We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can spend more, but you don't have to.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park International Hotel
Ranked #342 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We recently spent 9 nights there on vacation and enjoyed it immensely. Great location, close to tube stops and pubs and restaurants. The staff could not have been more friendly or helpful with travel tips and restaurant reservations. The hotel bar was a nice palce for a nightcap. It is not exactly in a touristy area, rather it's more of a residential neighborhood where you can walk to shopping and dining. Give it a try if you want to stay in the Greater Kensington area.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cjones1913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl G, Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the post a review of you recent stay at the Park International Hotel, I am delighted to read that you had wonderful stay with us and that you found our hotel to be conveniently located for your travel requirements.

I am pleased to read that you had the opportunity to join us for a night cap in our Checkmate bar/restaurant and that you found our entire team to be friendly and accommodating.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards
Karl Goebel
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,219)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,304 - 1,310 of 2,219 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2012

A good hotel at a good location. The staff were great, especially Oggy at reception - very polite and helpful. The hotel has been resently refurbished, which improved its image and product.

The room I received was on the executive floor and was ok. Very simple, but this was what I booked. It was clean and tidy - so no problems there. Breakfast was good also - all basics were there and service was fast.

The negatives: No minibar in the room. No room service. No business Centre (it doesnt have to be something complicated, but could be just a desk with a computer on top and a printer/fax - and could charge for it). Finally: internet. Most hotels have it for free. The Park International Hotel charges 6.00 pounds for one hour!!! and the best part is that if you want to have wifi for 24 hours it is 12.00 pounds (= 2 hours of Internet). Not sure how they worked this one out - but it definetely is unacceptable. After thinking about it, I returned back my one hour voucher to change it with a 24Hr. Next morning I found an Internet charge of 18.00 pounds on my bill (as they did not remove the 1 hour Internet). Although I did mention this to the receptionist, they did nothing about it - as I was going to miss my flight did not argue much and left.

I would stay at this hotel again, only if they changed their Internet policy.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hotel_warlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

We stayed six nights and loved every minute of it. While the location is superb and the hotel is very clean and tastefully decorated, its greatest strength is its staff. They are unbelievably friendly and went out of their way to make our stay a wonderful experience, full of lovely memories. A special mention about Oggy and Roxana at the Reception, Younus and our housekeeper Maryaan - the management should be extremely proud of them for they are indeed star employees! We will certainly return to Park International and have already recommended it to several friends.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor facing Cromwell Road and enjoyed a decent view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DinuG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl G, Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review of your recent stay at the Park International Hotel, it is always a pleasure to read feedback like yours.

I would like to thank you for the wonderful feedback you have provided with regards to the friendliness and personal service you had received during your stay. We at Park International Hotel take great pride in developing and training our staff to provide the best possible service while incorporating with each individuals own unique personality.

I would also like to thank you for recommending our hotel to your friends and fellow trip advisor users, we do look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards
Karl Goebel
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

The Park International has recently been renovated and whilst the new rooms are very small, this is an excellent base for exploring London and in a great neighborhood with shops, pubs, good restaurants and close to Gloucester St station. It's within walking distance to the Victoria and Albert Museum and Natural History Museum. Spotless with very attentive and friendly staff. Breakfast is good but could do with a bit more variety. Overall the Park International is very good value in London.

Room Tip: Might be worth asking for a bigger room if you are staying for longer than 2/3 nights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shanthini41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl G, Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2012

Dear Madam

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us, I am pleased to read that you had an enjoyable time with us and that you found our staff to be friendly and attentive.

Being located within the famous Royal Borough of Kensington and Chelsea both the Natural History and Victoria and Albert Museums are located just on our door step, with easy access to the city centre from Gloucester Road underground station.

We do look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards
Karl Goebel
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

I spent some nights in this on the whole beautiful hotel, these were my conclusions:
pros: very helpful staff, charming bar inside, hotel clean and quiet, underground stop at 150 mt. (gloucester road) with some useful pub/restaurant/market in surroundings...
cons: small rooms...I mean very small rooms...!breakfast could be much better....
I give overall 4/5 because I think the small rooms are quite common in london

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dinosauro72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

A big thank you to all the staff, and a special mention for David the concierge, who was so friendly, and could not do enough for us. All the staff greeted us with a smile which is so nice, and they all had a desire to please, which is quite a rarity in some places these days. The hotel was spotless everywhere we went, whether it was in the public rooms or our room. Our room was lovely, and despite being on the main A4 we did not hear any traffic noise at all. There were quite a lot of people staying in the hotel but it was very quiet and peaceful. Breakfast was wonderful, everything we could want and again the morning staff were all smiles. We visited London to attend a concert at The Royal Albert Hall and visit Kensington Palace, and both were within 10mins walking distance of the hotel. Will definitely use this hotel again and recommend it to our friends. Thank you.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank milo04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl G, Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review of you stay at the Park International Hotel and for rating us a five out of five on trip advisor.

I would like to thank you for your wonderful feedback with regards to the friendliness and professionalism of our entire team and for pointing out David in particular. David has just celebrated his 30th year with the Park International Hotel team and he continues to go above and beyond for every guest he comes into contact with.

I would also like to thank you for mentioning the cleanliness of the hotel whether it be the public areas or a guest bedroom our housekeeping team do their best to maintain the highest of standards and I have happily shared your wonderful comments with them.

We do look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards
Karl Goebel
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

I took my 7 year old Grandson on a birthday treat to London and we stayed in this clean, friendly comfortable hotel. The staff were very good and helpful, room was clean and comfortable and breakfast was good.
The Natural History Museum, Science Museum and the Victoria and Albert Museum are all within 10 minutes walking distance which makes it ideal for taking children. The underground is only 5 minutes walk away so getting into central London was very easy. There are several restaurants nearby which catered for all tastes and not too costly.
My Grandson, when asked what was the best part of his visit to London replied " The hotel! " What more can anyone ask.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank YorkshireGrannieann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl G, Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2012

Dear Sir

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay with us and I am sorry to hear that you did not have a good night’s rest due to some disruption that may have been caused by rowdy guests. We do perform regular walk downs of the hotel corridors for safety and security reasons and to monitor for such disruptions in order to keep them to a minimum.

I am very pleased to read that you found or staff to be friendly and courteous and the breakfast to be plentiful and delicious.

We do look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards
Karl Goebel
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#62 of 1,077 in London
3,868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
South Kensington
Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington
Earls Court
K+K Hotel George
K+K Hotel George
#185 of 1,077 in London
3,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park International Hotel

Address: 117-129 Cromwell Road | Kensington and Chelsea, London SW7 4DS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#242 Luxury Hotel in London
#274 Family Hotel in London
#340 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: $108 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park International Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park International Hotel is a contemporary hotel located in the heart of Kensington. The hotel is within walking distance from Harrods, Royal Albert Hall, National History Museum, Victoria & Albert Museum and Hyde Park. The property features 171 well-appointed and modern rooms along with newly refurbished public areas. The Heritage Deluxe rooms on the first floor are beautifully designed and feature high ceilings, contributing to the elegance of our luxury 4 star hotel in London. Our guests can unwind and enjoy a cocktail at the Checkmate Restaurant and Bar which also offers live music and a delicious Thai and British Food menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park International London
Hotel Park International
Park International Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing