We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Park International Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park International Hotel
Ranked #345 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Wichita, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Park International Hotel”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We visited the Park International for six nights. We were on the the first floor, with a large window. The hotel is on a busy street and it was noisy and difficult to sleep, however I used earplugs. The bathroom did not have a tub and so I was disappointed. The bed was not soft enough for me, but after sight seeing you were very tired. The room was small, but worked out fine. The breakfast was wonderful with sausage, eggs, bacon, rolls cereals, toast, fruit, juices, French toast, cheeses, and yogurt. The staff was very helpful. I notice they did not have wash cloths.

Room Tip: Next time I would ask for a room on the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brontz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl G, Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback of your recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you found your bedroom to be smaller than expected however as a hotel we do offer a variety of room types ranging from single rooms through to our Junior Suites where there is always a possibility to upgrade to a larger room category should you find you require a bit more space.

I would like to thank you for your wonderful feedback with regards to the friendliness our team.

We do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Nicki Ristow
Acting Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,088 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    643
    899
    338
    123
    85
See reviews for
472
716
136
275
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

This hotel is quite nice though the room was quite small but the bathroom was an average size.
Ask for a room that doesnt overlook the main road, Cromwell Street, as the noise from the street just doesnt stop all day and night.
The breakfast I found wasnt that good and expected better from such a big hotel. Found the staff quite friendly but I dont think one of them could speak English very well at all and communication was difficult with some of them.
Overall a nice hotel but wouldnt stay there again if I had the chance.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not overlooking the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsgwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl G, Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Park International Hotel, as a manager I appreciate all feedback form our guests both positive and negative so that I may identify any areas that may require improvement.

I am disappointed to hear that on this occasion you did not have an enjoyable stay with us and that you found our complimentary breakfast disappointing. I have forwarded your comments onto our Head of Departments to investigate.

We do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Nicki Ristow
Acting Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This was a good looking and comfortable hotel near by the tube "Gloucester".The area was nice to walk around with pubs and some nice restaurants. Our room was at the fifth floor and was small, cosy and clean, but a bit warm at night (or cold if we used the air condition).
Breakfast was good, but we missed some alternative for Diary free and gluten free alternatives.
The staff was helpful and polite.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisbeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl G, Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay at the Park International Hotel, I am pleased to read that you had and enjoyable time with us and that the location of our property suited your travel requirements well during your time in London.

I would like to thank you for identifying the cleanliness of your room and the helpfulness and professionalism of our team to fellow TripAdvisor readers. I will forward your comments regarding our breakfast options to our F&B manager to review.

We do look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to London.

Best Regards,
Nicki Ristow
Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

When we had to change hotels at short notice we just hoped we had been able to obtain reasonable accommodation. We could not believe the standard of this hotel. A beautiful hotel immaculate with staff who worked together to make everyone feel not just welcome but special.

When my parents who had requested the 'Piano Man' to play congratulations for us to celebrate our marriage (of 5 days) we could never have expected that the Manager and Executive Manager sitting nearby would jump to attention to upgrade our room with complementary champagne. This was fantastic.

Our stay was wonderful...we certainly had a Mini Moon to remember...I can only hope that our Honeymoon to Mexico lives up to it! Thank You

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phillippa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl G, Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for providing us with your wonderful feedback with regards to your most recent stay at our hotel.

I am delighted that the Management and team at The Park International Hotel contributed to ensure that your stay in London was a memorable one. I am glad you took the opportunity to join us for an evening in our piano bar for a bit of a sing along with Sam.

We wish you a fantastic honeymoon in Mexico! We do look forward to welcoming you back to the Park International Hotel upon your next trip to London.

Take Care,
Nicki Ristow
Acting Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

This is a clean, convenient hotel with excellent location, near the tube station Gloucester Road. Breakfast is average. The restaurant has some good options, only it is really dark, to the point of being difficult to see what you´re eating. On the bright side, the food is good, and the live music provided even better.
The personal is helpful, and all in all we had a very pleasant stay there. Oh, and it is silent, the windows don´t let the road noise in. I really recommend this hotel for London.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CatMamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl G, Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay at the Park International Hotel.

I am pleased to read that you had and enjoyable time with us and the location of our property served your travel requirements perfectly. I would like to thank you for identifying the cleanliness of your room and the helpfulness and professionalism of our team to fellow TripAdvisor readers.

I will forward you comments regarding the restaurant lighting to our Food & Beverage Manager to review.

We do look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to London

Best Regards,
Nicki Ristow
Acting Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden, Utah, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

The staff at Park International (Checkmate piano bar) just organized a superb party for our extended family. Twenty five of us from four generations. They served us excellent, delicious freshly cooked food with an oriental flavor, house wines and a variety of beverages. They coped with our additional requests, including providing the exact seating layout we requested. As one of my cousin put it: delicious, great service and really comfortable for us all. The service was first class, really friendly and beautifully presented. Thanks to Jilda, Martyna and team, and to management who pitched in to get everything ready.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miranda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl G, Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing such a positive review of your recent stay with us.

It was a pleasure to read that our entire team contributed to ensure that you and your friends had a fantastic lunch in Checkmate Bar. I would like to thank you for identifying the outstanding service you received from Jilda and Martyna. Time and time again these individuals go above and beyond to assist our guest are a great example for the entire team.

I would like to thank you for recommending our hotel to fellow Trip Advisor readers. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Nicki Ristow
Acting Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Loved our stay here for 5 nights last week. First time in London. Location is really close to the tube for 3 major line- district,picadilly and circle tube lines which took us to all the major sites. Close to walk to hyde park, harrods. museums and restaurants. The room is very small, but the bathroom is a good size. The room and entire hotel is very clean and smells nice. The linen is good quality.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RyanBec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl G, Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Sir

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay at the Park International Hotel and for rating us a five out of five on TripAdvisor.

I am pleased to read that the location of our property suited your travel requirements well during your time in London. I would like to thank you for the wonderful feedback you have provided with regards to the cleanliness of the hotel and I shall personally pass on your review to our housekeeping team.

We do look forward to welcoming you back to the Park International Hotel on any future trips you may be planning to London.

Best Regards
Karl Goebel
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt
South Kensington
Best Western The Cromwell
Best Western The Cromwell
#634 of 1,069 in London
1,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Rydges Kensington London
Rydges Kensington London
#369 of 1,069 in London
1,144 reviews
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
South Kensington
Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park International Hotel

Property: Park International Hotel
Address: 117-129 Cromwell Road | Kensington and Chelsea, London SW7 4DS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#246 Luxury Hotel in London
#275 Family Hotel in London
#341 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park International Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park International Hotel is a contemporary hotel located in the heart of Kensington. The hotel is within walking distance from Harrods, Royal Albert Hall, National History Museum, Victoria & Albert Museum and Hyde Park. The property features 171 well-appointed and modern rooms along with newly refurbished public areas. The Heritage Deluxe rooms on the first floor are beautifully designed and feature high ceilings, contributing to the elegance of our luxury 4 star hotel in London. Our guests can unwind and enjoy a cocktail at the Checkmate Restaurant and Bar which also offers live music and a delicious Thai and British Food menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park International London
Hotel Park International
Park International Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing