We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful staff -makes you feel like you're their only customer”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Egerton House Hotel
Ranked #2 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
NYC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful staff -makes you feel like you're their only customer”
Reviewed July 27, 2010

My husband I stayed at the Egerton House Hotel for our honeymoon. The young staff there is extremely attentive to your every need. They remember your name each time you leave or return to the hotel, were most helpful in getting us taxis, information on local attractions, weather, and any item you could possible need or want in your room. I'm extremely picky about cleanliness and the hotel is spotless and shiny. Aside from the terrific staff is the great location of the Egerton House. It's only a block away from the main road where all the action and restaurants are, but the hotel itself is on a very quiet and charming, up-scale neighborhood street. We loved every part of our stay there. It's truly a first class operation and we hope to return soon.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marionNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,300
    87
    18
    5
    2
See reviews for
257
740
93
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bergen, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2010

I have always stayed in big hotels but this time we opted for something else. And what a good choice it was. The hotel is perfectly place right nex to Harrods. You have the subway about 5 minutes away. Lots of godd shopping and restaurant right around the corner.

I have to agree that waht really makes this hotel is the staf. Super friendly, free drinks at arrival and of course they have Antonio, the coolest and best bartender in London.

The Egerton is a hidden gem, hurry and reserve as it is a small hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luten25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2010

Having explained that we had had an awful stay at the Dorchester and that I was trying to put it right, because it was a birthday treat, the staff could not have done more for us .While waiting for our room (we arrived early), We read the papers and had a lovely pot of tea , relaxing in the drawing room. Our room/suite was lovely,we had been upgraded to a suite,with champagne thrown in !!! On our way out we were asked what music we would like playing when we got back when we did return,the candles were lit , there were chocs on our bed,slippers and robe waiting..... pure bliss!! This really made us feel we had gotten away from it all,yet here we were with London on our doorstep.Truely an unforgetable experience we are just looking for something to celebrate sooner rather than later.!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yelana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2010

I am a regular user of Tripadvisor and decided to stay at The Egerton House Hotel on the basis of the reviews. It is a wonderful tranquil hotel in a great location. It is small but that for me is its greatest charm. So small that you are genuinely made to feel very welcome and I could not argue with the 5 stars, something that I find very easy to do with many of the larger London so called 5 star hotels. A real antidote to those larger hotels and the hustle and bustle of Knightsbridge. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ir123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2010

Stayed in this lovely hotel on a Saturday night with friends. Nothing was too much trouble and the location was perfect. We had drinks in the bar on our way out and again on our return in the small hours and Antonio was still on hand. The bedroom was very comfortable and well equipped, as was the bathroom and we had a delicious leisurely breakfast before leaving on Sunday.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BerkshireKitKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Egerton House Hotel for 4 nights 16th/20th June and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. 1st bonus was we were very lucky to obtain an early check in as our room was ready which was extremely pleasing after a very long flight. room was fantastic as was services and amenities in the room. Breakfast was great but the main thing that stands out to us is the staffs attention to detail and their willingness to help whether it be restaurant bookings or any advice really. Scott on reception secured us tickets for a popular show and organised our restaurant booking whilst Antonio amused us at the bar. We are currently in paris in a similar hotel star rating and price range but doesn't compare near the Egerton House. 3 Cheers to all of the staff there.
would highly recommend this hotel as being our favourite but don't won't to wrap it too much incase we can't get back in next visit.

PS subject to what some people might say London is one great city ,we loved it

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roralism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2010

First I was very upset because my regular hotel in London was the Franklin, it was close for refurbishment.. they booked me in here as they are sisters hotels.
It was very good and I enjoyed my stay. The warm welcome, friendly staff and service made me feel staying with friends in a country home.

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Regal-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,069 in London
2,789 reviews
South Kensington
The Milestone Hotel
The Milestone Hotel
#3 of 1,069 in London
1,956 reviews
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#13 of 1,069 in London
3,213 reviews
Mayfair
The Beaumont
The Beaumont
#7 of 1,069 in London
399 reviews
Marylebone
The Montcalm London Marble Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Egerton House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Egerton House Hotel

Property: Egerton House Hotel
Address: 17-19 Egerton Terrace, London SW3 2BX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Chelsea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in London
#2 Luxury Hotel in London
#6 Family Hotel in London
#13 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Egerton House Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Egerton House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Egerton Hotel London
Egerton House Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing