We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A truly hidden gem in Earls Court”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
Ranked #79 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
“A truly hidden gem in Earls Court”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

I loved staying at this hotel! The hotel was easy to find - 1 minute walk from the tube! The room was super comfortable and spacious for a London hotel! The shower was divine and I slept like a log! Reception staff were all very friendly and happy to serve.

PS Thank you for your patience with my forgotten documentation!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kieren83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,816 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,192
    496
    93
    23
    12
See reviews for
227
901
126
308
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (328)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Stayed for one night on business first time in and hotel indigo very impressed wonderful welcome cheerful staff 'in a ill areas going the extra mile rooms were clean what you would expect breakfast good choice gumbo was fantastic at dinner food very good standard nice surprise housekeeping staff were polite and friendly .enjoyable experience the gym wasn't through nice free mini bar with plenty of treats well done

Room Tip: The rooms on the ground floor are very convenient and a good size
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank asiaman31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnstone, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights late January 2013.
Stayed in room 002 which was a junior suite in the beasement...great size with small seating area, no view and a velux style window in the roof, this room was fine for my needs but potentially if you are a tourist and like a window then this may not be to your liking. The bed seems small for such a large room but having stayed in a number of Indigo's I dont know if this is just a brand thing??
Had a room service burger which was very tasty and for London extremely well priced, quick drink in the bar saw prompt service and one of the most extensive cocktail list's I've seen.
Location is great for Earls Court tube, a simple 5 minute walk and you are there.
My only gripe would be travelling on business I need to be connected at all times and the in house broadband was patchy at best, i wasn't charged for it but would happily pay for a strong and robust product.
In summary would definitely stay again as the price I paid was great value for money for a centrally located, modern and friendly hotel.

Happy to answer any questions....

Room Tip: If a window is important stay away from the basement rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PMACCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke H, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo London Kensington, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear PMACCA

Thank you for leaving a review. I love 002 it is huge! In the bedroom there is just a velux style window although in the seating area there is a proper window so the room is still very nice and light. The beds are all a UK King size which measure 2m x 1.5m, but are all high with very good quality sheets that makes for an amazing night’s sleep.

I am glad you enjoyed room service, the burgers are amazing and chips have a lovely seasoning too. The cocktail menu is more of a cocktail book! It has something for everyone and if you’re not sure then just ask one of our bartenders!

That is great that you will stay again and we look forward to it,

Kind Regards,

Brooke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

Only stayed 1 night on a business trip, usually stay at Kensington forum but took advantage of the promo price,. As a platinum cmember I received an upgrade, the room was 608, very boutique nice trimmings, great powe shower, lots of space and business facilities in the room. Downside was I was on the -1 floor with a poor phone signal, lots of bang and bumps during the night from the bar area above. Great location plenty of eat outs to suit all pockets. Had breakfast wich was nice however would not have paid £20 if not included. In summary very nice decor nice food great location.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Nigel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke H, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo London Kensington, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Nigel L

Thank you for your feedback. The rooms downstairs are amazingly spacious, the biggest in the hotel. The bar is open until 11pm so the room directly below could experience some noise from there on the weekend. Away from the bar the other rooms on our lower level are very quiet. Reception is always happy to change a room or on check-in will let you have the choice. The restaurants in the area are plentiful and very good! My favourite is Roccos Italian, great lively atmosphere and authentic food. We have also recently launched our Mansion Bar and our menu has some amazing meat platters and delicious oysters!

Kind Regards,

Brooke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xchurch
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

A new hotel with one or two teething problems which will be sorted out.the rooms all newly furnished spotlesy clean with everything you need for a wonderful stay,As well as all the usual things you expect from a brand new hotel there is a free mini bar with lots of soft drinks and snacks.The possition of the hotel is ideal just one minutes walk from earls court underground in a quiet street so you can get a good nights sleep. there are plenty of places to eat and drink close by.So yes give it a try i do not think you will be sorry.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonyXchurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke H, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo London Kensington, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear tonyxchurch

Thank you for commenting on the cleanliness of the hotel, the housekeeping team works extremely hard to ensure that it meets our guest’s expectations and so I am glad this added to your wonderful stay. We offer free wifi and mini bar for all our guests to enjoy. The location is amazing, being so well connected to the rest of London through Earl’s Court station and in such a bustling area, whilst still be amazingly quiet.

Thank you for recommending the hotel and I hope to welcome you back in the future!

Kind Regards,

Brooke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Stayed here for a Rewards Night as visiting Albert Hall. Hotel refurbishment is great - really good quality. Had Superior room (4th Floor) that was comfortable, quiet reasonably large & with fabulous shower.

Location very convenient for Earls Court tube.

Did not have breakfast, so unable to comment.

Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 123Cliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke H, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo London Kensington, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear 123Cliff,


Great to hear about your stay! I am glad you enjoyed our spacious rooms and spa inspired showers and delighted we will be welcoming you back in the future. Next time definitely stop by for breakfast, our waffles and home smoked salmon you will not taste anywhere else!

Kind Regards,

Brooke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed two nights the week of January 20th 2013. The hotel was located less than a block from the Earl's Court tube station on a quiet street with a central park. Great view in the morning looking out over the private parkland.

Everything was new and exciting colors, fixtures through out the hotel and in the guest rooms. The placement of the mirror in the bathroom made it difficult to shave or put on makeup, but it certainly matched he décor. The spa like shower with it's rainfall overhead spray was a good relaxer at the end of the day of sight seeing or shopping.

Certainly the staff was more than excited to serve you, but the breakfast service was 'awkward' and 'disconnected' from one another. No one seemed to remember what their job was and who was waiting on whom. My coffee and juice arrived after I was done with my eggs. Overall the food was bad. If it hadn't been included in the price of my room I wouldn't have eaten there a second day.

My room charges are still in dispute, as no one wanted to take responsibility for the hotel's errors in booking my reservation.

Room Tip: Room 404 offers a great view of Barkley Square Gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Winkysquirrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke H, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo London Kensington, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear WinkySquirrel

I am so glad you enjoyed the view from your room and the decor and colours throughout the hotel! The showers are amazing all walk-in and spa inspired.

I am glad that all the employees were enthusiastic during your stay. I will pick up with the food and beverage manager about the breakfast and address any further training needs.

I am not sure about any errors with your reservation, did you book through the hotel directly. Please give us a call and we can action for you 0207 373 7851.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Kind Regards,

Brooke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#58 of 1,069 in London
3,733 reviews
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
South Kensington
Hotel Xenia Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
Earls Court
K+K Hotel George
K+K Hotel George
#211 of 1,069 in London
3,232 reviews
South Kensington
The Bailey's Hotel London
The Bailey's Hotel London
#141 of 1,069 in London
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo London Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo London Kensington

Property: Hotel Indigo London Kensington
Address: 34-44 Barkston Gardens, London SW5 0EW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#51 Business Hotel in London
#57 Family Hotel in London
#75 Luxury Hotel in London
#82 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo London Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo London Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barkston Garden London
Hotel Indigo London Kensington England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing