We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis London Earls Court
Ranked #456 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location and price”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Came to this hotel for a second time, was here 2007 and was happy with it. I did a lot of research on tripadvisor and hotels,com etc to find room close enough to city centre with a decent price. This hotel beat them all for prices and we also choose breakfast in advance (was a deal 2 pounds extra pp) The breakfast was really good, plenty of chooses and the hotel pub is nice with good prices as well, The rooms are very small and outdated and the bed was quit hard. If you don't care too much about that I defiantly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H5623-FO, General Manager at Ibis London Earls Court, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your comments and compliments. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in your next visit. Kind regards, Patrice Millot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    693
    2,149
    1,093
    214
    122
See reviews for
825
1,537
403
646
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (399)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sale, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Nice room with plenty of space and all necessary facilities. Did not eat and cannot comment, drinks expensive (but London) staff all polite and helpful. Very good rate on Internet offer. Car parking easy and (relatively) inexpensive for area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cholmondoley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H5623-FO, General Manager at Ibis London Earls Court, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear Reviewer,
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. We really value your feedback and hope to welcome you back in your next London trip. Kind regards, Patrice Millot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire
Level Contributor
110 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

If you can get this hotel for a reasonable price (certainly below £100), it's worth considering. It's only five minutes from West Brompton tube which is comfortably within the Zone 1&2 area. Turn left out of the station and wal past Earl's Court. There's a pub virtually opposite and some fast food/cafe places too. The cafe charges £4.50/5 for a full English Breakfast, and you might want to consider that because the Ibis charges £11.50! Sorry, for Breakfast, that's WAY too high.

The room I had was on the very top (12th) floor which although you seem to be under a flight path, wasn't too nois with the window closed. And although you're some way south of Westminster, you're the highest point around so get a clear view to the London Eye and some other landmark buildings in the distance. Very pretty at night when they're illuminated.

The room was fine, a cut above the Ibis at Euston. Bed comfortable. Wifi included and coffee and tea making facilities. But there were a couple of oddities - no soap in the bathroom, just the shower gel? That seems to be taking penny saving a bit too far - even Travelodge give you a small bar of soap to use. And I had real trouble getting hot water in the shower. Lukewarm at best.

But if you can get this hotel at a reasonable price and yo don't want frills, I'd take it.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ttree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H5623-FO, General Manager at Ibis London Earls Court, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for the review. I'm delighted to hear that you found our location convenient for your visit and have noted your comments which we will address accordingly. Kind regards, Patrice Millot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

Conveniently located Ibis chain Hotel. Close to tube station (West Brampton - District Line), five min walking. Pub open till late serving typical pub food and football TV screen. Small bedroom with comfortable king size bad. Recommended for short stay in central London at cheap price and standard quality

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marionastra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H5623-FO, Front Office Manager at Ibis London Earls Court, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear Reviewer,
Many thanks for the positive comments. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our location convenient. We look forward to being part of your next trip. Kind regards, Patrice Millot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
120 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stayed here for a number of nights and felt that the hotel fully met our needs. While the exterior is not very attractive, the interior public areas are pleasant and nicely-appointed. The room was basic and a little worn, with no frills, but it was clean and the bed was comfortable. Our room was larger than rooms in the small hotels in the Earl's Court area. While the hotel is skimpy with bathroom toiletries, I really appreciated the grab bar and rubber mat in the bathtub for safety reasons. I was also happy to find a retractable clothes line that could be extended the length of the tub so that we could wash and hang up a few items of clothing. We had a room on the top floor with a nice view of the city. There were pleasant sitting areas in the lobby, as well as a nice on-site restaurant and pub. Instead of the breakfast buffet, we followed other people's advice and had breakfast at one of the nearby cafes. As others have noted, the hotel is ideally situated across from the Earl's Court Exhibition Center, with the West Brompton tube station (and access to the District and Circle lines) about a block away. There is a bus stop right in front of the hotel, with excellent bus service to various parts of the city.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MCN-Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H5623-FO, Front Office Manager at Ibis London Earls Court, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in your next visit. Kind regards, Michael Muiruri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Ibis Styles London Kensington
Hammersmith / Fulham
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
#238 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,905 reviews
Whitechapel
Ibis London City-Shoreditch
Ibis London City-Shoreditch
#330 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Whitechapel
Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Earls Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Earls Court

Property: Ibis London Earls Court
Address: 47 Lillie Road | Earls Court, London SW6 1UD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#376 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London Earls Court 3*
Number of rooms: 504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis London Earls Court is located in West London, 500 m from Earls Court exhibition centre, 2 min from West Brompton and 5 min from Earls Court underground station (District and Piccadilly lines). 3 km from Knightsbridge, it has 504 rooms, a restaurant, a typical English pub serving snacks 24 hours and undercover pay parking. 8 meeting rooms seating up to 1,200 persons. Wireless Internet access available for guests on business stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Ibis London Earls Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Earls Court Hotel London
Accor London Earls Court
Ibis London Earls Court England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing