We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
No 1. The Mansions by Mansley
Nearby Hotels
$377
$314
Hilton
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$292
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$224
$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$256
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$309
$239
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$143
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$183
$167
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$221
$214
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$245
$205
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$288
$279
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (446)
Filter reviews
446 results
Traveler rating
262
155
18
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
262
155
18
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsearls court roadbathroom apartmentwashing machinethree bedroomtube stationmarks and spencerlounge roomwell appointed kitchenliving dining roomgreat locationsecond bedroomwonderful apartmentearl s courttop floorthese apartmentswelcome baskethome away from home
Filter
Updating list...
295 - 300 of 446 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Wow....late review but still remembered fondly is this great 3 bed/2bathroom ground floor apartment we stayed at at the end of a UK tour, just for one night before flying home. We were gobsmacked at the size and how homely it felt. Location perfect, with lots of convenient places close by....supermarket, train station etc. Very fast free wifi. The washing machine wasn't working so the manageress kindly took our washing and did it for us because we were flying out the next day. We plan to come back and stay longer. Loved the place.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BucketList2208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWLamley, Manager at No 1. The Mansions by Mansley, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Thank you for choosing No1 The Mansions and for taking the time to share your thoughts with other Trip Advisor visitors. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to hearing from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Stayed for 7 nights in February 2013. Had studied TA reviews and couldn't have been happier with our choice. Arriving in the early morning after a long flight from Aus we were met at the Apartments with such warmth and charm we knew we were in for a lovely stay. Throughout our stay the staff went out of their way to assist, even delivering the post! Our apartment was on the top floor, one floor above the level of the lifts but the only time we had luggage to maneuver was on arrival and departure so this was not an issue. The apartment was warm and had touches of home with books in the bookshelves and comfy couches. Kitchen was clean and well stocked. With an M&S Simply Foods on the corner we were well set. In our apartment the shower was over the bath, it required a bit of maneuvering to get in and out, guests with limited mobility might need to check which apartment has a separate shower. Despite being quite full during our stay there was very little noise filtering through. Going out one morning there was a large group including young children checking in yet no sound filtered through. Would happily stay again and would recommend to friends.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank Happy traveller S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWLamley, Manager at No 1. The Mansions by Mansley, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Thank you for choosing No1 The Mansions and for taking the time to share your thoughts with other Trip Advisor visitors. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to hearing from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

stayed at the mansions for 10 nights with my parents and two sons 10 and 7.we stayed in a 2 bedroomed apartment and had a fold out sofa bed in the lounge room.apartments werelovely and well furnished.one of the highlights was the old fashioned lift which was a big novelty for the boys! The mansions is so conveniently located to earls court station supermarkets coffee shops etc .was sad to leave and would love to stay here again.it is so much cosier and more homely than a hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ohvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWLamley, Manager at No 1. The Mansions by Mansley, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

We are delighted too hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at No1 The Mansions. Our apartments are individually designed and decorated, with different layouts to suit varied needs with some apartments having a separate kitchen and some with an open plan layout. Offering a home from home feel. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Loved it, really warm and friendly people, felt comfortable and at home as soon as we entered the apartment (2bdr) stayed with my husband and three children found it convenient and cosy. WS able to wash and dry clothes there in the washing machine, cook in the kitchen. Saved a lot of money. Laundromat across the road, lovely Irish pub meals down the road, post office, pharmacy, supermarket and train station all within short walking distance overall great stay :)

Room Tip: All great experience
Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
3  Thank Elly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWLamley, Manager at No 1. The Mansions by Mansley, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us here at No1 The Mansions and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment with our family. it was clean, cosy with a nice little kitchen & lounge. It was so handy to the tube & lots of restaurants. The only negative was the small double bed which was not particularly comfortable, but for location and convenience we accept the small room size .

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWLamley, Manager at No 1. The Mansions by Mansley, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us here at No1 The Mansions and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews