We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect with touch of luxury”
Review of 130 Queen's Gate

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
130 Queen's Gate
Ranked #461 of 1,075 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We stayed at Superior 3 bedroom apartment for 6 nights. It was a pleasant experience. The staff are helpful and some of them are friendly. There are cleaning services except on Sunday. The bathroom has bidet, complete cooking amenities, washing and dryer. Near to underground and there are many nearby bus stop that connect to places of interest. Perfect!

The only thing is that, the check out time is at 11am. I have traveled to many countries and stayed at many hotels. But this is the first time the check out time is 11am. However, we do asked to extend until 12.30pm and they allowed it. Thanks!

Room Tip: Choose for a room with balcony if you smoke!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Smokey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (203)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 203 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2013

Everytime my husband and I go to London, which is at least a couple of times a year because he is British and we visit his family, we stay in The Beaufort Gardens Apartments in Knightsbridge which are excellent and our home away from home in London but sadly this time we had to rush to London for an unexpected reason and there was no availability in there so we found out 130 Queen´s Gate Apartments as an option.

We were very nicely greeted by Pape who was very warm and welcoming to us. We stayed in a 1 bedroom superior apartment. Small, very high ceilings and street level with small windows as well, so not very much light from the outside.

Comfortable bed and pillows, nice bathroom with heated towel bar and small kitchen. They have a welcome pack when you arrive which is some cereal, water, coffee, tea and a couple of biscuits. Very good and efficient housekeeping that kept the flat clean.

The location is very good, 5 min walk to either Gloucester Rd or South Kensington Tube Stations, museums and plenty of restaurants. We enjoyed discovering restaurants such as La Bouchee.

They granted us late checkout with out any charge which was also nice.

However, we were not pleased with the heating. It was via an a/c unit installed in the roof that was so noisy that my husband kept turning it off during the nights because of the noise and then it was very cold. Never achieved a warm temperature during our stay and that was an issue since it was the middle of winter and very cold.

The iron didn´t work well..at first it was stained and stained 2 things I tried to iron. I asked to change the iron, which they did and also washed the 2 stained garments. But the new iron was not able to iron well, so it was a small issue. Never understood why it didn´t iron correctly.

Generally speaking it was a nice stay but the heating issue was a bit annoying. We could have asked for a room change but didn´t to move all our stuff. Maybe you should check that in flat 704.

This will be a good option for our stays in the future but we will always try to return back to The Beaufort Gardens as our 1st option and, if there is no availability, would try the other Claverly Court Apartments from the same group as 130 Queen´s Gate.

We missed the nice box of chocolates when you arrive in The Beaufort Gardens, as well as the extraordinary welcome pack you find in the kitchen, the daily stock of either dishwashing and laundry detergent and the cosy flats but amongst everything we love the warm sensation of family and welcome we get. That makes a difference for us.

Room Tip: Try to get higher floor rooms for the noise and check the noise from the a/c unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank patriciaDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed for 10 days, it felt as if we were always there. Clean, comfortable and great location. 3 minutes walk to South Ken Tube, several restaurant and cafe options. Close to shopping and museums and still quiet. Friendly staff. Would definitely book again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank tuna13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

great location 5 minutes walk from the station south kensinghton. many restaurants in the area. the apartments are very cozy and clean. the staff was extremely helpful at all times. When I return to London will be my first choice.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank che_dire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

The old fashions phtos shown on this site do not represent this apartment hotel. It is a modern, clean lined place in very handy walk to most amenities. Kitchen is great and the washer dryer a godsend for this active family. Tvs in each room and pretty small but well equipt living space. Bedrooms (room 107) are up three stairs and away from the living room which worked very well for us as it was really quiet. Would recommend it. Only complaint - beds need some sort of underlay as they are very hard!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DebCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Clean, well laid out, flexible, well managed are some of the things which spring to mind when reviewing this place. This was the first time we've stayed in an apart-hotel in London and won't be the last it was a very good option which didn't cost much more than a good standard hotel.

Very convenient for Hyde Park, Kensington Gardens, Museums, the Royal Albert Hall and walking distance to Kensington shops. Lots of great restaurants in the area. Will definitely consider this again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lanerope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

I stay at 130 Queen's Gate Apartments when I'm in London both for business or on holiday. It's centrally located and I found it very convenient to walk to the tube, restaurant and most attractions such as Hyde Park, museums, etc. The rooms are spacious and bright in comparison with most places in London and the noise is minimal. The place is clean and they have great amenities as well as quality furniture.
I will definitely return on for my next visit

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sami A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Fraser Suites Queens Gate
Fraser Suites Queens Gate
#475 of 1,075 in London
587 reviews
South Kensington
Adria Boutique Hotel
Adria Boutique Hotel
#530 of 1,075 in London
206 reviews
South Kensington
The Exhibitionist Hotel
The Exhibitionist Hotel
#242 of 1,075 in London
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Queen's Gate Hotel
The Queen's Gate Hotel
#375 of 1,075 in London
1,007 reviews
South Kensington
Collingham Serviced Apartments
South Kensington
The Pelham – Starhotels Collezione
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 130 Queen's Gate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 130 Queen's Gate

Address: 130 Queen's Gate | South Kensington, London SW7 5LE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#54 Business Hotel in London
#97 Family Hotel in London
#205 Romantic Hotel in London
#304 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $252 - $1,222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — 130 Queen's Gate 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury, Location & Choice: 130 Queen's Gate, in South Kensington, offers some of the best serviced apartments in central London. Located just around the corner (literally) from the capital's trio of celebrated museums: the Natural History, Science and Victoria and Albert, and The Royal Albert Hall, Hyde Park and other famous sights all within easy walking distance, 130 Queen's Gate is the ideal location to explore and experience the city. With 50 luxury serviced apartments ranging from spacious Studios to the ultimate in luxury: two 4 bedroom Penthouse Suites with private lift access, the building itself dates from the 1870's when it functioned as four stylish townhouses for upper class families. Today, each apartment, while retaining its period features, is fitted out for comfort with state-of-the-art equipment and furnishings. All the apartments are contemporary in style and have been designed to maximise light. From business to leisure,couples and families, short or long stay, 130 Queen's Gate offers the ideal accommodation solution. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your 130 Queen's Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
130 Queen`s Gate Apartments Hotel London
130 Queensgate Hotel London
130 Queen's Gate London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing