We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Like your own” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 130 Queen's Gate

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
130 Queen's Gate
Ranked #452 of 1,087 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
220 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Like your own”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed for 10 days, it felt as if we were always there. Clean, comfortable and great location. 3 minutes walk to South Ken Tube, several restaurant and cafe options. Close to shopping and museums and still quiet. Friendly staff. Would definitely book again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tuna13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    40
    6
    0
    2
See reviews for
82
35
17
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

great location 5 minutes walk from the station south kensinghton. many restaurants in the area. the apartments are very cozy and clean. the staff was extremely helpful at all times. When I return to London will be my first choice.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank che_dire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosman, Australia
Level Contributor
215 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

The old fashions phtos shown on this site do not represent this apartment hotel. It is a modern, clean lined place in very handy walk to most amenities. Kitchen is great and the washer dryer a godsend for this active family. Tvs in each room and pretty small but well equipt living space. Bedrooms (room 107) are up three stairs and away from the living room which worked very well for us as it was really quiet. Would recommend it. Only complaint - beds need some sort of underlay as they are very hard!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DebCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

Clean, well laid out, flexible, well managed are some of the things which spring to mind when reviewing this place. This was the first time we've stayed in an apart-hotel in London and won't be the last it was a very good option which didn't cost much more than a good standard hotel.

Very convenient for Hyde Park, Kensington Gardens, Museums, the Royal Albert Hall and walking distance to Kensington shops. Lots of great restaurants in the area. Will definitely consider this again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lanerope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

I stay at 130 Queen's Gate Apartments when I'm in London both for business or on holiday. It's centrally located and I found it very convenient to walk to the tube, restaurant and most attractions such as Hyde Park, museums, etc. The rooms are spacious and bright in comparison with most places in London and the noise is minimal. The place is clean and they have great amenities as well as quality furniture.
I will definitely return on for my next visit

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sami A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

I came across 130 queens gate via a web search for a service apartment and after 4 nights at the apartments, we have to say that we will definitely be back next time. We got a nice upgrade from our studio booking and it was extremely comfortable for us four. The amenities were perfect for our family with 2 babies. The staff were helpful and overall we had a fabulous stay. The locale couldn't have been better with it just a stones throw away from south ken tube and in the centre of many indie restaurants, not to mention the musuems and Hyde park!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Lydia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

Before going to London, my sister and I were looking for a decent place to stay in for a week. When we saw the 130 Queen's Gate on tripadvisor we thought that the pictures are OK, most reviews are good and what made us even more comfortable the fact that members of management actually took time and replied to the bad reviews and apologized!

When we reached there I was shocked because the room was even better than what it looked liked in photos! The place is always clean, with quality furniture, cutlery and kitchen tools.

We were three people in a one-bedroom on the fourth floor which we specifically asked for after reading reviews of how noisy the basement rooms are (yes actually it's a busy street but it didn't bother us once we closed the windows)

Although I read that heater in the bathroom is too hot and you can burn yourself, I did eventually had a small burn on my arm :(

Finally I would say it was a great experience, the staff were always really nice and helpful and I would definitely go back again :)

Room Tip: Book higher rooms for less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lujein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Fraser Suites Queens Gate
Fraser Suites Queens Gate
#432 of 1,087 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
South Kensington
Collingham Serviced Apartments
South Kensington
The Pelham
The Pelham
#168 of 1,087 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Adria Boutique Hotel
Adria Boutique Hotel
#556 of 1,087 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
South Kensington
The Exhibitionist Hotel
The Exhibitionist Hotel
#388 of 1,087 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Knightsbridge
Claverley Court Apartments
Claverley Court Apartments
#505 of 1,087 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 130 Queen's Gate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 130 Queen's Gate

Property: 130 Queen's Gate
Address: 130 Queen's Gate | South Kensington, London SW7 5LE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#54 Business Hotel in London
#97 Family Hotel in London
#205 Romantic Hotel in London
#303 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — 130 Queen's Gate 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury, Location & Choice: 130 Queen's Gate, in South Kensington, offers some of the best serviced apartments in central London. Located just around the corner (literally) from the capital's trio of celebrated museums: the Natural History, Science and Victoria and Albert, and The Royal Albert Hall, Hyde Park and other famous sights all within easy walking distance, 130 Queen's Gate is the ideal location to explore and experience the city. With 50 luxury serviced apartments ranging from spacious Studios to the ultimate in luxury: two 4 bedroom Penthouse Suites with private lift access, the building itself dates from the 1870's when it functioned as four stylish townhouses for upper class families. Today, each apartment, while retaining its period features, is fitted out for comfort with state-of-the-art equipment and furnishings. All the apartments are contemporary in style and have been designed to maximise light. From business to leisure,couples and families, short or long stay, 130 Queen's Gate offers the ideal accommodation solution. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your 130 Queen's Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
130 Queen`s Gate Apartments Hotel London
130 Queensgate Hotel London
130 Queen's Gate London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing