We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The London Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Egerton House Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Egerton House Hotel to your Saves list
Egerton House Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17-19 Egerton Terrace, Knightsbridge, London SW3 2BX, England (Chelsea)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free £50 Dining Credit!
Ranked #4 of 1,058 Hotels in London
Allen, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The London Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

The Egerton House Hotel was like my home away from home. They staff made the stay so welcoming and personal. I would go back to this hotel tomorrow if I could! My husband and I walked to Buckingham Palace, to Parliament, to a spot on the corner by Big Ben to watch the Tour de France, shopping at Harrods and so much more. We visited a few restaurants on the way home or on the way out in the morning had a lovely breakfast in the dining room. There are also parks along the way to enjoy. A must stay place for anyone traveling to London!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dodged77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, General Manager at Egerton House Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to share such fantastic feedback with other TripAdvisor users.

I am very proud of my team; whom are motivated by the values of great service. I am delighted that you felt at home, this is just how we wish for all our guests to feel. The location of The Egerton House does make visits to some of the best restaurants very convenient and I am happy to hear that you were able to visit some of them.

It is most encouraging for us to be in a position to read all these complimentary reviews, so thank you. I very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Egerton House Hotel in the near future.

Warm wishes,

Michelle Devlin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

I have been in the hotel this August. It was a really wonderful staff memorable experience with excellent cleaning and exquisite service. excellent food. repeat finding insurance. a quiet yet very close to all landmarks london hotel.

Helpful?
Thank albertfernandez2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

My family's stay at the Egerton was absolutely fabulous. From the moment we arrived until the moment we left they provided us wonderful customer service. The amenities in the room and in the hotel were beyond extraordinary. If you are an American I will warn you that the rooms are much smaller than you might be used to in American hotels, but please do not let that prevent you from staying here. While our room was a bit close (2 tall adults with two large suitcases and two carryons) we still had a good deal of room and felt very comfortable. The bed was truly the best bed I'd slept on at any hotel I've stayed in around the world. I would thoroughly recommend the Egerton to anyone coming to London. It is also EXTREMELY conveniently located to Tube stops, Harrods, the Victoria and Albert Museum and other wonderful monuments.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JEB265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, General Manager at Egerton House Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2014
Dear guest,

I am delighted to read of your most enjoyable stay with us and thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience of The Egerton House Hotel with other TripAdvisor users.

Though you say your room was very comfortable and adequate for your needs, I do very much want to be sure that our guests are as comfortable as they could be during their stay. On a future visit I would be happy to personally take care of your reservation and ensure your comfort further. Even within the same category, rooms may vary in proportions due to the age and original intended use of the building, I know we can find the perfect match for your next stay with us. It is wonderful to read your review and it is much appreciated.

I very much look forward to welcoming you back to The Egerton House Hotel on a future visit.

Warm wishes,

Michelle Devlin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

It was a great pleasure to stay at the Egerton House Hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Our stay did feel like home. The hotel is cosy and offers a lot of special services. Another important reason to stay, the Hotel is situated in a beautiful location as well, near Harrods and other famous sights. We will recommend this Hotel to other visitors!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elisabel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, General Manager at Egerton House Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to review The Egerton House Hotel on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted that you found all aspects of The Egerton House to your taste and enjoyment. Reading of our guests experiences is so incredibly important to us and I thank you for all your compliments.

I very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Warm wishes,

Michelle Devlin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

The physical plant of this hotel is nice enough and the location fine.
However, the extremely helpful and attentive staff make this hotel shine. I generally prefer to be left alone while traveling but these folks make their interaction with and assistance to guests effortless (for the guest) without being cloying or obsequient.
Because of them this is a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Therealtwodogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, General Manager at Egerton House Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to review the Egerton House Hotel on TripAdvisor.

I am most proud of my team and it really is without them that nothing could be achieved and we wouldn’t have the pleasure to read such wonderful reviews like yours. The staff are highly motivated by great service though with added sincerity. I believe this is what makes The Egerton House more of a home than a hotel and I’m pleased that you felt extremely comfortable. .

I very much look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit and thank you for staying with us.

Warm wishes,

Michelle Devlin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Ciudad Autónoma de Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

I,d been to The Egerton several times and each time I arrive , I feel at home.

Once I arrive and somebody was waiting for me at The AirPort , this is to be pampered. Excelent driver, excelllent car.

When you arrive The team working there is , all of them, helpful , nice and in good mood.

The neighbourhood it's perfect, The museum, the park, Brompton Ave and Harrods nearby, and you have also the quiet streets and the small restaurants in the area make The Egerton your Home in London!

You SHOULD go!

Room Tip: View to the gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, General Manager at Egerton House Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your experience of The Egerton House Hotel with other TripAdvisor viewers.

I am delighted to read of what a fantastic experience you had and I thank you for your compliments toward my team. They are motivated by providing excellent service and they shall be as happy as I am to read your review. Feedback from our guests is so incredibly important to us and yours is so very much appreciated.

I very much look forward to welcoming you home once again; hopefully in the not too distant future.

Warm wishes,

Michelle Devlin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

We stayed at Egerton House Hotel for four days recently and we were very happy with our choice.
the room we chose was a double room and although a little on the small size it had all the necessary amenities and was quite charming - the staff was very hospitable in there concern for all our needs. Breakfast was included in our package and was a delicious selection of quality foods every day. There was a sitting room at the entry to the hotel were you could sit and have a drink or tea and read the paper in a relaxing setting. Antonio the barman was a true gentleman and provided us with a drink and a chat at all times
Unfortunately during our stay I needed to see a Doctor and the reception staff were very helpful in organising a Doctor to see me at the Hotel - the Doctor was great and came to see me promptly.
I would definitely recommend this Hotel to anyone wanting to stay in a quality small Hotel close to good stores like Harrods Department store.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Connie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, General Manager at Egerton House Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Firstly, many thanks for taking the time to review The Egerton House Hotel on TripAdvisor.
The Egerton House is blessed with dedicated staff and I am delighted that you felt well taken care of by the team when you were unwell; further to which, I trust you are now fully recovered and well. Though you found the room a little small I am happy to hear that you found it a charming space with all the amenities you needed. Perhaps on a future visit we might look into reserving a larger room for you. I am happy to personally assist you with a future booking as and when and make suggestions for a room that better suits your needs. It is important for us to know of this so we are in a position to make you as comfortable as possible.
It is evident however that you had a lovely stay and I thank you for such a wonderful review.

I very much look forward to welcoming you back to The Egerton House on a future visit.

Warm wishes,

Michelle Devlin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,058 in London
5.0 of 5 stars 2,129 reviews
South Kensington
The Milestone Hotel
The Milestone Hotel
#3 of 1,058 in London
5.0 of 5 stars 1,388 reviews
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#6 of 1,058 in London
5.0 of 5 stars 1,676 reviews
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Westminster
Corinthia Hotel London
Corinthia Hotel London
#11 of 1,058 in London
5.0 of 5 stars 1,871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Egerton House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Egerton House Hotel

Address: 17-19 Egerton Terrace, Knightsbridge, London SW3 2BX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Chelsea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in London
#3 Luxury Hotel in London
#6 Family Hotel in London
#13 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Egerton House Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Egerton House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Egerton Hotel London
Egerton House Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing