We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel, great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis London Earls Court
Ranked #460 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Helsinki, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Decent hotel, great value for money”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. This hotel is decent, just what you need for sightseeing. The looks is a bit old-school from the outside, but who cares? The room is excellent for the price, neighborhood is also OK. Location is superb, you can be in downtown in no time with TFL.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andras B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H5623-FO, General Manager at Ibis London Earls Court, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Many thanks for your kind comments and compliments. We are glad that you had a good time and look forward to welcoming you back in your next trip to London. Kind regards, Patrice Millot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    710
    2,204
    1,117
    218
    124
See reviews for
849
1,575
410
658
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (406)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, Brazil
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Near the underground. Clean and staff very kind. Rooms are bigger than in the average Ibis. Bathroom are clean and they provide in-room hairdryer.Nearby you can find a fine indian restaurant. Good value in London

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMGSaoPaulo_Brazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H5623-FO, General Manager at Ibis London Earls Court, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your comments and compliments. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Patrice Millot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gros Islet, St. Lucia
Level 6 Contributor
311 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

My husband and I spent eight nights at the Ibis Earls Court to celebrate our first anniversary. Our flight arrived at 5:30am so our room was not ready. The staff was very friendly. They held our bags until a room became available around 11am.

The room was pretty small as one would expect in London. The bed was very comfortable. Small things gave the room a cheap feel like the batteries being taped into the back of the remote control and the big crack in the toilet seat. There was only a flat sheet on the bed, no fitted sheet. Since it's a budget hotel, no toiletries are provided and there are no washcloths. There is a speaker in the bathroom so you can listen to the television while you shower which was nice.

The hotel is super convenient. The Easy Bus from Gatwick stops right out front and costs as little as £2. It is located five minutes from the West Brompton station and ten minutes from the Earls Court Station. If you use the Earls Court Station, exiting from the Warwick Road side will cut five minutes off your walk to the hotel. There a tons of restaurants in the neighborhood. If you like ethnic food, exit the hotel to the left and you find great Taiwanese and Indian food.

The No. 74 bus stops across the street. It's a great bus if you want to see some tourist sites without getting off. We stayed on it until the end and saw the Christmas lights.

Overall it's a great hotel if you don't plan on spending much time in your room. If you like luxury, look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on an upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ccesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H5623-FO, General Manager at Ibis London Earls Court, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back in your next visit to London. Kind regards, Patrice Millot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RhylUK
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Nice location of the hotel . Only 5 minute walk from West Brompton tube station . A lot of restaurants , shops nearby . Room was ok as expected of Ibis . Parking charge reasonable for London . But I was really diasappointed by the rudeness of the receptionist . The only thing they were interested in was my payment & did not listen to anything else . I gave two vouchers on checkout and they got angry why I had not given them earlier but nobody else was waiting behind me . I have stayed in numerous Ibis hotels in different places but have never come across such rudeness . I would only recommend it for its location .

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamuelBD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H5623-FO, General Manager at Ibis London Earls Court, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Reviewer,
Many thanks for your feedback and I'm sorry you were dissappointed at check out. We take all comments with the utmost seriousness and will be investigating the matter accordingly. Kind regards, Patrice Millot.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights whilst visiting London and Olympia Horse Show. The hotel is in a good location, within 5/10 minutes walking distance from 2 tube stations. The hotel is clean and the rooms are large. The bathroom could perhaps do with a bit of a makeover, it is clean but just a bit shabby looking and I was surprised there wasn’t a toilet brush! We stayed on the 10th floor which meant there was no road noise and got a view across the London rooftops - there are 4 lifts so no need to worry about stairs. For a base for exploring London, it’s not bad due to the tube being so close. It’s a decent walk to the museums and Hyde Park and I don’t think Harrods was too far away (but we went on the tube for that due to the good old British weather). It’s an ideal hotel for Olympia Horse Show, which was in easy walking distance. There are a number of pubs and cafes near the hotel and a Tesco.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H5623-FO, General Manager at Ibis London Earls Court, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found our location convenient for your London visit. We look forward to being part of your future travel plans. Kind regards, Patrice Millot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Ibis Styles London Kensington Hotel
Hammersmith / Fulham
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
#242 of 1,068 in London
1,931 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Whitechapel
Ibis London City-Shoreditch
Ibis London City-Shoreditch
#329 of 1,068 in London
3,918 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Earls Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Earls Court

Property: Ibis London Earls Court
Address: 47 Lillie Road | Earls Court, London SW6 1UD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#90 Best Value Hotel in London
#376 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London Earls Court 3*
Number of rooms: 504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis London Earls Court is located in West London, 500 m from Earls Court exhibition centre, 2 min from West Brompton and 5 min from Earls Court underground station (District and Piccadilly lines). 3 km from Knightsbridge, it has 504 rooms, a restaurant, a typical English pub serving snacks 24 hours and undercover pay parking. 8 meeting rooms seating up to 1,200 persons. Wireless Internet access available for guests on business stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis London Earls Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Earls Court Hotel London
Accor London Earls Court
Ibis London Earls Court England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing