We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for the budget minded”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis London Earls Court
Ranked #460 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Springhill, Nova Scotia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for the budget minded”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We spent two weeks at the Ibis London Earl's Court Hotel and were very pleased. Our room on the top floor was quiet, clean and of a decent size, It was within easy walking distance (less than a five minute walk) to the tube station. Be sure to take your toiletries with you as they don't supply shampoo, body wash, etc. and be sure to call the front desk if you need an iron sent to your room. We did eat at the hotel restaraunt a few nights and found it was actually pretty good.We would definitely stay at this hotel if we return to London,

Room Tip: Our room on the top floor was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    710
    2,204
    1,117
    218
    124
See reviews for
849
1,575
410
658
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (406)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Good value for money, close proximity to West Brompton Tube Station. Great location for Chelsea FC and Earls Court!!
Exactly what you'd expect, staff polite and helpful, hotel and rooms clean.
Would definately stay again !!!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoTork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H5623-FO, General Manager at Ibis London Earls Court, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your compliments. The staff and I are always delighted to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay. We look foward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Patrice Millot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Good hotel close to Earls Court in London. Plenty of underground parking and the facilities were ok. Staff helpful and polite. Room clean and what you would expect at an Ibis. I booked late and still got a decent rate. I'd stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rella_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H5623-FO, General Manager at Ibis London Earls Court, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Many thanks for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Patrice Millot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

This hotel gives you exactly what you'd expect for what you pay. It's clean, basic, beds were comfy. Easily accessed - 3 mins walk from west Brompton tube station (albeit not the most central station). Although we didn't use it, it looks like "Easybus" runs an airport transfer from the hotel.
I would stay at this place again.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank BreeJ12_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H5623-FO, General Manager at Ibis London Earls Court, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for posting your thoughts on here. I'm glad you that you found Ibis London Earls Court convenient for your travel. Yes, the "EasyBus" picks up passengers to Gatwick Airport from the stop outside the Hotel. We look fowrard to welcoming you back. Kind regards Patrice Millot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We stayed here as part of a flight and hotel package. When we checked in and went to the room, and discovered two single beds when I'd asked the package seller for a double bed. I went back and asked the front desk whether we could have a double and they happily changed it and had it remedied in less than a minute and explained that the package seller noted 2 single beds.

Room was small but clean and had a great view! The bathroom had a tub in it and not just a shower. The tv has a good selection of channels for relaxing in the evening. Breakfast was included in the room and was fresh, hot and had a good variety of foods.

Parking was affordable and convenient. The tube station is a couple minutes' walk away, as was the car rental place. We will likely return again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaime B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H5623-FO, General Manager at Ibis London Earls Court, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to London. Kind regards, Patrice Millot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Great budget hotel with nice pub within building itself. Free Wifi and comfy rooms with decent shower. Parking underneath is brilliant and hotel is 3 minute walk to West Brompton tube.

Lots of shops and cafe's nearby for papers, breakfast etc.

If you are comparing this to Holiday Inn Earls Court I would say this is in a better position as much closer to the tube and parking is a bonus. Rooms are slightly older but the in house pub in Ibis is much nicer than the small bar in the lobby of the Holiday Inn.

Room Tip: I stayed on top floor in 1252 and this was extremely quiet as nowhere near lifts or passing guests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H5623-FO, General Manager at Ibis London Earls Court, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your comments and compliments. we are happy that you found our location convenient for your trip. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Patrice Millot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London , On
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We stayed at the hotel over the Christmas Holidays. We booked two rooms, one for our children and one for my husband and myself. Rooms were very generous, lots of towels in the bathrooms and a tea/ coffeemaker. We opted for a hot breakfast at the hotel with our package and were not disappointed. Though a busy hotel,lots of guests from other parts of the world, we were impressed with the management and staff. Close to transportation and restaurants was a plus.

Room Tip: We were on the 11th floor which overlooked the London Eye in the distance. Seemed that bus tours had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travellerLondon_On
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H5623-FO, General Manager at Ibis London Earls Court, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you very much for your review. The team and I are happy to have been part of your Christmas holiday trip! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Patrice Millot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Ibis Styles London Kensington Hotel
Hammersmith / Fulham
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
#242 of 1,068 in London
1,931 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Whitechapel
Ibis London City-Shoreditch
Ibis London City-Shoreditch
#329 of 1,068 in London
3,918 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Earls Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Earls Court

Property: Ibis London Earls Court
Address: 47 Lillie Road | Earls Court, London SW6 1UD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#90 Best Value Hotel in London
#376 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London Earls Court 3*
Number of rooms: 504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis London Earls Court is located in West London, 500 m from Earls Court exhibition centre, 2 min from West Brompton and 5 min from Earls Court underground station (District and Piccadilly lines). 3 km from Knightsbridge, it has 504 rooms, a restaurant, a typical English pub serving snacks 24 hours and undercover pay parking. 8 meeting rooms seating up to 1,200 persons. Wireless Internet access available for guests on business stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis London Earls Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Earls Court Hotel London
Accor London Earls Court
Ibis London Earls Court England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing