We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"OK"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis London Earls Court
Ranked #468 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for just the one night. I'm glad it wasn't anymore. The experience was very much just OK and pretty average which is what I was expecting for an Ibis.
The one staff member I experience on check in and check out was very pleasant. Laura was her name and very smiley and I was impressed.
The room was very plan but clean and tidy. No complaints there. The bathroom was green coloured. Quite gross actually. Shower was powerful on the ninth floor and warm. Shame it was so old looking and dated.
The bed was hard and lumpy and I didn't get much sleep. I could clearly hear every word the people in the next room were saying. Walls were very thin!
Another annoyance was air craft traffic coming into land in Heathrow. Quite noisy.
Overall I was happy with my stay and would stay again if it were just for one night but would hope for a nicer bed. I'd also hope for the rooms to be renovated soon. Maybe I was just unlucky!
I didn't experience the restaurant so can't comment. The walk is about 5-10 mins from West Brompton and you can be in Central London in about 20 mins.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
Thank scnickr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,552)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,410 - 1,416 of 4,552 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2013

Stayed here on a Friday evening for £90 for a double room. We wanted to stay in London but not in the central area and for the price it cost this hotel looked the best bet, and we were right !!

Reception has a very nice interior, with a small bar and free cash machine. Staff on reception very friendly and helpful when checking in. The car park is underground and easy to find and costs £17 for 24 hours, which is convenient. The room itself was spot-on. Double bed was comfy, it had two big mirrors, small plasma TV and hairdryer in the drawer. Bathroom was modern and smart. We did not eat at the hotel so can't comment on food quality.

The hotel is only a 5 minute walk from the tube (West Brompton - District line) which gives easy access into central London. We chose this hotel because we visited Winter Wonderland during the day which was only a 20 minute tube journey (one change) - we also went into central London in the evening which is around 30 mins tube journey from West Brompton.

Only downside is the eagerness of the cleaners in the morning - got woken up at 9am and then again at 11am. Surely the hotel can see if a customer has checked out of the room or not !! Expect a rude awakening from the maids.

For the price this hotel cost, it was excellent value and I'd recommend it to anyone wanting a location close but not in the centre of London.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joeySAFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Location of this hotel is veed with very well connected to Albert museum and Victoria.Friendly staff,quality food and neat and clean great room to spend nights .Well furnished and comfortable.
You can catch a bus just outside across the road and its a boon to travellers.

Room Tip: Corner suits are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RS23615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Great hotel and room was very good. View over Earls Court. We would stay there again.
Very close to the Underground. However, their site provided an old route which was incorrect and quite annoying once you arrive there.
Breakfast was too expensive.
Receptionist was helpful.
Internet was very slow and hopeless.
Great hotel though.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

The Ibis London Earl's Court was clean and comfortable. The room is smaller and more sparsely furnished than I was used to compared with North American rooms. It is a good reminder that a hotel on vacation is simply a place to sleep. The most important thing for me was that it was clean and everything worked. The room had a double and a single bed, two wooden chairs, desk, end table, suitcase stand, tv, kettle, and complimentary tea and coffee. The bath was small compared to my experience, but clean and adequate. The full English breakfast buffet was very good, if not of a consistent temperature, but that was barely an annoyance. Definitely worth it, especially if breakfast is included in your room price as mine was. Wireless internet was also included with my room. The pub was better than a hotel bar; it was very English with pub prices rather than hotel prices. The best part was that the hotel is a 2 minute walk to the West Brompton tube station. The staff is pleasant and obliging. I would recommend this hotel for a busy traveler.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Location 500m from West Bromley underground in suburban Earls Court. Very friendly and helpful staff throughout the hotel. Great room with everything you need. Great value breakfasts (both continental and full offered). Dinner available in the restaurant or the pub.
Great value all round.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 120CMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Notting Hill
London House Hotel
London House Hotel
#319 of 1,077 in London
2,342 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
London Bridge
Ibis London Blackfriars
Ibis London Blackfriars
#267 of 1,077 in London
3,426 reviews
The Westbridge Hotel
#99 of 1,077 in London
1,473 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
#260 of 1,077 in London
1,992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Earls Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Earls Court

Address: 47 Lillie Road | Earls Court, London SW6 1UD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#375 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: $79 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London Earls Court 3*
Number of rooms: 504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis London Earls Court is located in West London, 2 min from West Brompton and 5 min from Earls Court underground station (District and Piccadilly lines). 3 km from Knightsbridge, it has 504 rooms, a restaurant, a typical English pub serving snacks 24 hours and undercover pay parking. 8 meeting rooms seating up to 1,200 persons. Wireless Internet access available for guests on business stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis London Earls Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Earls Court Hotel London
Accor London Earls Court
Ibis London Earls Court England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing