We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Cavendish London
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dukes Hotel(London)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Cafe Royal(London)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,211)
Filter reviews
4,211 results
Traveler rating
2,595
1,244
274
68
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,595
1,244
274
68
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjermyn streetfortnum masongreen parkgreat locationpiccadilly circuspre theatre dinnerroyal academyclassic roomsuperior roombuckingham palacewest endlondon eyehigh floorbottle of champagnebirthday cardlondon skylineleicester square
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,450 - 2,455 of 4,211 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is comfortable and relaxed. The rooms are small but most London rooms are. The restaurant food is standard but good enough and reasonably priced. And you can order breakfast in your room at no extra cost. Internet prices are very expensive if ypu are a high user (10p per min) the location is very good and not too noisy /busy. Would recommend .

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liznis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil B, Manager at The Cavendish London, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear Liznis,

Thank you very much for your great review, and the recommendation it is really appreciated. While we do charge for internet in the room at 10p per minute it caps at a maximum of £15 for 24 hours, and we have recently upgraded our internet to 100MB to ensure that our guests have the best internet experience.

We hope that we can welcome you back on your next visit to London.

Best regards

Neil
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

had a great week in the Cavendish. The location is fantastic walking distance of Leicester Square, Covent Garden so is great for the theatres. The rooms are on the small side but are very comfortable and have everything you need. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is excellent, I would thoroughly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donkeyGuernsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil B, Manager at The Cavendish London, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear donkeyGuernsey,

Thank you very much for your excellent review. We have a great location and as you have mentioned in walking distance to many of London's attractions, theatres and restaurants. Thank you very much for your recommendation it is really appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Best regards

Neil
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stayed at The Cavendish for one night in August and were surprised to find that everything was within walking distance - Buckingham Palace, Westminster and the London Eye, the theatre on Shaftsbury Avenue, Leicester Square and our favourite the hummingbird Bakery.

From the moment we arrived the staff were friendly and attentive and couldn't do enough to help us. We arrived early (check in time is 3pm and we arrived at 12pm) and the concierge kept our cases until our room became available. The room itself on the 14th floor was large and clean with a great view over London and Green Park.

Breakfast the following day was delicious (best pan fried mushrooms I've tasted) and check out was quick and hassle free. The concierge once again kept our cases until it was time to catch our train home, and when we returned to pick them up called us a cab to take us to the train station.

Thank you Cavendish and your lovely staff for a fantastic stay. We are returning to London in November and will definitely be staying here again!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil B, Manager at The Cavendish London, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear Claire R,

Thank you for your excellent review and I am delighted that you had such a good stay at The Cavendish and that you are looking at coming back in November. We do have some offers coming available in the next couple of weeks on our website and our Tripadvisor home page. I agree with your choice of Hummingbird Bakery.

We look forward to welcoming you back in November.

Best regards

Neil
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

had a great two day break in London lovely room with best view overlooking London eye & big ben. buffet breakfast had everything one wanted from cereals, juices, fresh fruit to cooked breakfast with toast. Staff were all friendly and with a wide knowledge of tourist attractions which we needed. Will be hoping to return again this year to best hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sspragg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil B, Manager at The Cavendish London, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear sspragg,

Thank you very much for your excellent review and your kind comments that we are the best hotel. I know that the whole team will be delighted with your review, especially the Nitin our Head Chef with your breakfast comments. We do have a few weekend offers coming out later this month for the rest of the year, so keep an eye out for that on our website and on our Tripadvisor home page.

We look forward to welcoming you back later in the year.

Best regards

Neil
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Just returned after a short stay at the Cavendish. Once a gain our stay was first rate. All the staff are very helpful & are quite happy to assist in any way needed. If you need a quality hotel close to most London sights, not to mention access to the tube, you would be hard pressed to find better. As Arnie would say, "I'll be back".

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjby50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil B, Manager at The Cavendish London, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear pjby50,

Thank you very much for your excellent review and the great comments about the team. We have a great group and I know that they are always working hard to ensure that they offer our guests the best possible service and they truly make the hotel what it is.

We are all delighted that you will be coming back on your next visit to London.

Best Regards

Neil
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews