We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not as good as usual”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis London Earls Court
Ranked #462 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Reviewed November 11, 2012

been to your hotel a few times lately as we do not spend lots of money on a hotel, that's why we use you....your lifts were not working properly, took us over half an hour to exit your hotel after already giving up on breakfast as it took us too long to get into the restaurant due to the lift problem. we followed the staircase down as far as we could but spoke to a contractor, not your staff, who told us there was a lift problem but no signs had been put out. your location is excellent for what we need but we are already looking for somewhere else. spent over 20 mins in a lift from the 2nd floor to the ground level, up and down to the 12th floor and back. your hotel/bar staff are very pleasant but struggle with english, it'sbritains capital and we expect more from a so called leading hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarneddgwyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,461)
There are newer reviews for Ibis London Earls Court
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,830 - 1,836 of 4,461 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2012

Its a typical Lonodon hotel with high rates and just bearable facilities. At this rate you can live in Luxury elsewhere in the UK. No gym & swim. Lifts busy in the mornings and check out times. If you haveluggage take a taxi rather than tube. Tube station is walking distance but not easy with bags with unstaisfactory wheels.
No decent resturants nearby. Breakfast plenty in quantity but not exceptional for the rates charged. If you are looking to fill your tummy for the day as a toursit and have two meals then its OK.
London is over rated anyways with jacked up prices all over.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms at above 3rd floor to minimise noise and towards the back of the hotel away from the m...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tayyeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

With the Ibis you get what you pay for, though being London you obviously have to pay more because London is a 'special' place where the streets are paved with gold and that gold must be paid for through hiked pricing (eg. 3 drinks will set you back £40). Anyway, the hotel foyer is worth a visit all by itself, though the rooms themselves are of a more modest affair. Since Ibis have replaced the beds I had a great night's sleep. My room was on the 8th floor with views over a football ground and Battersea Power Station. Being bonfire night I thought it may be a bit of a noisy one, but the all important sound proofing was good and there was no disturbance. My earplugs rested on the nightstand both evenings, which was nice.

The room itself was a basic, slightly dated decor. The bathroom was the same green as the darker parts of this website and, at one point I thought I may be having a nervous breakdown due to hearing voices, before realising this was the TV being pumped into the bathroom speaker — a great way to listen to Radio 4 whilst going about your daily ablutions.

The food was great at the price and I recommend both the La Cart and the George if you don't want to venture along the Lillie Road where are a couple of restaurants. My advice if you do go out locally – turn left out of the hotel and head that way for an Indian and a nice Italian, or go right and walk quite a way to find a Strada nestled on a busy junction.

All in all a good central hotel. It was clean, the food was good (though the sausages in the morning seemed to be 90% bread, 3% meat and 7% 'other') and the staff were pleasant and helpful. The TV was a bit weird though.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We spend 3 nights there. Very clean bedroom and very nice staff. Conveniantly situated to visit London. Close to West brompton tube station, the district line and the easy bus stop from gatwick airport . This is a big hotel but the rooms are quiet. Will definitely stay there again.
Being french we already used the ibis hotels and this one did not disappoint us.

Room Tip: on higher floors for better view
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sn00py33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

This hotel is very functional and convenient if you are going to Earls Court, the staff are pleasant and the breakfast, although self service is good. I have not eaten in the pub but it is a pleasant place to relax for a while.

The housekeeping staff are very professional and I cannot thank them enough for ensuring the safe return of my left belongings.

Room Tip: The bar is on the first floor so that could affect rooms on the second floor. I have stayed here tw...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here to help our daughter move flat. We needed the car, so we wanted a hotel car park and we had previous experience of IBIS in Europe.
We were not disappointed. The hotel was welcoming, efficient, clean and the breakfast was good (far better than an HE Express I stayed in earlier in the week). The car park was not cheap, but there were plenty of paces at all times we needed it. As well as being handy for our daughter's flat, there is also a nearby Tube station for access to central London.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have spent 2 nights in Ibis Earl's Court Hotel, a very big hotel in West London.
We were a family with 3 children and we had 2 rooms.
They were very clean, good beds, with a bathroom, and very calm (no sound from outside or from neighbours).
The breakfast is perfect, with a lot of choice.
The hotel was near West Brompton station, so you are in London center less than 20 minutes.
A value choice for tourits.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Najibr92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
#244 of 1,072 in London
1,965 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
London Bridge
Ibis London Blackfriars
Ibis London Blackfriars
#264 of 1,072 in London
3,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Ibis Styles London Kensington Hotel
Days Hotel London- Waterloo
#450 of 1,072 in London
2,639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Earls Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Earls Court

Address: 47 Lillie Road | Earls Court, London SW6 1UD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#376 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: $85 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London Earls Court 3*
Number of rooms: 504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis London Earls Court is located in West London, 500 m from Earls Court exhibition centre, 2 min from West Brompton and 5 min from Earls Court underground station (District and Piccadilly lines). 3 km from Knightsbridge, it has 504 rooms, a restaurant, a typical English pub serving snacks 24 hours and undercover pay parking. 8 meeting rooms seating up to 1,200 persons. Wireless Internet access available for guests on business stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis London Earls Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Earls Court Hotel London
Accor London Earls Court
Ibis London Earls Court England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing