We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Stay!”
Review of 130 Queen's Gate

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
130 Queen's Gate
Ranked #476 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 10, 2013

This is my second time at 130 Queen's Gate and it is perfect in every detail. The apartments, the staff, location, cleaning, everything is great. The towels and sheets are changed everyday ( except sundays), the rooms are big and spacey with high ceilings and the staff is very kind and friendly. They greet you with such warmth that you feel you are in good hands. Kitchen has every detail you may need at an apartment and it is so clean that you feel home. The location is great just accross the Natural History and Victoria & Albert museums, few minutes' walk to South Ken. Tube station and many buses. It is also walking distance to Knightsbridge shops and Royal Albert Hall. Definitely want to come back again.

Room Tip: Both the studio and one bed room apartment were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tuna13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (205)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 205 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2013

I recently spent four months at 130 Queens gate while I was in London to have my baby and it was truly the only place aside I my own home I could've lived that long comfortably in. Everything, from the modern beautiful clean rooms, to the staff's friendly service was top notch. The best part was regardless of the length of my stay they maintained the highest level of professionalism and each day felt as special as the first day of my stay. After I had my baby everyone was extra helpful and I felt like I was in my own home. I would wholehearted recommend the beautiful 130 Queens Gate Apartments to anyone looking to visit London.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsCynthiaO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed with them for 2 months. Staff were always helpful and pleasant. They would go the extra mile to help out. It was a great place to stay as it was close to everything. I would recommend the place to everyone it's was the best experience I had in London.

Stayed: September 2013
1  Thank Mansour A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

The staff here are all very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed a short break and were pleasantly surprised to find we had been upgradedon our arrival.
The apartments are spacious with most modern facilities. Good cleanliness. The seperate kitchen had everything that we needed for a short stay.
We would certainly go again.
Very close to Hyde Park and museums.
The only downside was the room was a little dark being below street level, but we didn't spend too many daylight hours in there.

Room Tip: If you can afford it get an apartment above ground level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Excellent accomodation and service. Very clean, accessible, convenient and of high quality. Have stayed here previously couple fo times with my wife and son. Definitely recommend and will not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rna r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

These apartments have it all: perfect location 5 mins walk to south kensington underground (on the District line and Piccadilly lines). Very safe and secure: the front desk lets you into the building when you ring the door bell. The apartments have it all: I was in a "studio" which has a separate bathroom, separate kitchen with washer/dryer combo, dishwasher, induction hot plates (x4). Full size oven, microwave, toaster, kettle, an extensive selection of pots and pans. On the nights I stayed in, cooking was easy! And the added convenience of being able to do my washing without leaving my studio was extremely convenient as I am away for a month on this trip.
The bathroom has a bath and a shower (combined), heated towel racks, bath robes, bath sheets. Loads of power points. In the main room, there was a Sofa bed as well as a king bed. Table for two. Lots of cubboard space and drawers. Massive tv. Free wifi 24/7 in my room at no cost. Lovely staff from the cleaners to the front desk.
What else can I say? I was travelling alone and felt safe and secure at all times. Perfect place for me to use as my London base while playing tourist and doing some work.
So impressed that I've already hooked my next stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roseatthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I had the the pleasure to stay in these serviced apartments which are located in a very nice area and very close to 2 underground stations ( 5 minute walking to South Kensington and Gloucester Road stations ). I stayed there for 10 days ( 4 in a Ground floor 1 bedroom apartment and 6 days in the first floor 1 Bedroom Deluxe apartment). The Deluxe one was really spacious with 2 bathrooms (Big one with Jacuzzi tub and a smaller one like for guests). Although the normal (not deluxe) apartment is not as big as the deluxe one but still spacious with a nice and clean bathroom. Both apartments had fully equipped kitchen ( Oven, Stove, Kettle, Fridge, Dish washer, Washing Machine and Dryer) and a welcome package ( Coffe, Creamer, different types of Tea, sugar and water till you do your shopping ). Free Wireless Hi Speed Internet. The Staff are very helpful and accommodating Specially the Operation Manager, daily room service except Sundays, Very Clean and well furnished rooms. I think i was lucky for having my first stay in London at "130 Queen's Gate", and If I am ever visiting London again, I'm definitely staying there again.

Room Tip: if you smoke you'd prefer a room with terrace although they are few
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MBosty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Fraser Suites Queens Gate
Fraser Suites Queens Gate
#459 of 1,077 in London
598 reviews
South Kensington
Collingham Serviced Apartments
Notting Hill
Prince's Square Apartments
Prince's Square Apartments
#857 of 1,077 in London
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
COMO Metropolitan London
COMO Metropolitan London
#61 of 1,077 in London
1,125 reviews
South Kensington
Ashburn Court Apartments
Ashburn Court Apartments
#681 of 1,077 in London
37 reviews
Mayfair
The Athenaeum Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 130 Queen's Gate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 130 Queen's Gate

Address: 130 Queen's Gate | South Kensington, London SW7 5LE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#54 Business Hotel in London
#97 Family Hotel in London
#205 Romantic Hotel in London
#311 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $248 - $1,208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — 130 Queen's Gate 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury, Location & Choice: 130 Queen's Gate, in South Kensington, offers some of the best serviced apartments in central London. Located just around the corner (literally) from the capital's trio of celebrated museums: the Natural History, Science and Victoria and Albert, and The Royal Albert Hall, Hyde Park and other famous sights all within easy walking distance, 130 Queen's Gate is the ideal location to explore and experience the city. With 50 luxury serviced apartments ranging from spacious Studios to the ultimate in luxury: two 4 bedroom Penthouse Suites with private lift access, the building itself dates from the 1870's when it functioned as four stylish townhouses for upper class families. Today, each apartment, while retaining its period features, is fitted out for comfort with state-of-the-art equipment and furnishings. All the apartments are contemporary in style and have been designed to maximise light. From business to leisure,couples and families, short or long stay, 130 Queen's Gate offers the ideal accommodation solution. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your 130 Queen's Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
130 Queen`s Gate Apartments Hotel London
130 Queensgate Hotel London
130 Queen's Gate London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing