We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I regularly stay at this hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt
Ranked #331 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“I regularly stay at this hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

Excellent, professional, courteous staff are the reason I regularly return here. Ok sometimes the single room is a little small (this is London) but they are meticulously cleaned and in great condition. All the staff, reception, restaurant and cleaning seem to make it their duty to make sure your stay is a welcome one - whether on holiday or business this is a welcome change for a city centre hotel.
Great staff, extremely clean hotel, good restaurant/ breakfast. A good recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 383barryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed M, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Guest,
May we thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent experience with us, it is very much appreciated.
It is always motivating to read such positive comments about how wonderful the service is, rest assured your comments will be passed on to the rest of the team so that they know their hard work and attention to detail does not go unnoticed.

Warm Regards,
Ahmed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,342
    1,238
    522
    287
    152
See reviews for
607
951
489
968
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (559)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was great and it was not my last stay at the Radisson Blue Edwardian Vanderbilt. The staff was top, the property of the hotel was also top and the breakfast was ok. For me one of the best hotels in London
The region was great near to the Underground and to the Sight Seeing Tour Bus.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Christiane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed M, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed our service here at the hotel. We are always happy to learn that we have done well with our service and we hope you will think of us for your next business or pleasure trip to London

Warm Regards,
Ahmed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
78 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

I had an amazing stay at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt hotel. The property is beautiful, in excellent conditions, and the location is perfect. I always had a very warm treatment from the staff, especially from Tanja and Filippa, but the rest of the staff was excellent as well. I loved the food from the restaurant, which, although is a little bit expensive, has a good quality offering. The room was also in excellent conditions, up to Radission Blu standards.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AGGlobalTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed M, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed our service here at the hotel. We are always happy to learn that we have done well with our service and we hope you will think of us for your next business or pleasure trip to London

Warm Regards,
Ahmed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

Smack in the middle of one of London's best neighbour hoods. Very close to the Gloucester Rd tube station on the District & Circle lines. The rooms are quite small but that is to be expected in this part of London and fairly low prices for a chic neighbourhood. Food was great. Staff met my expectations for this class of hotels. Overall, it was a good experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank theJetSetNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed M, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your great review. We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed our service here at the hotel with friendly staff and good location. We are always happy to learn that we have done well with our service and wee hope you will think of us for your next business or pleasure trip to London.
Warm regards, Ahmed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

I stayed here on business and had a single room which was small but well equipped. The room faced the back of the hotel (I had to negociate the maze of corridors to find it) which even with single glazed windows was quiet. The staff were excellent and very efficient. Everything worked well in the room and the shower was hot and stong.

The breakfast although served in a slightly cramp environment was very good (Wonderful crispy bacon).

The only negative is that the hotel is slightly shabby with ripped wallpaper in the corridors and marks on the walls in the rooms, something I don't expect in Radisson Blue Edwardians. Also there was a lot of cleaning stuff lying around in the corridors, hoovers etc. Not sure this is the norm.

Also really handy for the tube, just a two minute walk.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maindip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed M, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay We hope you will think of us for our handy location the next time you visit London.

Warm Regards,
Ahmed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
217 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

I had to stay in London overnight on business and was dreading the experience. As it turned out the experience was made better by my hotel stay. The room wasnt the biggest and the facilities were limited but what do you expect from central London. My eveneing meal and breakfast were fine and overall it was a good experience

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 509Martin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed M, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed our service here at the hotel. We are always happy to learn that we have done well with our service and we hope you will think of us for your next business or pleasure trip to London

Warm Regards,
Ahmed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chisinau, Moldova
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

Great location, and the staff is excellent as well as good humored. I needed an adapter to charge my phone, and they were more than happy to provide me one. Being new to the city, I also didn't know where to go/what to see, so they helped me look up musicals as well as recommend me places to visit. Made my first visit to London a really memorable time!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed M, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your great review. We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed our service here at the hotel with friendly staff. We are always happy to learn that we have done well with our service and wee hope you will think of us for your next business or pleasure trip to London
Warm regards,
Ahmed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Rydges Kensington London
Rydges Kensington London
#353 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,075 reviews
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
South Kensington
Fraser Suites Queens Gate
Fraser Suites Queens Gate
#422 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Queen's Gate Hotel
The Queen's Gate Hotel
#333 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 914 reviews
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
The Bailey's Hotel London
The Bailey's Hotel London
#123 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt

Property: Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt
Address: 68-86 Cromwell Road | Kensington and Chelsea, London SW7 5BT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#201 Family Hotel in London
#232 Business Hotel in London
#241 Luxury Hotel in London
#287 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An imposing Georgian mansion in fashionable South Kensington, the four star Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt stays faithful to its past but espouses modern comfort in a classic London cityscape of porticos and leafy squares. Moments from London’s world-class museums, step into the frescoed lobby and take in a characterful ambience of open fireplaces, deep sofas for laid-back lounging and quietly stylish rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, Prestigia, Hotel.de, LateRooms, HRS and Reservation Counter so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel London
Radisson Hotel Edwardian Vanderbilt
Radisson Hotel London
Radisson London
London Radisson
Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing