We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Burns Hotel Kensington
Ranked #537 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Booked this hotel on the internet without seeing any review. About 5 mins walk from Earls Court Tube station, I found this hotel to be very very good. The room was clean and tidy, not overly large but adequate for me and my wife. The pleasant thing was it was quiet throughout the night, breakfast is continental, but that comes with cereals, juices, fruit, tea or coffee, all the usual meats, or you could pay an extra £3 and have a full english breakfast. They will also store your cases on the final day if you need to.
Overall I would recommend this hotel to all

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,378)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

727 - 733 of 1,378 reviews

An EasyToBook.com traveler
London
1
Reviewed October 7, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank An EasyToBook.com traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We booked the hotel for one night via BW, room only. I found the staff that we encountered very helpful, professional, and friendly. We arrived early with the intention of dropping off our bags, but were told that our room was ready and we had been upgraded to a larger sized one. We were pleasantly surprised by that; though later that night we discovered why we may have been upgraded. The room itself and it's facilities were very good, with everything spotless. No 67 is located on the ground floor and you get a lot of noise from the street there, which I'm sure guests that stay for longer periods of time would complain about, as it is disruptive to your sleep. We got the impression that it is the "booby" room where one nighters are put, as by the time you realise how noisy it is it'll be time to check out! Unfortunately there isn't much the hotel can do about noisy people outside - we experienced a woman having a screaming row with someone at the other end of the street, and a group of people that decided to stop for a chat outside our window. It seems we were unlucky that night! That aside, I'd be happy to stay in the hotel again (but would ask for a room in a quieter part of the hotel). It's in a great location if you want to travel about London and sightsee, and even better if you're visiting Earl's Court. Happy travels!

Room Tip: Request a room away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank xxTinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Good value for money (got a good deal on the price), well located close to Earls Court Tube Station and good local pubs. I was in a single room which was quite small but perfectly adequate for a base during business trip. Good breakfast, comfortable bed - all I needed!

Room Tip: I was on the 4th floor which was very quiet and overlooked the gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sankey1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

this is a great hotel in centre of london very good value for money we stayed one night in november last year couldnt fault it rooms very good all you need coffee tea in room etc never tried breakfast as so many places in area for choice , plenty things to do tube very close to hotel and lots of nice restaurants to enjoy if you like that we will return in future one of the best hotels we have stayed in for value for money ,

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scotskev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

I stay in London often. I have tried many hotels. The Burns is well situated, only yards from Earls Court Tube Station. It is on a quiet street with gardens in front. The rooms are adequately sized (double) but with a small bathroom. Wifi is included in the price. Breakfast was good - an excellent choice of cold and hot food, well prepared and served efficiently. Staff are helpful, friendly, efficient and polite. The hotel looks a bit 'tired' in places, but is very clean. I will definitely be going back.

Room Tip: Go for a double - state any special requirements when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is the third time I have stayed at the Burns Barkston Gardens, and find it efficient, clean, comfortable and providing just what''s needed.
Within a low budget to find a good comfortable room with plenty of drawers and wardrobe space is all you can expect, but at tyhe Burns you get a bar and on weekdays quite reasonable bar snacks for when you are too tired to go out. But if you do go, there are some very good restaurants just 100 yds away in Earls Court Road.
I have a disabled blue badge, and I was able to park within 50 yds eachevening! A real bonus!
I will certainly go again. Booking via the agencies seems to be the cheapest.

Room Tip: 4th floor has small rooms, showers not baths.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Earls Court
Mowbray Court Hotel
Mowbray Court Hotel
#437 of 1,081 in London
434 reviews
Earls Court
Best Western The Boltons
Best Western The Boltons
#506 of 1,081 in London
1,091 reviews
South Kensington
Montana Hotel
Montana Hotel
#429 of 1,081 in London
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Earls Court
London Court Hotel
London Court Hotel
#417 of 1,081 in London
192 reviews
South Kensington
Ibis Styles London Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#60 of 1,081 in London
3,896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Burns Hotel Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Burns Hotel Kensington

Address: 18-26 Barkston Gardens | Kensington, London SW5 0EN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #537 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Price Range: $88 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Burns Hotel Kensington 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Burns Hotel Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western London
London Best Western
Best Western Burns Hotel Kensington London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing