We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Egerton House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Egerton House Hotel
Ranked #4 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2010

We stayed at the Egerton for 5 days. Great location. Close to Hyde Park and the underground subway. Staff was freindly and helpful. Room service was very good. Rooms were slightly small but we only slept there. Bathrooms were great and clean. After our stay, we went to Rome for four days and then returned to London. The Egerton kept our large suitcases at the hotel while we were in Rome. We will definitely stay there again.

Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank DLouieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,165
    83
    16
    5
    2
See reviews for
225
653
87
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2010

This hotel is unmatched in its service and staff. I have stayed in several 5 star hotels throughout Europe and never has the service and staff been this outstanding. Their friendliness, excellent service, and attention to detail made my stay in London one I won't soon forget. Never did I feel inconveniencing them when I requested directions or restaurants. They even had a birthday party for me! The best...unmatched!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EgertonFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2010

Egerton House is a fantastic boutique hotel. Service is first rate, rooms are charming, beds are very good and martinis are to die for. You pay a price for all of that, but it is worth it. Nothing bad to say about this place.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BossFan1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2010

stayed her for 2 days, great hotel, great staff, very attentive.food was also top knotch. ideally placed within walking distance of natural history museum, science museum, harrods and knightsbridge.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jasonguernsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2010

I stayed three nights at the Egerton in early September. I arrived jet lagged from the States and, lucky me, the room was ready. I had a deluxe king. The room was larger than I expected with a generous bay window. The bed was enormously confortable; closets were large. I was surprised by the level of in room technology--really excellent. There was a flat screen tv, an ipod docking station, free wifi throughout the hotel. The included breakfast was excellent. There was a choice of continental or full breakfast. There was an extensive breakfast buffet as well as choices of English breakfast, eggs benedict (to die for), pancakes, etc. All hot items were cooked to order. All could be ordered through room service at no extra charge. The staff was always welcoming and helpful. I was given a lovely drink on arrival. Speaking of drinks, the bar with Antonio lived up to all I had heard about it. My goodness, those martinis! All in all, a great stay. I will return.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kjeffr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2010

just returned from a week in london with my wife and adult daughter; we stayed in two wonderfully appointed deluxe rooms which were quiet and comfortable; perfect location in knightsbridge- you cannot describe the staff with enough superlatives as they were all dedicated to our comfort and enjoyment-look for ensley in the bar (we met antonio but he was on vacation for much of our stay) who made us welcome in his "house"-perfect tea service and martinis the likes of which i have never had-sylvain and russell arranged every detail from arranging our daily transportation to getting the best seats at shows and recommending restaurants (zuma, cipriani and chesterfield were our favorites); we live close to nyc and dine in the city often and found the dining experience absolutely on par-if you will be in london, make this your choice-you will thank me, harold, springfield, nj

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank har0ld22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2010

Absolutely perfect in every detail. The friendly hotel staff was there without being overbearing. The rooms left nothing to be desired. Every detail was anticipated. The rooms were beautifully designed without be "cutesy". All this as well being in the most convenient and quiet parts of London.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tmalfatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,086 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,640 reviews
South Kensington
The Milestone Hotel
The Milestone Hotel
#2 of 1,086 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,815 reviews
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Mayfair
The Beaumont
The Beaumont
#3 of 1,086 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#12 of 1,086 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Egerton House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Egerton House Hotel

Property: Egerton House Hotel
Address: 17-19 Egerton Terrace, London SW3 2BX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Chelsea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in London
#4 Luxury Hotel in London
#6 Family Hotel in London
#13 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Egerton House Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Egerton House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Egerton Hotel London
Egerton House Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing