We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best nights sleep for ages!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park International Hotel
Ranked #350 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We'd booked into he Best Western on Cromwell Rd and on arrival receptionist said we'd been allocated a room across the road at Park International.No explanation why - so interesting to read what other TA users have said!
Room smallish and compact but modern bathroom with a good shower. Beds + pillows comfy - so much so that i had my best nights sleep in ages. Aircon very effective (needed to be as London was baking). Triple glazed windows - so noise from Cromwell road was minimal (compared to many other cities). Had breakfast which was OK - not sure how much they charge but there's a 'Pauls' - coffee and pastries along the road (3 min walk) at Gloucester Rd tube. Waitrose (supermarket) is there too. Tube close as is a short walk (15 mins) to National History Museum and 20 min walk to Victoria and Albert Museum (Bowie exhibition).
Only negative was that 'checking in' was slow and there's a charge for wifi in rooms.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jinny232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl G, Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay at the Park International Hotel, I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you had the “best night’s sleep in ages”.

It is true that the Best Western the Cromwell is our sister hotel and on occasion we do have the opportunity host their guest should they require us to do so and I am pleased to hear that you found our hotel suitable for your requirements. I would like to thank you for the wonderful feedback you have provided our fellow Trip Advisor readers with regards to the quality and comfort of our rooms and the effectiveness of our double glazed windows.

We do look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards
Karl Goebel
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,175)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,057 - 1,063 of 2,175 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Park. Close to the Gloucester tube for those who don't or won't drive in London. If one likes to walk lots of places to walk too. The breakfast was great lots to choose from and enjoyable.We had a front street room but due to the fact, we both are hard of hearing the street noise did not bother us.Staff, day team kind of cold especially arriving in from a night flight and really looking forward to a room, did not seem to care that room was unavailable. .Night crew very friendly and helped us with ordering a taxi for the morning.Finding a good place to eat a problem.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol M W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl G, Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Dear Madam

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback of your recent stay at our hotel, it was wonderful to read that you had thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the location of our property to be ideal for your travel requirements.

I would like to thank you for the positive feedback you have provided with regards to our breakfast selection and the comfort of your room. I would like to take this opportunity to apologize to the fact that you found our day time front office staff to be “cold” as they were unable to assist you with an early check-in on the day of your arrival. As a hotel we do our best to accommodate all our guests as soon as we can however due to the room type booked and the time of arrival this is not always possible. I shall take your feedback on board and address this with the team to ensure that if the rooms is not available straight away that this information is conveyed in the most professional manner possible.

We do look forward to welcoming you back to the Park International Hotel in the near future.

Best Regards
Karl Goebel
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Unfortunately the 3 best aspects are - decent location to 2 tube stops, lovely/nice cleaning team, and bar area in hotel. Jr Suite dated, seriously musty, pillows had rips/tears, no view at all, front desk day team rather cold and disinterested, lots of luggage and no offer to assist, free breakfast is in basement room that really cluttered and food not great (better off at pub or pastry shops near by), and for approx. 350 per night....search elsewhere. Lastly, early flight to Heathrow on day we left finally met front desk person with solid personality. This hotel team might benefit from really great customer service training - emphasis on smiling and friendlier attitude.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank ttill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl G, Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you taking the time to complete a review of your stay at the Park International Hotel, I am disappointed to hear that on this occasion our hotel did not reach your expectations.

I am surprised to receive your feedback regarding the standards of our Junior Suite Rooms as these are our 5* boutique style rooms and have only ever received compliments regarding the décor and standards. I shall personally inspect each and every one of these rooms in order to identify the issues you have mentioned and rectify them where needed.

I am sorry to hear that you found our breakfast room to be cluttered during your stay with us. As this room is located on our lower ground floor it is one of the largest food outlets with a seating capacity of approximately 120 guest per per sitting. There may be the odd occasion over especially over the weekends when our guests do tend to come down at the very last moment for breakfast resulting in this area being at full capacity, however this is human nature and is therefore unpredictable.

We do hope that you would allow us the opportunity to change your perspective on the Park International Hotel on any upcoming trips you may be planning to London.

Best Regards
Karl Goebel
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We had booked the Best Western 'Cromwell' but were moved to their sister hotel Park International because of problems with air conditioning in some rooms. For us it was definitely an unexpected upgrade, great hotel with friendly, helpful staff and an easy location, near Gloucester Rd tube station.The rooms were smallish but then most London hotel rooms are unless you pay a lot of money! There are a number of food outlets nearby and it's a good base for the museums / Royal Albert Hall / Kensington High St / Hyde Park.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper levels in the front of the hotel have less noise disturbance from the busy Cromwe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerseygym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl G, Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback our your recent stay at our hotel, I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable time at our hotel. I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the feedback you have provided with regards to the friendliness of our staff and the location of our property.

We do look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards
Karl Goebel
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Park International is close to Tube (and grocery store and pharmacy btw too), clean, has a great breakfast, air conditioning, decent (not huge) rooms....these combined with truly helpful, always smiling and welcoming staff made it a pleasure to stay here. We will be back! (The only thing I would like to see is the WiFi made 100% open...when booking, we thought it was free all over the hotel, but it is free by the hour in the lobby only with codes given on slips of paper by the front desk staff by request. That part was a little bit of a hassle, but honestly as far as problems go, that was nothing!)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ColleenM67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl G, Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Dear Madam

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay at our hotel, I was delighted to read that you had selected the Park International Hotel as your base to stay during your business trip to London.

I was pleased to read that you found the décor of your room to be to your liking and that you enjoyed the feature of the wooden floor which is only available within selected rooms.

I am sorry to hear that you had encountered some confusion whilst being seated for breakfast in the morning. I will pass on your feedback to our breakfast manager to ensure that this issue is addressed and that a procedure is put in place to prevent this from happening in the future.

We do look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to London.

Best Regards
Karl Goebel
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Stayed here for two nights on business, in a top floor room with a reasonable view. Rooms are small but very nicely styled, with a nice wooden floor. Bathroom was very spacious. Hotel itself is decorated well with (fake) orchids, oak fittings etc and free wifi is available but in the lobby only. Breakfast is tasty but they operate a "please wait to be seated" system, which is fine, so long as they don't sit someone else at your table between allocating it to you and you returning with a plate of food. That's what happened to me anyway. A colleague also found the disabled access ramp to be incredibly steep.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank surfcat79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We were transferred here as the sister hotel of the Cromwell hotel apparently on an upgrade as the hotel was full & air con had broken in some rooms? It was lovely in every way except our room was very small on the back ground floor but at least it was brand new & not noisy. A good base close to tube. This area was selected for its convenience to Wimbledon & didn't disappoint. Front desk very clear & organised a taxi for us to depart after a lovely breakfast.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank ManchesterSmurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl G, Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for the wonderful feedback you have provided with regards to your recent stay at our hotel. I was pleased to read that you found your stay in London to be an enjoyable and memorable one especially with Andy Murray “the Great British hope” finally bringing the trophy home..

I would like to thank you for the feedback you have provided with regards to the professionalism and organization of our Front Office team and I am pleased they were able to assist you with your taxi requirements.

We do look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards
Karl Goebel
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
Best Western The Cromwell
Best Western The Cromwell
#637 of 1,076 in London
1,315 reviews
South Kensington
Rydges Kensington London
Rydges Kensington London
#370 of 1,076 in London
1,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt
South Kensington
Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#62 of 1,076 in London
3,800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park International Hotel

Address: 117-129 Cromwell Road | Kensington and Chelsea, London SW7 4DS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#248 Luxury Hotel in London
#275 Family Hotel in London
#341 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: $132 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park International Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park International Hotel is a contemporary hotel located in the heart of Kensington. The hotel is within walking distance from Harrods, Royal Albert Hall, National History Museum, Victoria & Albert Museum and Hyde Park. The property features 171 well-appointed and modern rooms along with newly refurbished public areas. The Heritage Deluxe rooms on the first floor are beautifully designed and feature high ceilings, contributing to the elegance of our luxury 4 star hotel in London. Our guests can unwind and enjoy a cocktail at the Checkmate Restaurant and Bar which also offers live music and a delicious Thai and British Food menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park International London
Hotel Park International
Park International Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing