very good, with lots of choices and the opportunity to have a hot breakfast if you want it. The only down side for me was that my room was not much bigger than a cupboard, with room for only a single bed and not much else. If this had been a social trip then I would have asked to change but as it was, I spent only sleeping time in the room so did not raise it. The shower and bathroom was clean and nice. I would add that unusually for a hotel, my room on the 5th floor was very quiet and I was not disturbed at all by banging doors or loud neighbours!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York, United States
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

Our recent stay was wonderful. Nice room large/comfortable bed and a shower that actually could get too hot. Staff was helpful. Breakfast was excellent with the pastries being the best. The only quibble is similar to most other chain hotels the internet charges are crazy for having paid that much for a room.

Room Tip: The Heritage Suites we stayed in have king size beds which at 6'4" I appreciate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beau R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexanderTM, Front Office Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Good Afternoon,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your comments with regards to your recent stay with us. I am also very happy to read that you enjoyed your time here at Park International Hotel.

I would like to thank you for your very positive comments regarding our breakfast, staff and you bedroom. These are areas that we do always try excel in.

We do charge for the internet services within our bedrooms and we do offer a complimentary WIFI service. This is available in the reception lobby and all other public areas.

I would like to thank you once again for posting your review and I hope to be welcoming you back to the Park International Hotel again soon.

Kind Regards

Laird Alexander Thomson-McLean
Front Office Manager
Park International Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#62 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,529 reviews
South Kensington
Ashburn Hotel
Ashburn Hotel
#165 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
BEST WESTERN The Cromwell
BEST WESTERN The Cromwell
#594 of 1,086 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,221 reviews
South Kensington
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Kensington
South Kensington
Montana Hotel
Montana Hotel
#416 of 1,086 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park International Hotel

Property: Park International Hotel
Address: 117-129 Cromwell Road | Kensington and Chelsea, London SW7 4DS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#266 Luxury Hotel in London
#275 Family Hotel in London
#341 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park International Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park International Hotel is a contemporary hotel located in the heart of Kensington. The hotel is within walking distance from Harrods, Royal Albert Hall, National History Museum, Victoria & Albert Museum and Hyde Park. The property features 171 well-appointed and modern rooms along with newly refurbished public areas. The Heritage Deluxe rooms on the first floor are beautifully designed and feature high ceilings, contributing to the elegance of our luxury 4 star hotel in London. Our guests can unwind and enjoy a cocktail at the Checkmate Restaurant and Bar which also offers live music and a delicious Thai and British Food menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Despegar.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TravelClick, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Park International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park International London
Hotel Park International
Park International Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing