We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay!”
Review of 130 Queen's Gate

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
130 Queen's Gate
Ranked #484 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 2, 2011

I have been in 130 Queen's Gate apartments with my family (husband and 2 kids) and we had the most enjoyable stay!
It was the first trip for the children and we were looking for a safe and quiet place. That's exactly what we found, the appartment was beautiful, even better than the pictures I saw on the website before, and we really felt like at home, but with more confort!
Everything is high standard, the decorations are very tasteful and the location is perfect!
Just few minutes walk to 3 huge museums *kids enjoyed seing Natural history and Science museum!), very safe neighbornood in South Kensington, very cose to the city centre.
Everything is brand new and very clean. In the kitchen they provide averything necessary for breakfast (cereals, jam, etc), and the staff is very corteous.
We look forward to come back!!

Room Tip: Ideal for families with children!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Twin79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (207)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 207 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2011

Well done property. we enjoyed our stay there, luxury apartments, good location, helpful front desk receptionists and perfect housekeeping managment. we are looking forward to see you soon.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bartekkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2011

We had really a nice stay there, we enjoyed it a lot, luxury apartments,very good location, all amenities are close, secure and we would like to come again in couple of months.Best we liked is their reception and the good management and cleanliness services. thank you

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rami_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2011

The lobby of this place is v nice but the one bedroom apts are in the basement of the building. It's on a busy road and while there is a window, there is no light. The girl at the desk, who was very nice but powerless, agreed that they should tell people that the one bedrooms are below ground. they offered me a bigger room but at a substantially higher rate. If you don't mind staying in the basement, it's probably fine but for four nights and for nearly L200 a night, i'd like a bit of natural light and not to feel like a mole person. esp when traveling for business.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Rooms
11  Thank easyrider1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
130Queensgate, Owner at 130 Queen's Gate, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2011

I regret that the guest from Chicago felt obliged to find alternative accommodation and apologise for any inconvenience caused.
I would like to assure visitors to 130 Queen's Gate that the standard one bedroom apartments have all been designed with high ceilings and large windows to maximise light and invite you to view photos of the mentioned one bedroom standard apartment on this website.
It is regrettable that the visitor in question would not agree to view the apartment or to consider alternatives offered. We always strive to do whatever is possible to provide superior accommodation and service and hope that we can avoid similar misunderstandings in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2011

We came to London to spend Christmas with my Family who leaves in the Kensington area and told me about your apartments. I just would like to say a big thanks to all the team at 130 Queensgate that made our stay so especial, the front desk staff was so helpful and nothing seems to be a problem for them. Thank you again and look forward to staying with you again in 2011.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank York077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2010

The 130 queens gate apartments lacks guest services and details, it is comfortable, however, if you book a deluxe apartment with balcony, “the reservation desk” will do their best to put you in a standard apartment, which is a low ceiling boxed apartment, if you have phobia against low ceiling then you would suffer and be miserable, if you complain then they will switch you to the premium apartment not the deluxe.
Their reservation desk is a rip-off, and their house keeping is the worst housekeeping I ever encounter or seen during my life traveling around this world. They don’t clean nor enter the kitchen, only change the trash can, they rarely changed the bathroom towels and bed linens. As for amenities, forgot about shampoo and room amenities and services. They lack gust services, it should be noted that number “13” on their address can be a good luck for some travelers and bad luck for others, so be smart and choose your good luckt. Wish you the best of Good luck.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank rashiedDammam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled solo
Thank remi1426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
COMO Metropolitan London
COMO Metropolitan London
#65 of 1,077 in London
1,138 reviews
South Kensington
The Pelham – Starhotels Collezione
Mayfair
The Athenaeum Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Collingham Serviced Apartments
South Kensington
Fraser Suites Queens Gate
Fraser Suites Queens Gate
#495 of 1,077 in London
612 reviews
Notting Hill
Prince's Square Apartments
Prince's Square Apartments
#871 of 1,077 in London
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 130 Queen's Gate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 130 Queen's Gate

Address: 130 Queen's Gate | South Kensington, London SW7 5LE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#54 Business Hotel in London
#69 Family Hotel in London
#204 Romantic Hotel in London
#309 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $247 - $1,213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — 130 Queen's Gate 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury, Location & Choice: 130 Queen's Gate, in South Kensington, offers some of the best serviced apartments in central London. Located just around the corner (literally) from the capital's trio of celebrated museums: the Natural History, Science and Victoria and Albert, and The Royal Albert Hall, Hyde Park and other famous sights all within easy walking distance, 130 Queen's Gate is the ideal location to explore and experience the city. With 50 luxury serviced apartments ranging from spacious Studios to the ultimate in luxury: two 4 bedroom Penthouse Suites with private lift access, the building itself dates from the 1870's when it functioned as four stylish townhouses for upper class families. Today, each apartment, while retaining its period features, is fitted out for comfort with state-of-the-art equipment and furnishings. All the apartments are contemporary in style and have been designed to maximise light. From business to leisure,couples and families, short or long stay, 130 Queen's Gate offers the ideal accommodation solution. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your 130 Queen's Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
130 Queen`s Gate Apartments Hotel London
130 Queensgate Hotel London
130 Queen's Gate London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing