We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't disappiont!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
Ranked #86 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 10, 2013

I have read many reviews and this hotel sounded to good to be true, but is really is a cut above the rest. The Hotel itself is modern, clean and have many nice touches. The staff were fantastic, friend quick to help and really made our stay special.

We didn't pre-book the breakfast but did order off the menu, I can recommend the Sausage and bacon omelette.

Overall it was a great experience. My only slight issue was room noise, as guests came to and from their rooms there were quite a few banging doors.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidCaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,918)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,273 - 1,279 of 1,918 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2013

Hotel Indigo is a quirky little hotel in a bustling part of London. The rooms are modern, comfortable, really well appointed with a number of nice features such as a free minibar (soft drinks and mars bars). The breakfast restaurant served good food (Eggs Benedict really good) if the service was a little slower than ideal.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrIanT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel last night and had a lovely stay the staff were polite, helpful, cheerful and allowed us to leave our bags as we arrived a few hours before check in. Our room was beautifully decorated and very clean some people have said the rooms were small but I thought they were more than big enough. The bathroom was wonderful with steps leading up to a huge rainfall shower. The speakers in the bathroom were also a pleasant surprise and it was nice to be able to listen to music while in the bathroom getting ready. The room was extremely quiet even though it was behind the bar. We didn't eat in the hotel but we did stop for breakfast at the pub next door and that was also lovely. The tube station is also a 2 minute walk away and from there is took around 8 minutes to get to hyde park and around 20 minutes to get to oxford street so close to everything we needed. I couldn't fault this hotel and will definitely stay again and recommended to anyone looking to stay in London.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke H, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Dear Daena,

Thank you for leaving such a lovely review and I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I would agree with you, I think our rooms are very spacious compared to typical London size rooms and there is always the option to book an executive or junior suite for the added space.

I am glad that you liked the bathroom speakers it is a great system so you don’t miss out on your favourite shows while you are getting ready.

I will pass on your comments to the whole team, thank you so much for recommending and we hope to see you again!

Kind regards,

Brooke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

I stayed here for a few nights while in London and loved this hotel. It was chic, unique and encompassed the history of the surrounding neighborhood in a very modernized way. Bedroom was on the small side but had everything you needed. Complimentary goodies in the mini fridge daily as well. Nice big shower. Complimentary wifi. Staff was always friendly & helpful and the bar downstairs was great for a cocktail. Loved the location..just steps away from Earls Court Station and bustling street filled with restaurants and pubs but tucked away around a corner enough to be quiet. Highly recommended if you are looking to treat yourself to a wonderful boutique hotel while you are in London.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EarthOcean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Stayed here last night before a flight from Gatwick (took me 20 mins to Victoria for Gatwixk Express, also handy for Piccadilly line to Heathrow).
Restaurant was very good and the food was great and reflects the price paid. Steak well cooked (although served on top of the fries which I personally am not a fan of). Service from waiting and bar staff was great, although drinks a little pricey (then again a central London hotel would be!)
Basement room was very comfortable with plenty of complimentary facilities provided. WiFi available but an.awful connection and phone signal appaling.being in the basement.
The bed was big and comfortable and the bathroom was clean and large.
Definitely recommended if you can get a good price, but dont expect quite the usual IHG experience.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexJ262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

stayed here for the first time; value for money is excellent; room is specious and new, stunning design, modern and comfortable. hotel is small and feels great. lobby is nice, lobby bar is very good and service is excellent. Free wifi which is always a plus. location is so-so, depending on what you like to do and see; there is however a tube stations 2 min walk from the hotel that will take you anywhere.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alonlif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We stayed here last weekend for our 10th anniversary and couldn't have been happier. From the thoughtful touches by the staff to the beautiful rooms, it is a wonderful place to stay in London.

The service was first class and everyone who worked there went out of their way to make sure that we had a great time. Special thanks to Majiec in the bar for some excellent cocktails too!

The rooms are beautifully designed and the choice of toiletries was better than in many hotels I've been in that cost twice the price, not to mention lots of large fluffy towels and an excellent shower.

The free minibar was much appreciated and the hot chocolate waiting for us at night was a lovely surprise.

The tube is just around the corner so the location is great too, and there is plenty to do and see within walking distance.

It will definitely be our first choice in London from now on!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grainne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#59 of 1,077 in London
3,869 reviews
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Earls Court
K+K Hotel George
K+K Hotel George
#184 of 1,077 in London
3,435 reviews
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo London Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo London Kensington

Address: 34-44 Barkston Gardens, London SW5 0EW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in London
#51 Business Hotel in London
#80 Luxury Hotel in London
#82 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: $142 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo London Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo London Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barkston Garden London
Hotel Indigo London Kensington England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing