We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price, convenient place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis London Earls Court
Ranked #462 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

They offered me a good room for a very good price when I came to stay. The location is very convenient as it is near the tube station. Staff was very helpful in helping me get a room (I came without having settled any place to stay).

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank RajahPutih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,460)
There are newer reviews for Ibis London Earls Court
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,120 - 1,126 of 4,461 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2014

The IBIS Earl's Court is well situated by the West Brompton tube station. It is also well situated for taking a taxi to Heathrow....which will cost 40pds for 2, 55 pds for 4.

One really good thing is the wi-fi is very good and is free all day, which is a nice feature.

Staff are friendly though a little abrupt...not as friendly as some other hotels. I was surprised to find some things are minimal, no box of tissues in the room, no shampoo, conditioner, cream, bar of soap (just soap dispensers), no writing pad or pen, and no wash cloths.

The restaurant is nice and it is very pleasant if you get a window seat overlooking the street.

Rooms could use a makeover. But the hotel has all the basics, it would be nice if they could go the extra step to make it even better..

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

This is the most disgusting hotel we stayed at ! The bathroom was filled with spiders and insects, the room looked very ugly and old dated. The location is another story. It was in a creepy area, 50 minutes bus ride away from central London ! The lady on the reception is VERY RUDE, she told us to check out anytime we wanted as long as we paid for the 3 night !!!!!!!! DON'T STAY HERE, IT WILL RUIN YOUR EXPERIENCE OF LONDON :(

Room Tip: All disgusting ! If there was 1 stars, we would choose it
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel after going to the earls court exhibition centre and the location was perfect only a 5 minute walk away ! The rooms were very clean and the bed was extremely comfy. For the price you will pay to stay here you won't find many better hotels in London.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Phillyd37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

I was going to a concert at Earls Court Exhibition Centre and wanted a hotel close by.
The IBIS hotel was just a 2 minute walk away. I found the reception staff very professional. They dealt with all my requests without any problem.
Breakfast was a lot better than in some other IBIS hotels. There was really a lot of choice.
The personnel was also very helpful.

The rooms are like any other IBIS, nothing exciting but it was certainly big enough.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank degtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Great location, friendly staff, free wifi.
the only comment I would make is it would be good to have a bar fridge especially if staying a few nights and require a fridge to put food in.

close to train station, airport, wimbledon. breakfast is great variety of food - staff are very friendly.




Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
4  Thank mb b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

The location of the hotel is a bit out of the way if you want to do sight seeing, however the tube station is close by. The rooms were basic and clean but could do with an update. They still comfortable. Bathrooms are sufficient - they have a laundry line in the bathroom which was great for us as we were doing a lot of traveling and needed to do our own laundry. Hotel laundry services were a bit pricy! There was a clothes press in the room - a bit old fashioned. An iron would have been better! Breakfast was great - a really big choice and lots of healthy eating tips. Reception was polite and accomodating.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
#244 of 1,072 in London
1,965 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
London Bridge
Ibis London Blackfriars
Ibis London Blackfriars
#264 of 1,072 in London
3,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Ibis Styles London Kensington Hotel
Days Hotel London- Waterloo
#450 of 1,072 in London
2,639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Earls Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Earls Court

Address: 47 Lillie Road | Earls Court, London SW6 1UD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#376 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: $85 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London Earls Court 3*
Number of rooms: 504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis London Earls Court is located in West London, 500 m from Earls Court exhibition centre, 2 min from West Brompton and 5 min from Earls Court underground station (District and Piccadilly lines). 3 km from Knightsbridge, it has 504 rooms, a restaurant, a typical English pub serving snacks 24 hours and undercover pay parking. 8 meeting rooms seating up to 1,200 persons. Wireless Internet access available for guests on business stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis London Earls Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Earls Court Hotel London
Accor London Earls Court
Ibis London Earls Court England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing