We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise in London”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Egerton House Hotel
Ranked #2 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 12, 2008

Arriving at Egerton House was like arriving in paradise. We were fascinated by the fantastic location, really felt at home in the tastefully furnished rooms and enjoyed the excellent breakfast and hotel service. Very friendly staff gave us valuable tips of places to visit which you wouldn't find in an ordinary guide.
Coming back from our exciting discovery tours felt like coming home, we found Egerton much more personal than many larger hotels.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank jeffrey_moore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,434)
There are newer reviews for Egerton House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,250 - 1,256 of 1,434 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2008

We have stayed to the Egerton house hotel for our first experience in London and I have to admit that I was really impressed with the fabulous surrounding, the friendly atmosphere and the excellent service provided by the staff members.
We are looking forward to go back again and we definitely recommend this lovely experience.

Pascale

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MICHELEF8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2008

the Egerton House Hotel was the right choice for me.
I just can say: I am impressed.
the hotel is so familiar and comfortable and the House Hotel is located in nearly the best area of london; harrods, hyde parc etc.
I really recommend this hotel with the fantastic and traditional furnishings.

Stayed: July 2008
Thank IsabelleHamburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2008

The Egerton House Hotel is a pearl in the centre of London!
The services are excellent and the personnel are so helpful and cheerful and they do the best in order to make you feel like home.
The rooms are extremeley clean and big and they are provided by everything you need during your stay in London.
The hotel has also a nice bar where in a warm atmosphere it is possible to enjoy a awesome drink prepared by an expert bartender. We will definitely book the hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Pal08Sicily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2008

My husband and I along with my 20 year old son and his girlfriend have recently returned from a stay at Egerton House Hotel. Quite simply this is a home away from home. We have already booked our stay for next year. The location is fantastic, so close to harrods, hyde park and all the shops of knightsbridge. Service at the hotel is first class, the food excellent, the lounge and bar area so comfortable and inviting. Each day we would return from our outings and go straight to the lounge for drinks or cup of tea. Its is such a welcoming place to stay. We had adjoining rooms, one standard and one grand deluxe. No attention to details was spared. Hot water bottles, bath pillows, a candle at turn down service, the list goes on. The rooms, as is the whole hotel, are beautifully decorated. This hotel ticks all the right boxes for us and also for the 20 year olds. This is no mean feat as I find fault. We have stayed at the Mandarin Oriental on Hyde Park and the Dorchester. Much prefer the intimacy of Egerton House. It is five star first class through and through and we look forward to our next visit in july 2009.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LeanneWhitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2008

My wife and I have just enjoyed a delightful 3 night stay at this small and welcoming hotel. I have to sdmit to having been horrified at the price of hotels in the UK but having drunk sufficiently to overcome the pain I booked this hotel on the strength of previous reviews. I have no regrets.

From the welcome when we arrived, to the delightful room and helpful staff this was a great hotel, very tastefully and opulently decorated but with a personal and intimate feel.

We will be returning.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank AntipodeanAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2008

We have stayed at this hotel a number of times while visiting London, both before and after it's ownership change and consequent upgrade. We treasure it, both because of it's very lovely rooms, its quiet location, the GREAT service of its staff, and its most convenient location, i.e., a 5 minute walk from Harrods and a few minutes more to either the Knightsbridge or South Kensington tube stations. Additionally, there are many very good restaurants within easy walking distance. We highly recommend it,

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank phaerle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,072 in London
2,818 reviews
South Kensington
The Milestone Hotel
The Milestone Hotel
#3 of 1,072 in London
1,973 reviews
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#14 of 1,072 in London
3,251 reviews
Marylebone
The Montcalm London Marble Arch
Belgravia
COMO The Halkin
COMO The Halkin
#5 of 1,072 in London
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Egerton House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Egerton House Hotel

Address: 17-19 Egerton Terrace, London SW3 2BX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Chelsea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in London
#2 Luxury Hotel in London
#6 Family Hotel in London
#13 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $329 - $831 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Egerton House Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Egerton House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Egerton Hotel London
Egerton House Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing